or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Bartlomiej F. Couples Poland, August 16, 2014
4-stars hotel is more then a joke

Damai Beach Resort
3
Nothinhg at all.Expensive hotel, low quality (and I used to travel in South-East Asia for the last over 12 years). would not recommand to go.no comparison at all to the real exotic countries (Cambodia, Thailand, Laos.) and the level of hotele and services.
Jonathan H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Spacious Room but Unsatisfactory Cleanliness

Big Room, Beautiful Beach, Quiet Environment
5.3
Generally outdoor was great but indoor experience was terrible. The so-called recently refurbished room was badly done with outdated deco. Thick dust was collected on the decorative frame on wall and headboard of bed. My baby who played on the bed touched the dust on headboard and accidentally put his fingers into his mouth. It was a big headache for us. Housekeeping was not properly done, lizard dropping can be easily found in the bathroom, lighting was dark and floor are dusty. We don't think we will come back again.
Jessie K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Relax Beach stay

Fresh air, Relax for vacation
6.7
Just a nite stay... we enjoy our weekend holiday at the beach. Nice resort for relax. Beautiful place but it's far from city area
Goldon A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Easy vacation trip

Beach, stay, and place are beautiful for leisures and relax.
8
Nurulhidayani M. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
nice for relaxation time

nice beach, spacious room & nice sunset view
5.7
it was comfortable but the check in need to wait about 2 hours.others service are ok.
Tang S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
sweet trip at damai beach resort

comfortable of the room,friendly of the staff and delicious of the food
8
I feel so nice and enjoy while stay at Damai Beach Resort on 28/7/2014.The room is clean and comfortable for living.The staffs were friendly and give a very good customer service to the customer.They always smile and knowledgeable when we make any inquiry.There were variety of choice and nice food in the restaurant.The location of the hotel is not far away from the town area,is a idle place to visit.There were two swimming pools available,my kids love the swimming pool very much.The beach is clean and beautiful.There were many shops and restaurants nearby,the customer can buy the foods and necessary things easily.My kids cried when we checked out from the resort becasuse they still want to stay here.I promised them I will bring them to Damai Beach Resort again in future.
Christina B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
great
8
none
Philip T. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Awesome

Beach, environment, food
7.7
N/A
Anthony C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
The worst night mare begin here

nothing is good.
2
Came to book this hotel as a friend of mine recommend me that it has a nice beach. The unfriendly staff has put me to a room very far to the end facing nowhere. I said I don't mind to top up a fee for a decent room that is nearer to the pool or seaside but the answer is negative. Would never come to this place any more!!!
Sing F. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Unsatisfied

I don't find any best 3 things about this hotel during this trip.
4.7
It was honestly quite disappointing. The swimming pool was very very dirty, chalet wasn't soundproof and very dusty on the side table, t.v. Cabinet and also the flooring, air conditioner wasn't cooling at all, water pressure in the bathroom was really weak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02