Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Laurence L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Beautiful beach and sunset scenery

This hotel have a beautiful beach to play around, and quality services of receptionist and bigger room
8
That was really a good experience to live at damai these few days with a beautiful seaview and sunset view at the beach and a lot of fun things to play around like cycling,swimming and play boat.The hotel room also very big and clean and good quality services of waiter there.
Report this review
Ho K. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
near city

location, room size,
6.3
I drive half an hour from city to damai, but it take me 1 hour to check in due to holiday and slow service of staff the beach are not as clean as expected, as there are some rubbish around the beach
Report this review
Heok G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Room given is not as stated

old room for more than 20 years
7.3
Crowded during holidays. took us 45 mins to check in and 15 mins to check out. Original booking was standard room but given the hill top room, which is not so convenient to breach for elders and children.
Report this review
Chin L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Fun hols for kids

Kids enjoy d beach n pool
6.7
Satisfactory. Except tat we requested 3 rooms w twin bed for all but was given rooms w King size bed upon arrival
Report this review
Angela K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Room & Dining

Spacious room
5.3
1. Queue for 1 hour to get our room. Very slow check in service. When we got our room, it is not ready (still in cleaning process). Only managed to have the cleaned up room at 4.00pm. The worst thing is, the room cleaner not intend to mop the floor of our room at 1st during the cleaning. I witnessed the cleaning as I was waiting outside the room. She told me, not in time to mop the floor cos they have many rooms to clean up. I demanded her to mop the floor. Then only she do it. If I am not waiting at the room, waiting for them to clean the room, definitely they don't mop the floor. They also did not change the quilt cover of the blanket. We found so disgusting that we did not use the blanket. 2. We went to cafeteria for breakfast the next morning. Trays of food are mostly empty. Did not provide proper refill where we find not worth for money to eat at the restaurant for breakfast.
Report this review
Khim S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2015
poor room facilities

beautiful beach
4.3
Poorer room facilities than the price suggested
Report this review
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Damai Beach Resort

Location is the best with a nice beach...facility is good and as well as the environment...
4.7
Rated as 4 star?when consider the room(chalet) condition and service standard...this resort should b rated as 2-3 star only...the room cleanliness is poor...the floor is dusty...room is smelly...the bedsheet is poor...poor maintenance...expectation is high with "refurbished" chalet but ended with a lot of frustration...pls,remove the refurbished remarks!!!
Report this review
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
nice place for family short holiday

spacious room, staff service, breakfast provided
8.3
Report this review
Barry J. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2015
Nice place

Nice beach, great staff, decent breakfast
8.3
I like this resort, it is very clean with spacious rooms, activities, nice pool and child's pool and nice beach. Excellent place for solo, couples and families with children and a good golf course close-by. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Siti M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Damai Beach Resort is a disappointment!!

Location, a very informative bell boy, clean beach.
5.3
I must say, the best I can rate Damai Beach Resort is 3/5. That deserves a 3 because of the great location, clean beach, and a very informative bell boy. Other than that is such a dissappointment. Our room service left overs that we put outside the door was left there trough out 4 days of our stay! Despite the fact that I have reminded the hotel staff to clean it up. On the second day of our stay, the house keeping didn't turn up until 1 o'clock! We had to call to get them to clean our room. Despite the note "please make up our room" that we hung on our door knob. We also had to pay an extra 10 ringgit for an extra towel! I can not recall any hotel I've stayed before that charges you for an extra towel! The pillows were as hard as you can imagine, we didn't sleep well and my husband suffered from neck muscle pain as he woke up on the 3rd day of our stay! Hotel food was lousy too! But we had no other choice because there were no other good food choices in Santubong area, except for those warungs at Santubong central.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05