arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Siti A.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Room Type and View
The room that we used are very nice with a beautiful sea view. Definitely will come back again.

6.4 CHAI C.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
Damai Beach Resort Holiday
Help friend book hotel

7.2 Michelle M.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
overall is good
Friendly and helpful staff,clean environment, only the room at hilltop smells a bit musty

5.2 Bong K.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Room arrangement
Employees do not give me the ground room around poolside ,i have request before , gave me a hard line on the ridge of the room. Hillview . Let me mobility difficult mother walking

9.7 Jumiah M.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Fantastic !
Room, Price and Staff very friendly
Great !

7 YVON W.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
FAMILY HOLIDAY
BEACH,COMFORTABLE ROOM,POOLS
FAMILY HOLIDAY.LIKE THE BEACH

5.6 Jongkar G.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
Receptionist must decide smart
On a checkout point, I left my receipt of deposit in car that parked about 100 m away. I cannot proceed with the checkout, because the staff insist me to provide the receipt. Cut the story short, I have to take long que. In fact the counter has a copy of the deposit receipt, and I should not follow the long line if she smart enough in solving a small glitch.

7 Terry A.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
need to refurbish the place
beach, nearby tourist attraction, cleanliness
Rooms, shower, everything needs maintenance. The restaurant is 'new' but food quality needs improvements.

7.6 Musliha A.
Malaysia
March 19, 2016
Free and easy
A bit old facilities. Very minimum amenities. But the scenaries is fantastic. Authentic sarawak foods are not bad. Nice pool for kids.

6 Alexander B.
Austria
March 19, 2016
Smelly Room!
We got a room in the hillview wing. The room was huge, but smell real bad. Felt very old and used. The bathroom looked dirty, but was ok. Maybe there are better rooms, pool and beach were good.