Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1196 reviews

994 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Yong M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Disappointed hotel deteriorating
3.3
Magnetic card need to try at least 20 times only green light appear, some down light not functioning, balcony though with chair cannot use at all as the split unit air con condenser just sit on the balcony blowing hot air. Staff efficiency need to improve during check in as I was queuing 20 min for serving one customer in front of me (look like some problems with his booking but should inform other customers stop on that queue), not well managed hotel
Report this review
Ignatius G. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Nice beach
5
Nice environment
Report this review
Yeo K. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Nothing much to enjoy
3.7
The beach hv so much sharp rocks, are bad so the children's to play at the beach,the management shld do something about it
Report this review
Sing L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Relaxing trip
5.3
Simple breakfast but good. Swimming pool marvellous. Chalet is huge, slightly old but clean. Will come again .
Report this review
Paul A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
We had fun
5.3
It's was a pleasant stay but not really satisfied with the breakfast menu; not much choice.
Report this review
Liszt M. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2016
RENOVATION OR UPGRADED OR TOUCH-UP NEEDED!
3
Staying over the weekend from saturday to sunday, and its my 1st experience staying in Hillview room. The room really need touch-up or renovation, very2 old... Nothing much to say but its Really2 NEED to repair and upgrade the interior. Thank you.
Report this review
Rachel D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
The greatness stops with the location
4.7
This place had gorgeous views, and was in a nice location if you want to see the cultural village or climb Santubong. But it has the feeling of a really tired resort that needs a facelift. I can imagine it was a really nice place to stay a few years ago, but now everything is run down.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2016
Friendly & Helpful staff
5.7
We changed to chalet finally with giving some money to upgrade as our original room is poolside room which seem quite old & has some smell. We feel so happy to change to Chalet as the room is nice & with very good sea view. Staffs are initiative, helpful & friendly, they offer their help to my wheelchair friend everywhere at the resort, e.g. swimming pool, go up to stairs of chalet etc. But overall the facilities of the resort need to be renovated & maintained, e.g. the pathway to beach. If the facilities will be renovated in the future, we are sure to come back again. Location of the resort is great as only 5 minutes walk to Central Plaza (with lots of food stalls & restaurants, 7-eleven) & Cultural Valley. It's a good place to enjoy sunset.
Report this review
Pauline S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Basic Hotel
4
However, babycot comes with a price, RM25 per day.
Report this review
Kee P. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Comfortable room
6
Very near to the beach, near to Sarawak Cultural Village and near to Mount Santubong.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 994 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04