Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1140 reviews

947 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1140)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2015
Same as 15 years ago... old...

cannot mention 3 best things, only the beach
4.3
just one night, manage to pass it...
Report this review
Ngak H. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2015
A quick resort stay from the city

Near cultural village, beautiful beach, nice people in general
7
Stayed 2 nights at Damai Beach Resort, Hotel is a bit old, but still OK. Drive to Buntal for daily cheap seafood treat. 24 hours service for the van to pick us up and down the hilltop resort. Ticket selling at the travel agent in the Hotel is cheaper than buying from the ticket counter at the cultural village.
Report this review
Khairul B. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Far from the city. A peacefulness environment.

Tranquility, Big room & Nice breakfast
8
I stayed 1 night in here. The hotel is very near with Sarawak Cultural Village. It is only 5 mins driving. They provided nice breakfast but the hotel condition looks very old. My phone was not working so I cannot call buggy car to pick me from room to the cafe since my room quite far. We had to drove to the lobby waited for the shuttle bus to pick us. Luckily, the shuttle bus service was very efficient. You don't need to wait too long. If you want to go for dinner, the nearest place to go is located at Bandar Samariang commercial center. There is a shop lot building, during night you can see several malay stalls open there. You have to go around at the back of the shop lot to find the stalls. Overall, I enjoy my stayed in this hotel.
Report this review
Noel W. Couples Ireland, September 27, 2015
Dysfunctional Hotel by international standards.

Near the sea.
3.7
Went there to relax by the pool after 2 week touring. Unfortunately there was no Sun shining there or anywhere else in Malasia due to a pollution haze which blocked out the sun. It was just an average family resort with not much to do there.
Report this review
Hui H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2015
good

Clean room,big bed,value for money
6
Everything good
Report this review
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Relaxing trip

Room comfort, cleanliness
7.7
I was staying at hilltop. The swimming pool at hilltop was a bit dirty. Room service should be made available until 11pm (as stated on the room service menu provided in the room). I wish to call for room service at 10:25,pm but i was told that the kitchen is closed. Other than that the resort is a good place for rest & relax. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great scenery from hilltop too
Report this review
Eng C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Value for money

Ideal location, friendly staff and close to the beautiful Damai beach
8.3
Report this review
Donny J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Facilities

Beach & forest
5.7
Facilities need to upgrade especially the technology. My room was no LCD TV and the telephone not working. I ask to change the TV but the answer they give very disappointed.
Report this review
Caroline K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
A runaway place

it has beautiful scenery. the beach is clean and prefect place for family vacation. the room is spacious and comfortable for family with young children. the pool just right for children aged 3-5.
6.7
Very disappointed as we were told our room was not even ready. We reached around 1230pm and were told that it would be ready at 2pm as the check in time is from 2pm onward. That I totally understand. They will call if the room is ready but we had waited almost 2 and a half hours but still no calling from the hotel. We went back to the hotel and only managed to get our room key around 1510. It was very frustrating and tiring long wait. I pity my son who was very tired and crying as we waited for our room key. Despite the frustrating and disappointment experience, we really enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful stroll along the beach, catching crab, jumped as the small wave hit the beach and enjoyed the sea breeze with family despite haze. Loooking forward to come back.
Report this review
Fauziah I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Comfortable..fun..relax

Seaview..pool..
6.7
Ok
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 947 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06