Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
926 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Kee I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Poor facilities

Breakfast, Cafe got discount 20% for guest,
6.7
1. Only one coffee cup in room 2. No tea spoon 3. Not bath carpet 4. No face towel 5. No glass in bathroom for brush tooth 6. Balcony door can't lock, feel not safe to live personal belonging in room 7. Pool towel wait for almost 2 hours just only can get 1, kid get flu & fever after long waiting time 8. Poor check in experience, check in done 1 pm but room not yet ready, front desk ask to wait at lobby, they were call me to get the room key, but wait until 2 pm, many late comer already get their room & enjoy in Resort, i still wait at lobby, need to join long queue again to ask about my room condition, after wait until my turn already 2:20 pm, the reason I wait for 1 & half hour is because front desk totally forget to call me, just left my key at the side, really too bad!
Mariana P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Swimming pool is far from our room

Nice view, environment and relaxing
6.3
Ok
Sim C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
good will come back again

beach
8
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2015
best holiday resort in kuching

beach, location, quietness
6
very enjoy! great place for group's holiday choice!
Allen T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2015
relax place

swimming
6
good
Jaime L. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Decent

close to beach, have 2 adult pools and 2kids pool,
6
it was decent. Rooms and equipments are a bit run down and decently clean. it tooks them more than 1.5 hours to send us sandwiches which we have ordered at the pool. By then, we are starving and has to ask them check numerous time.
Eleanor Y. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Disappointing!

Location, room size
6.3
Old & tired facilities. Chalet that we booked was supposed to be refurbished but it could be from years ago, not new at all. Requested for chalet near swimming pool & beach, but was given one that is nearest to the std balcony rooms & car park, beach very far & out of sight. Chalet was one of a 3 separate but interconnected rooms. Resort was fully booked that weekend, very noisy, cars honking at night, next door neighbors smoking (although room was non-smoking) & talking very loudly, kids playing, running around slamming doors. Had to knock on the connecting doors to get them to be quiet. Book other room types if u want peace. No updated activities. Board games were same old, ie congkak, snake & ladders (!), chess... Nothing for the rooms. Kayaks & bicycles look so old! Gym locked up & u need to walk a long way to the recreation counter by the pool to get the staff there to open the lock. U can forget it too coz only a few sad looking equipments in the gym. Staff was average. Check in staff, technician, cafe staff friendly, but others uninterested & check out lady with specs rude! Housekeeping never delivered requested items, & they charged for extra towel! If u wanna play billiards the bar requires min 1 drink/pax! They don't serve ala carte for breakfast only an average buffet & quantity was not sufficient & had to wait almost 1/2hr for some items. Overall, a disappointing stay....
Yi T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
a disappointed stay!

chalet accommodation, knowledgable tour manager,
6.7
We were very disappointed with the condition of the beach. It was littered with plastic bottles and all sorts of rubbish making it impossible to swim, apart from dangers of sting rays and catfish. The swimming pool is small for the size of the hotel and some staff lack a good command of English!
Charles Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Clean room with beautiful view

Clean rom, beautiful scenery, private jacuzzi
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the Beruk Suite which is located at the hilltop of Damai Beach Hotel overseeing beautiful mountain/sea view. Staff over here were very helpful and polite when attending to my request. Night time at Beruk suite can be overly quiet but you can always call the shutter van to bring you to the hotel pub for a glass of beer.
Joel T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Hotel which in dire need of upgrading

Good customer service, spacious chalet and excellent children pool
5.7
The resort wasnt really up to my expectation as compared to last time. Water heater wasnt warm enough. Room looks very old. The bathroom doesnt seem to be inviting at all. The extra single beds (which I believed they have moved in upon my request during payment is quite dirty as it has wheels which are soiled. The most dissapointing thing was the buffet breakfast. There appears not to be many choices of food. There is only cereals with pastry, fried rice noodles, porridge, curry, sausage, egg stall and a few more items. Honestly if you need to pay RM 20++ for the buffet it will not be worth it unless it comes with the room (even so you will still be disappointed). The tiles at the walkway along the beach are chipped off and is a hazard as people may trip or cut their feet if they walk barefooted. Honestly, I find the beach very disgusting. Perhaps, there was high tide few days before we arrived and rubbish are strewn everywhere. Not to mention the water is murky and I never bothered to soak in the beach. I hope the resort could be further improved but as of now I will not visit it again anytime soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05