Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Ching S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Not well-maintained and overrated hotel

location, friendly staff
6.7
The swimming pool is too small and packed. The room is old and not well maintained. We paid for the additional baby cot but its condition is very old and we were given a big pillow in the baby cot. Ended up we didn't use it.
Report this review
Dun J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
cool

food, pool and staff
10
nice and confortable
Report this review
Norhafillah R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Value for money

Nice place to stay, value for money, and nice food
8
Report this review
Gilda J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Frontliners have no Customer Service mindset

The pool and the view
4.7
1. Frontdesk officers did not have customer service mindset. They gave you no solution when you needed help. 2. Pillow was as hard as a rock. 3. Breakfast was really bad. Milk for cereal was diluted as if it was mix with water. Non of the local delicacies like nasi lemak and kueh tiaw goreng was a bomb despite being the easiest to cook. Management really have to look into this seriously else it gives bad impression to the foreigners and tourist from west malaysia.
Report this review
Darren S. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Damai Beach Resort 2015

A quiet hotel with beach location, friendly staff and large bedrooms
5.3
Rooms were very dated and not very clean. The floor looked like it never got swept and was never moped. Other guest said they had complained about the floors but then watched the cleaner put the mop in the toilet as she didn't have a bucket so we decided to keep quiet. The pool area was kept clean although the water was full of buts off the surrounding trees. On our first weekend we was put off using the pool when there was two Chinese men both clearing their throats and spitting in the pool seen by bar staff who said nothing to them, a few days later my Husband went down with an ear infection...connection? Staff were very friendly but also very slow, don't know if we was out of season but very few staff about... Hotel band saved the day with their enthusiastic playing and varied song list, we stayed for one week, possibly too long but we left with some last memories...not all good but then not all bad
Report this review
Mariquit E. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2015
Summer Get Away

Everything was the best when I stay there.
10
It was so great. It was my first time there. The staff are so accommodated. Damai Beach Resort is the best place to relax, replenish and recharge yourself.
Report this review
Wee L. Families with young children France, April 29, 2015
Good

service and local food
7.7
Very Good.
Report this review
Ronald S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2015
The best place to spend weekend with family.

Value for money, location and scenery.
8.3
The hilltop swimming pool was so nice with beautiful view facing the South China Sea and Santubong Mountain. The hotel room was spacious and fine. The negative side was the Internet coverage, it so be provided free widely to the whole hotel room as complimentary.
Report this review
Akshay S. Couples India, April 26, 2015
very nice place

location, room, tour operators
8
Excellent
Report this review
Kee I. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Relax Place

Hotel, Room, Food
4
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03