or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Eric G. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Holiday pleasant

Quite, clean & service
6
Good for relax & holiday. Don't have wifi for room and the water pressure not strong for showring . Other than that is good.
Matthew W. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
damai beach resort with kids

great location next to the beach with rainforest-covered mount santubong within walking distance; friendly staff; lovely varied breakfast buffet
7
Communication between staff, and between resort and agoda was not good which didn't get holiday off to a good start. Use of the pool and gym was free but everything else was charged, even the shuttle bus to the cultural village which is a 2 minute drive. Not a huge selection of places to eat but you can go to damai central for cheap nice food, and you can also visit the permai resort (10 minute walk) for a nice meal with a sunset backdrop.
Mohamad S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
excellent

best environment....friendly staff......comfort and clean room
9.3
seriously enjoy and good stay at this place
Terry A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
The only decent place to stay in Damai

environment, beach and pools
8.3
relaxing. it lacks activities in the evening but there is a club nearby for an evening drink with friends.
Kiew C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
happy holiday at damai beach

view, cleanliness, peace
8
Enjoyed
Kee I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Poor facilities

Breakfast, Cafe got discount 20% for guest,
6.7
1. Only one coffee cup in room 2. No tea spoon 3. Not bath carpet 4. No face towel 5. No glass in bathroom for brush tooth 6. Balcony door can't lock, feel not safe to live personal belonging in room 7. Pool towel wait for almost 2 hours just only can get 1, kid get flu & fever after long waiting time 8. Poor check in experience, check in done 1 pm but room not yet ready, front desk ask to wait at lobby, they were call me to get the room key, but wait until 2 pm, many late comer already get their room & enjoy in Resort, i still wait at lobby, need to join long queue again to ask about my room condition, after wait until my turn already 2:20 pm, the reason I wait for 1 & half hour is because front desk totally forget to call me, just left my key at the side, really too bad!
Mariana P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Swimming pool is far from our room

Nice view, environment and relaxing
6.3
Ok
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2015
best holiday resort in kuching

beach, location, quietness
6
very enjoy! great place for group's holiday choice!
Allen T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2015
relax place

swimming
6
good
Jaime L. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Decent

close to beach, have 2 adult pools and 2kids pool,
6
it was decent. Rooms and equipments are a bit run down and decently clean. it tooks them more than 1.5 hours to send us sandwiches which we have ordered at the pool. By then, we are starving and has to ask them check numerous time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08