or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Relaxing holiday

Good customer service, helpful and clean beach
7
We enjoy a lot and this is our second time to visit this hotel.
Shanil K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Hotel not so nice. Staff very good.

Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Nice beach. Large rooms
7.3
Not very happy with the rooms. We took 2 rooms.both rooms had spoilt tv's. Phones were also not working. The staff attended to the problems promptly though. Breakfast buffet just acceptable. Nothing great. Hotel very stingy with towels soap etc. eg no handtowels. Something to do with an eco image, either that or more profit by saving money on these things. Also no free wifi. Internet has to be purchased and no safe deposit box in the room.only at the reception. For a hotel in a remote location like this at least Free wifi should be provided. The staff though are very good. All of whom I met and spoke to from ms hines at the reception to mr ismail the concierge. Doubt I will ever return to this hotel. Riverside majestic at kuching town was so much better
Malcolm S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
we have a memorable stay in this hotel.

the environment of the hotel is great. quiet and away from busy life. the scenery view is great too from the hilltop rooms. staffs are helpful and friendly.
8
we enjoy our stay very much. we will ce back again
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Disappointing

Friendly staff and that is all.
4.7
Only 2 towels are given. Extra towels are chargable. no small towels. Just 2 body towels. The hotel room is very old although it says it has been refurbished. Also, the reception took 30 minutes, just to be my turn when I have only 2 person infront of me. One of the slowest reception I have seen.
Mabel F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Nice

Kids poor, room , service
6
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Sub standard hotel

Other than the beach there is nothing else that is best.
5
The check in time took us more than 30 minutes when I was only 2nd in Queue. The rooms look old and the fridge does not work. You get charged for extra towels and we are given only 2 bath towels and no other smaller towels.
Jeli J. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
nice

beach, sunshine, relax
8
nice
Ooi S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
happy family holiday

spacious, comfortble and clean
7
good and comfortable Suitable for family holiday
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Nice weekend getaway with some bad experience.

view, swimming pools and beach
5.7
Anna C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Absolutely top-notch! I would go back in a flash!

The location was absolutely beautiful, the chalet was perfect, the staff were friendly and helpful.
9.7
It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Absolutely gorgeous beach. The top swimming pool was fantastic. It was just over the road from the Cultural village and a wonderful bar and restaurant which provided cheap delicious food. The staff really couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Even the milkshakes were fabulous! We enjoyed hiring kayaks and watching the beautiful sunsets. The hotel-based trips were well-organised and efficient. The hotel was nice and quiet mid-week too. The only improvement would be to provide free wifi, at least in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02