or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Harliza M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Super Great Stay

1. Nice View 2. Great Stay 3. Good Food
9
1. Super Great 2. The Room is bigger for me 3. Request for queen size is fulfill me.
Devinda G. Couples Sri Lanka, March 11, 2013
good

view, loaction, room
9
Wan T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Spacious room

Spacious room
6.7
Spacious room, best for rest and relax. Private beach. Walking distance to Sarawak Cultural Village, shuttle service provided by hotel but at MYR2 per pax. Friendly hotel employees, above average breakfast buffet. However room is tad old despite refurbished.
Mariati S. Families with young children Singapore, March 5, 2013
disappointing stay considering the amount paid!

nil.
3.7
1. was very upset that couldn't soak in the bath tub or even enjoy the jazuzzi as there seems to be a problem with their hot water system. how does the hotel expect their guests to turn off & on the hot water & wait "ages" just to get hot water supply for their bath? apparently the management is aware that due to the water tank capacity there has always been a problem with the hot water supply but isn't bothered to rectify this problem! 2. booked for a family of 3 adults, 1 child & 1 infant but had to go through so many people just to get extra towels, etc because the staff thought that it was twin sharing. 3. swimming pool only open till 7 pm.
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Relaxing by the beach

Damai beach at the Santubong area gives a combination of the sea and the hills...cooling at night and hot in the day
8
This is not my first trip to Damai...but a first to stay in. the room is a bit old, old design with old furniture. It is spacious and well kept thought the furniture is quite old. the best thing is the view...eventhough we are quite far from the beach, we can still view it and relaxing at the balcony enjoying the sea breeze. The food in the hotel is expensive but you can go to the nearbye food centre where it is cheaper a nd much more variety to choose from. if you have extra, you should stay at the front row rooms or the chalet which has better view of the sea. Damai beach is unique as it is at the Santubong area which gives a combination of the sea and the hills...cooling at night and hot in the day
Asyraf K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Average, worst than expected

The beach
5.3
it was just okay
Kok C. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
Pleasant Surrounding, A Quiet & Relaxing Place

Peaceful & serene location, generous sized room, warm and courteous staff
8
i was pleasantly surprised by the efficient check-in & warm welcome by staff at reception. room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. food quality served at outlets were acceptable. staff were courteous & patient. overall, we had an enjoyable and relaxed stay.
Frederick G. Families with young children Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Peaceful and private

Beautiful people, location and reasonable. Beautiful greenery to brighten up the day and colourful flowers to provide the liveliness. Nice beach and soothing water.
6.3
Had a peaceful and quiet time with the family. Looking forward to come back again for the splendid scenery of the sunrise and sunset. The rising sun over the mountain and the setting sun over the horizon. The sound of the waves that sound like music to the ears.The creation and art of the almighty so nice and soothing to relieve the stress of the office and city life.
Elizabeth H. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2013
Wonderful holiday at Damai Beach

Great spacious room, lovely clifftop pool, fantastic service
9
We had a lovely holiday at Damai beach in Feb 2013. We stayed in a Baruk Suite which was very spacious - more than enough room for us and our 2 year old with a travel cot. Damai Beach is a large resort and our room was near the clifftop pool, a great pool which has a shallow part perfect for little ones. The views were beautiful. The indoor kids playroom was also fun for the little kids. The restaurant was good, if a little pricey. The included breakfast buffet had everything you could imagine. The staff at the resort were excellent, they were so friendly and helpful with all our requests and so great with our little boy. They really made our stay an enjoyable holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Sarawak Cultural Village nearby and go on the jungle trek. Damai Central is a small shopping centre next door with a 7-11 and a great little food court - at only RM5 each we can recommend the kway teow and the roti!
Vloreen M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great Experience

Great breakfast
8
Everything was great. staff was friendly though room is a bit old.
Travel tip: Book early to avoid dissappointments

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3A01