Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 960 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Wayne S. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
budget family beach camp for locals

location, location, location
5.3
Standing room only in pools, zero maintenance on accommodation and facilities, poor staff training, dismal bar service, but a lovely spot for swimming. To be fair it was school holidays and locals(Kuching) are offered substantial discounts so it was very busy with families plus meetings and events. Will try Damai Puri next time for a more adult atmosphere.
Jonie K. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2013
Below average hotel and service

Beach view rooms
5.7
There were little to nothing to do in the hotel. Only water sports available was kayaking. The bar starts only at 4 with a stage and no live band. The rooms, pool and restaurant look old and unkept. The pool bar on the hill top was nothing but a sheltered dirty area that provided towels. Every additional towel and room slippers I needed in the room were charged. Wifi is chargeable and only accessible at the lobby. I arranged for a hotel pick at the airport and they were not there. Called them when I landed and they said it was a miscommunication that they thought it was the next day arrival. Food at the restaurant was shocking. For how it tasted, way too expensive.
Benjamin K. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2013
Comfortable but dated

Friendly staff, quiet environment, warm weather
7
This isn't my first stay at this hotel, having spent time there during previous trips. The familiarity is still there, the staff there is still as friendly and attentive. However, the place feels a bit outdated, and there was also some kind of event during my stay which made the main pool basically inaccessible as there were many things on the ground around the pool, metal poles and such, which looks like material for setting up tents for some sort of activities. The other thing the hotel lacks is wifi inside the hotel rooms. It's still available at public areas but only at the lobby and the speed is rather good. But it's a hassle not to be able to surf online in the comfort of one's own room. As for food, there is a short walk to a food centre, do ask the hotel staff how to get there, as it's rather difficult to describe. The location is, when facing the ocean, to the right of the hotel grounds and there is a small walkway crossing a stream, towards the staff quarters. The food centre is located within a recreational compound and is about 5-8 minutes' walk from the lobby. Overall, it was a quiet stay but I would choose the other nearby hotel resorts to stay at in future, if this hotel does not go through some sort of upgrading to spiff up their rooms and surroundings.
Andrew G. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2013
A refreshing experience..definitely worthwhile

Hilltop view, nice beach and nice pool
7.3
Andrew G. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Very nice design of the Baruk Suite.

Room design, comfort and view
7.3
Vladimir D. Families with young children Russia, May 7, 2013
staff seem bored, rooms are tired

beach area
5.3
Valarea M. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
enjoy your wonderful honeymoon

Relax, quiet, fresh
9.7
I was enjoy my holiday, no disturbing from nieghbour, quite place, far from busy city, and feel very fresh.
Matthias H. Couples Germany, May 4, 2013
Location is very good

Location are great, close to Heritage Center
6.7
The first 2 rooms we are rejecting as we didnt like it. Droping Water from the roof and the other one direct at the pool. We paid extra to get an upgrade and got a Chalet direct at the beach. It was ok. However, overall we didnt get what we expected but the choice are limited in this area.
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
The hotel was average at best.

location,location
6.3
The resort hotel was very average. Some parts of the hotel were in a poor state of repair. When we arrived our room did not have adequate towels (no flanels or face towels)Hot water did not work and we had problems with the aircon (leaking). WE complained to the hotel and everything was put right. In my view this was not the standard I expect
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Excellent stay

Relaxing and beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast, very near to Cultural Village
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03