arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 Yean L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
Unhappy With room arrangement
Normal only.
i'm not very happy with this booking because Damai put me to stay at Hillview room. Actually i booked was garden balcony view. I had asked the staff but they reply me that Agoda arrange to stay at Hillview. To me i felt that has been cheated because room type is different from what i booked. Secondly, i don't like hill because i have two small kids. It was give me a trouble to up and down. Hope there is no next time for this issue. Thanks.

5.3 bibiana L.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Could Have Been Better
Locality, View, Friendly Staff
Just pleasant. Area by the board-walk along the sea-view of the Resort would have been better utilized if more lounge chairs are placed along board-walk, instead of just around pool-side.

8.7 Muhamad M.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Weekend getaway
The beach, the staff, the room

5.3 WONG W.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
Feedback to this resort
service
The room is clean but old , no tower in the room and when I request they said is out of stock , the power always trip in the end they change the room for us . The room is different with the image and the breakfast is bad nothing to eat , only bread ,nasi lemak and some fruit .

5.7 LIM K.
Malaysia
December 11, 2014
Old and dusty floor room
Cold ice beer, windy beach, and green surrounding.
The hotel building is old and the room is same age too. Found the room lighting are dim. Please do not open the balcony sliding door, you mat attacked by a lot of big size mosquito. We add an extra bed and notice bed spring is very old and concave. The bed sheet is yellowish stained too. I found the pool is a bit dangerous for kids use because the water glide down area water level is too height which those kids who do not know swimming may drown if its parent overlooking it. I think the water level should at no more than a feet height. During night time, not much we can do and only having a time in a bar. Is nice cold beer but the snooker table mat is torn and some of the snooker Q head stud is totally miss off! During morning breakfast, staff really friendly to help us for seat arrangement. By the restaurant ambiance is too warm. The AC are available but it doesn't emit chill air. Overall I am i m in the opinion this hotel needs some refurbishment.

6 LEE Y.
Malaysia
December 10, 2014
Relax
Relax, Seaview
Relax

6 Azman S.
Malaysia
December 05, 2014
2
sea view
moderate

4 Seng Y.
Malaysia
December 03, 2014
Bad Hotel
Was staying in Standard Balcony Room. The room looks old and dirty. You can see stain everywhere in the toilet wall. Also, you can see stain on the bedroom wall. The bedsheet looks old and yellowish, and there are few dead bugs on the bedsheet. The pillow is hard. The safebox cannot work. I did not use the towel, but my friends who used it complained it is smelly. There is no floor map provided at first until we inform the front counter then they only send in. There is also no free WIFI provided even in the main lobby.

7 Chai W.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
expensive, but is good place enjoy with family
loaction can see the beach, room was big, food and witress service is very nice
Only stay 1 night and unfortunately it was raining when I reach, unable try the swimming pool. but the environment still very good if u like the beach, sea and nature. Will try again next time.

8.7 Mustaza A.
Malaysia
November 29, 2014
Cooling fresh air
Near to Santubong Mountain, clean beaches, far from city in relaxing area.
Classic resort, warm welcome and friendly helpful staff