or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
902 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (902)
Sort by:
Chiu L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Comfortable.

Sea, Environment, Beach
7.7
So far okay
Yusland B. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Far off from a 4 star hotel/resort rated hotel.

Shuttle service. Still, they should get a new van or smthg. Its a 4 starts establishment..!!! Come on..!
5.3
These are some of the things which I didnt like: - room feels OLD, smells OLD. - lighting in the room sucks. - rm6.00 for ice when ordering room service. - room service took 1 hour ++, when ordering said 45 minutes. On a positive note, the front desk staff were okay... Friendly and helpful.
Aliff S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Room was not clean. TV really old and bad

Beach, Pool, Outdoor
5.7
Room was not thoroughly clean. The bed and floor had "sandy" feels. TV was from the 90's. TV reception very bad. I ended up not watching TV at all To enter the room, I had to lift the door lever up instead of pushing it down. Weird door technology. Breakfast is bad for a hotel that claimed to be 4 stars. Other than that, it was OK for a weekend getaway.
Albert S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good for family with children

Beach
3.7
Poor breakfast.
Ho H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Poor staff performance, delaying customer check in

still need a lot of improvement
3.3
Poor staff performance, delaying our check in time. We were arrive at 11:30am and try to check in early, but the counter staff said that we only can get our key at 2pm. So, we just wait for 2pm. When the time reach 2pm, the counter staff gave us several reason impolitely and deny to give us the key. We were exhausted and tire at that time. It was spoiling our happy holiday mood. We try to ask for the key again at 2:30pm, the manager just ask other staff to dispatch the key. We felt disappoint and unexpected to get this kind of service in 4 star hotel. Please take immediate action to improve the staff performance and management.
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Near to beach, good breakfast

Breakfast, scenery
6.7
Generally hotel is ok. Have adult & children pool. Near to beach. Some rooms are quite old. Need maintenance.
Lau K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good for relaxation

Near beach, good breakfast
7
Good for a break from busy city. Children enjoy the swimming pool. Breakfast is good. But rooms condition require improvement. eg door lock not functioning well. Unable to open everytime we leave the room. Children were shivering outside (after swimming) while waiting for technician to repair.
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Breakaway

Good place for relax
7
Good place for a family get together. Hope hotel could do some upkeep to the rooms for future guests' comfort.
Alfred L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
The rating is overrated at website
5.3
-Basin at toilet is leaking. -Toilet and TV table got ants.
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Nice chalet

comfortable, spacious, clean air
7.3
the chalet was quite nice. near to beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3C05