Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Charmain S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Weekend Beach Stay

location, service,cleanliness
7
Apart from faulty lighting & no towels in our room and at the pool side the resort was clean & service from staff was top notch.Recommended for short stay.
Lei W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good place for a relaxing holiday by the beach

Spacious room, next to beach, relaxing resort
7.7
The standard balcony room comes with 2 double beds which is big enough for 4 persons. Room is clean and and spacious. Walking distance to Sarawak Cultural Village and Damai Central where you can find restaurants and a 24-hour convenience store. The room comes with complimentary breakfast for 2. Additional breakfast is chargeable at RM30 for adult, and RM20 for children. Altogether, it was a pleasant stay in a resort-style environment. However, check-in process was a bit slow and room was not ready even though it was past 2 PM, which is the check-in time. This may be due to school holiday period.
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Average beach front resort.

Direct beach frontage. Decent pool and spacious chalet.
5.7
I booked 4 chalet rooms and they were extremely spacious and with good beach frontage. Having said that, I was expecting a newly renovated resort but was disappointed to say the place looked as old as before. Maintenance works is sorely lacking. We rented 2 bikes to roam the resort premises but the walkways was rocky and narrow. There were hardly any paths for a decent ride. When we checked out our room, they had a stand lamp that was missing a light bulb. The toilets constantly stink. We requested a couple of times for housekeeping to provide air refresher but nobody turned up. Nevertheless, the kids had a marvellous time running around the chalet. We booked 4 rooms and 3 of them were connected. The air conditioning was extremely cold. Apart from a blackout due to thunderstorm on one night that took the hotel a while to recover, we had no other major grouse.
Jerry N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
good

location, many tourist, great breakfast
7.3
Laila S. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2014
relaxing damai

near sarawak cultural village, enjoy the beach
7
Due to the busy holiday season, housekeeping not so friendly
Muhammad Q. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
overprice

1.swimming pool,the beach and kayak
3.7
1.I pay rm300/night for a challet thats not properly clean,nois and small. I will be visiting here someday but not stay in the challet.Try a room in the concerete building
Melvin O. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Hotel requires room facilities maintenance

Swimming pool, beach, staff response
6.7
We stayed at a chalet room, but we were a bit disappointed with the room facilities. First, the aircon was not cooling but the staff responded quickly and managed to service the aircon within half an hour. Secondly, there were 2 power trips in 30-min time. Lastly, the water pressure at the shower was very weak. So the hotel really requires maintenance on the room facilities. Other than that, we are happy with the other hotel facilities especially the swimming pool.
Dunstan J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
old room , good location

only location
5.7
kids enjoyed the beach and pools. However, we were given a room with an air-con which was not working. It took the technician 3 hours to come and check before they changed our room. It is really inconvenience as the room phone is not working, and our room was far from lobby. We had to call them three times before they came.
Thian A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Nice

Nice
6
Loong T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Short stay wei the family

Location, beach and chalets
7.3
Generally was good, we had a 3 days 2 night stay, but house keeping did not even clean up the room on day 2, no replenishment of drinking water, hotel phones were down on first 2 days of the stay. Condition of room 316 did not look like it was refurbished although the bookings mentioned refurbished rooms, the water heater was almost unusable when everyone rushed back during a downpour to use the hot water. Shower near the poolside was unusable, cold water and flooding in the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08