Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1196 reviews

994 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Afnalizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Hotel that need a fresh come up..

Comfortable twin beds..not so hot tap water..tv channel got fox movies
5.7
A nice view for urban ppl wanna away from hectic city..pool is good but they are mango tree aside of child pool. Not suitable coz ants may lived there. Room; bed is nice..tv is good..iron n hair dryer are there..tub good.. But towel n comforter need to change it looks too old.. Found small cocroaches in the bathrooms my daughter screaming . .
Report this review
Nelson L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Aged premises

Staffs
5.3
Under expectation
Report this review
Kwee M. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2015
So So Hotel

Service, Sea View, Food
7
So So..... only food is over charge, lack of promotion,,, room need some improvement
Report this review
Nancy K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Room not so clean. Breakfast is not reasonable pri

The pool and beach are ok
5.3
Ok
Report this review
Kelly T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Poor service
3.7
The staff performance very poor, we have to wait for three hours to get the room done, the counter service suddenly got lost while servicing us. Really get mad. My young child had to sleep but no place..
Report this review
Kong I. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Overrated

Larger room size, convenience store nearby, environment
4.3
-The check-in process is slow and no further explanation about the hotel after receive the key cards -Limited lightning in the room, and some is not functioning -The water pressure is low, not hot enough for shower / toilet amenities not enough for a double room -Smelly refrigerator -The bed linen is very DIRTY -Very very limited TV channel -WIFI is available but NOT CONNECTABLE -Seem like public are easy to access to the pool and beach behind the resort
Report this review
Ngo T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Food is not delicious

Tidy and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, overall very clean and well organise hotel
5.7
I am not statisfy with the food, really don't match the 5 star hotel standard. It is canteen standard.
Report this review
Nur H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Beach, scenery, and pools
7.7
Great hospitality and comfortable room
Report this review
Rebecca C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Disappointed and Disillusioned

Sea view from Hilltop, Location, Shuttle Service
3
While we enjoyed the sea view from the hilltop chalet, we were utterly disappointed with the state of the room. It was dirty and there was even litter on top of the fridge - old wrappers and the like. The room was dusty and musty. Room service was poor and it took a long time for what we ordered to arrive. On the day that I checked out, I left three items in the room. When I called the reception, they checked and said they had recovered all three items. I immediately went back to claim it. When I reached the counter, they gave back only one item. Then, I was told housekeeping couldn't find the other two items. What happened? The receptionist was perhaps helpful in calling housekeeping multiple times to enquire. But even he couldn't explain how the other two items 'disappeared'. Damai started off so very well but years of lack of maintenance has led to its decline. I'm not sure I'll return to this resort again.
Report this review
Albert L. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Big bed, nice staff & nice beach!

The queen bed is comfy, the sunset scenery at beach is awesome, relaxing. Only cons is there is no lift for our stay.
9.3
Overall is good. For Agoda user, please remember to print out the Confirmation letter. Nice bed and beach.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 994 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06