or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Allen T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2015
relax place

swimming
6
good
Jaime L. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Decent

close to beach, have 2 adult pools and 2kids pool,
6
it was decent. Rooms and equipments are a bit run down and decently clean. it tooks them more than 1.5 hours to send us sandwiches which we have ordered at the pool. By then, we are starving and has to ask them check numerous time.
Eleanor Y. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Disappointing!

Location, room size
6.3
Old & tired facilities. Chalet that we booked was supposed to be refurbished but it could be from years ago, not new at all. Requested for chalet near swimming pool & beach, but was given one that is nearest to the std balcony rooms & car park, beach very far & out of sight. Chalet was one of a 3 separate but interconnected rooms. Resort was fully booked that weekend, very noisy, cars honking at night, next door neighbors smoking (although room was non-smoking) & talking very loudly, kids playing, running around slamming doors. Had to knock on the connecting doors to get them to be quiet. Book other room types if u want peace. No updated activities. Board games were same old, ie congkak, snake & ladders (!), chess... Nothing for the rooms. Kayaks & bicycles look so old! Gym locked up & u need to walk a long way to the recreation counter by the pool to get the staff there to open the lock. U can forget it too coz only a few sad looking equipments in the gym. Staff was average. Check in staff, technician, cafe staff friendly, but others uninterested & check out lady with specs rude! Housekeeping never delivered requested items, & they charged for extra towel! If u wanna play billiards the bar requires min 1 drink/pax! They don't serve ala carte for breakfast only an average buffet & quantity was not sufficient & had to wait almost 1/2hr for some items. Overall, a disappointing stay....
Yi T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
a disappointed stay!

chalet accommodation, knowledgable tour manager,
6.7
We were very disappointed with the condition of the beach. It was littered with plastic bottles and all sorts of rubbish making it impossible to swim, apart from dangers of sting rays and catfish. The swimming pool is small for the size of the hotel and some staff lack a good command of English!
Charles Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Clean room with beautiful view

Clean rom, beautiful scenery, private jacuzzi
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the Beruk Suite which is located at the hilltop of Damai Beach Hotel overseeing beautiful mountain/sea view. Staff over here were very helpful and polite when attending to my request. Night time at Beruk suite can be overly quiet but you can always call the shutter van to bring you to the hotel pub for a glass of beer.
Joel T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Hotel which in dire need of upgrading

Good customer service, spacious chalet and excellent children pool
5.7
The resort wasnt really up to my expectation as compared to last time. Water heater wasnt warm enough. Room looks very old. The bathroom doesnt seem to be inviting at all. The extra single beds (which I believed they have moved in upon my request during payment is quite dirty as it has wheels which are soiled. The most dissapointing thing was the buffet breakfast. There appears not to be many choices of food. There is only cereals with pastry, fried rice noodles, porridge, curry, sausage, egg stall and a few more items. Honestly if you need to pay RM 20++ for the buffet it will not be worth it unless it comes with the room (even so you will still be disappointed). The tiles at the walkway along the beach are chipped off and is a hazard as people may trip or cut their feet if they walk barefooted. Honestly, I find the beach very disgusting. Perhaps, there was high tide few days before we arrived and rubbish are strewn everywhere. Not to mention the water is murky and I never bothered to soak in the beach. I hope the resort could be further improved but as of now I will not visit it again anytime soon.
Joel T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Resorts which requires better maintenance

Excellent customer service
5.7
The room was not up to expectation because the floor is dirty. Apparently, we were given 3 single beds. However, when we wanted to merge those beds together the floor right underneath the bed was very dirty. The cleaner did a poor job in ensuring the cleanliness of the room. In the end we lodged a complain to the customer service and they promptly get someone to clean the room. The water heater is also faulty as it does not function adequately in providing sufficient warm water. As for the beach, I was in utter shock to see the dirty condition. There is no need for me to elaborate further. You will understand when you see it.
Yen N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Ok..not so bad

Beach and Swimming pool
6.7
Jacqueline P. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
I wasn't impressed

perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
4
perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
Tze K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
nice and cool

sea view, swimming pool, room rate
8
it was awesome. Nice and cool and would have to stay there again with cheapest price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01