Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Leh S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Poor room facilities
4
1. Bed is uncomfortable and old, 2. Bedsheet is dirty, 3. No water supply or low water pressure during peak hour, 4. Room is smelly, 5. Door key provided by front desk not functioning
Max W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Nice place

Nice to enjoy
7.3
Good to stay
Jeffrey W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Wonderful stay and beautiful room

The hotel has a peaceful place with cozy and fresh air. Besides, the sound from the sea makes the stay comfortable and nice.
7
Good and nice. I like the service of the staff who brought us up to the hilltop swimming pool. Only one weak point that the kids swimming should not restrict the adults from accompanying kilds in the water. Besides, the life guard should not prohibit normal shorts wear and shirt for kids in the water as they will catch cold and some is still young and small. Life guard should be friendly and helpful. The life guard scolded us without telling us that my little daughter must wear swimming suit. At least inform us nicely rather than scolding as we are an adult. other than that the service is good.
Ratna B. Couples Nepal, December 18, 2014
Short Stay

Helpful Staffs at Reception, Good Location and good price.
7.7
The stay was pleasant however if free WiFi was available it would have been brilliant.
Jeffrey Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Nice Beach Hotel

Nice Beach, Big Room, Clean
6.7
Good. Chalet room is big but toilet is a bit small. Exterior looks old but inside is refurbished. Breakfast food choices is limited. Swimming pool is not big enough for peak seasons with a lot of children.
Justina K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 16, 2014
Disappointed

The Beach, The View & The fresh Air
3.3
Charlet Room was sandy and very dirty. Room wasn't clean & the toilet Smell really bad. Towel was smelly also. Pool towel station is always out of towel and the pool was cloudy.
Bibiana L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Could Have Been Better

Locality, View, Friendly Staff
5.3
Just pleasant. Area by the board-walk along the sea-view of the Resort would have been better utilized if more lounge chairs are placed along board-walk, instead of just around pool-side.
Yean N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Unhappy With room arrangement

Normal only.
5.7
i'm not very happy with this booking because Damai put me to stay at Hillview room. Actually i booked was garden balcony view. I had asked the staff but they reply me that Agoda arrange to stay at Hillview. To me i felt that has been cheated because room type is different from what i booked. Secondly, i don't like hill because i have two small kids. It was give me a trouble to up and down. Hope there is no next time for this issue. Thanks.
Lim G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Old and dusty floor room

Cold ice beer, windy beach, and green surrounding.
5.7
The hotel building is old and the room is same age too. Found the room lighting are dim. Please do not open the balcony sliding door, you mat attacked by a lot of big size mosquito. We add an extra bed and notice bed spring is very old and concave. The bed sheet is yellowish stained too. I found the pool is a bit dangerous for kids use because the water glide down area water level is too height which those kids who do not know swimming may drown if its parent overlooking it. I think the water level should at no more than a feet height. During night time, not much we can do and only having a time in a bar. Is nice cold beer but the snooker table mat is torn and some of the snooker Q head stud is totally miss off! During morning breakfast, staff really friendly to help us for seat arrangement. By the restaurant ambiance is too warm. The AC are available but it doesn't emit chill air. Overall I am i m in the opinion this hotel needs some refurbishment.
Wong M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Feedback to this resort

service
5.3
The room is clean but old , no tower in the room and when I request they said is out of stock , the power always trip in the end they change the room for us . The room is different with the image and the breakfast is bad nothing to eat , only bread ,nasi lemak and some fruit .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3C05