or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Yi T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
a disappointed stay!

chalet accommodation, knowledgable tour manager,
6.7
We were very disappointed with the condition of the beach. It was littered with plastic bottles and all sorts of rubbish making it impossible to swim, apart from dangers of sting rays and catfish. The swimming pool is small for the size of the hotel and some staff lack a good command of English!
Charles Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Clean room with beautiful view

Clean rom, beautiful scenery, private jacuzzi
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the Beruk Suite which is located at the hilltop of Damai Beach Hotel overseeing beautiful mountain/sea view. Staff over here were very helpful and polite when attending to my request. Night time at Beruk suite can be overly quiet but you can always call the shutter van to bring you to the hotel pub for a glass of beer.
Joel T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Hotel which in dire need of upgrading

Good customer service, spacious chalet and excellent children pool
5.7
The resort wasnt really up to my expectation as compared to last time. Water heater wasnt warm enough. Room looks very old. The bathroom doesnt seem to be inviting at all. The extra single beds (which I believed they have moved in upon my request during payment is quite dirty as it has wheels which are soiled. The most dissapointing thing was the buffet breakfast. There appears not to be many choices of food. There is only cereals with pastry, fried rice noodles, porridge, curry, sausage, egg stall and a few more items. Honestly if you need to pay RM 20++ for the buffet it will not be worth it unless it comes with the room (even so you will still be disappointed). The tiles at the walkway along the beach are chipped off and is a hazard as people may trip or cut their feet if they walk barefooted. Honestly, I find the beach very disgusting. Perhaps, there was high tide few days before we arrived and rubbish are strewn everywhere. Not to mention the water is murky and I never bothered to soak in the beach. I hope the resort could be further improved but as of now I will not visit it again anytime soon.
Joel T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Resorts which requires better maintenance

Excellent customer service
5.7
The room was not up to expectation because the floor is dirty. Apparently, we were given 3 single beds. However, when we wanted to merge those beds together the floor right underneath the bed was very dirty. The cleaner did a poor job in ensuring the cleanliness of the room. In the end we lodged a complain to the customer service and they promptly get someone to clean the room. The water heater is also faulty as it does not function adequately in providing sufficient warm water. As for the beach, I was in utter shock to see the dirty condition. There is no need for me to elaborate further. You will understand when you see it.
Yen N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Ok..not so bad

Beach and Swimming pool
6.7
Jacqueline P. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
I wasn't impressed

perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
4
perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
Nicholas K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Bored

Cheap
4.3
Swimming pool closed and my kid cant enjoy the pool. Beach were closed too. Breakfast wasn't that great.
Lee L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
It should be a good trip... BUT!!!

Room, Food and View
6
It should be a good and enjoyable trip, but who knows Pool closed and most of it in maintenance as 2 days ago the resort been flooded by the water from Santubong Mountain.. So sad that this happen during this period of time..
Pietro U. Families with young children Netherlands, February 16, 2015
Perfect location for a family Holiday

Location, Breakfast, big rooms with queen beds
9.3
The Hotel is old and in need of some love and car in some areas, standard room with balcony, rooms were big and comfortable, clean and two big queen size beds so easy to sleep for two adults and a three year old. Breakfast was very nice with enough choice for Asian and European people. However if you look for a new Hotel with shiny new furniture, perfectly maintained then you need to take a new five star international resort. This is an old Holiday Inn resort in need of some love and tender but for sure still worth its 4 star rating due to the facilities. Best pool by the way is up the Hill with absolutely fantastic views from there. Location is super and views are great, staff is helpful and service is very good and friendly.
Aziey A. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Great View

near to the beach, surrounded by the river sound and near to Damai Central
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07