or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Cecilia B. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Great room but unfriendly receptionist

huge bed and clean
7
It was a very great weekend but not much of choices of food served in the restaurant. Wished to have varieties of food for my next trip and more friendly receptionist.
Sandra P. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
Excellent location friendly staff

Quiet, rela/xed location butclose to activities
7.3
Great place for families,singles or couples as there are all types of activities available. However I think the facility is a little bit neglected, pool area is a bit tired. The whole resort just seems to need some TLC Spent last day up at the second pool lovely. Overall value for money
Debashish C. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2012
Great Location and Wonderful Property

Very Well Maintained Property
10
One of the few better resorts I have stayed in recent past. The property is excellently maintained. The staff attitude is really superb.
Amy F. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2012
Gorgeous and unique suites, stunning location

Loved the pool areas especillay the clifftop pool, staff all very friendly
8.7
we loved our stay at the damai beach resort, it was very relaxing as there is very little to do in the area, this was both a plus and a slight negative. we swam a lot and read a lot but if you want to be in the midst of shops and restaurant choices then damai beach probably isnt for you. the scenery is spectacular and its so quiet at night. our 3 year old loved the kids pools and the kids village area. a good choice for a family for a couple of nights
Boon P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
10 years ago

I like the hotel 10 years ago
4.7
Everything was nice 10 years ago. Just imagine 10 years later without much maintenance. It is just disappointing
Fong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
lovely rooms, but lots of noise at night

nice rooms
5.3
I like the room and the location, nice service with smile as well. The only sad thing is, the room is not noise block, as people walking or talking, we can still hear. Breakfast buffer, as we had pay for the room and service. I think we should not wait for our turn to have our breakfast. I have been waited about 20 minutes for my turn to go into the cafe to have my breakfast due to many people on that day. I guess the hotel should improve if they knew the amount of people are coming in to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beach...
Guy J. Families with older children France, August 26, 2012
Large complex. But do not feed too much the crowd

Beach. Staff.
6.7
We had a pleasant stay in this large complex. Staff helpfull. But poor dining facilities. The seafood restaurant is awful. Breakfast is good.
Restaurant Tip: For seafood, go to the Chinese restaurant on the right side of the beach (when looking at the sea).
Kerry C. Solo travelers Ireland, August 24, 2012
Great location but busy holiday period

Location- right on the beach. The staff, especially the food service staff were exceptionally friendly
7.3
I arrived at the hotel to find that my booking had not been made but this was resolved quickly and I was upgraded to a cabin as it was the only room available. Given that it was not supposed to be used the room had not been cleaned properly and there will still many signs of the previous occupants including stains on the sheets. Thus however was also resolved and the sheets changed.The staff were friendly and helpful throughout although visably under pressure with the influx off people over the holiday period. Both check in and check out were VERY slow. I waited 45 min to check out. There was also a 20-30 min wait to have breakfast in the morning. This however was due to the fact that the staff were attempting to keep some sembalnce of order in spite of the large crowds. Onthe positive side, the location is stunning, staff are great and the food was delicious. I would perhaps go back out of season.
Han K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Always nice hotel at my home town.

Relax, quiet and private beach.
7.7
Once in a while back to hometown and stay in this hotel, still fresh like before.
Wei C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great Location.

Design, facility.
5.3
Good for one day get away from the busy town life. Our stay have a few problems. 1. Breakfast restaurant a lot of House fly. (There is no house fly trap installed). 2. Fast lane check out no staff to entertain. Long Que during pick hours check out time. 3. Swimming pool Bath towel card book for a room of 4 people but only give 2 card. After complain to the manager on duty then only they give 4. Not following standard number of pax per room. 4. Baruk room (hill top) room standard for 4 people but only provide 2 bath towel in that room. 5. Floor mat miss out after previous occupant check out the housekeeping forgot to give a new bathroom floor mat. Did not have check list to follow. 6. Gym treadmill faulty. No more tread mill left. (only one unit). Message on the screen say "Please lube belt" appears and not operable. 7. Parking space limited. During peak seasons crowded car parks.
Nightlife Tip: Go buntal to eat seafood is a must try... Great fresh seafood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07