Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1004 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1004)
Sort by:
Khiddir N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2015
A must stay hotel in Damai Beach

Staff, Room and Location
9.3
Enjoyed it, room is affordable, clean and tidy, breakfast is good, just a stone throwaway from the beach but in room dining is on the expansive site but understandable given the tourist rate...all in all it was worth it
Report this review
Hamzah H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Nice location

Nice view of Mount Santubong, near to Sarawak Cultural Village & Damai Central, affordable
8.3
So far so good. Nice place to stay.
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Nice sea view

confortable, food and relaxing place
6.3
It is a nice and relaxing environment. the room is overall comfortable and breakfast is quite nice.
Report this review
Melissa S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Dated hotel and very poor experience.
2.3
I was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel room had mildew damage- and the smell was overwhelming. I was upgraded to a new room, however, the carpet in that room smelled the same. There was a conference going on the same time and the breakfast buffet was dirty and the food was cold. I was harassed by the men from the conference and felt unsafe. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Jeremy P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Unpleasent Breakfast

Location, Swimming Pool, Evening Meal at Cafe Treez
8.7
Arrival was good and efficient we were told the room had been refurbished but I think their idea of refurbishment is a coat of paint on some of the outside woodwork on our chalet. Inside well it would of been the same as when we were last there several years ago. The spare bed that they brought must of been pretty old left over from the Holiday Inn days you could feel the springs inside and was not that comfortable. Overall the room was not bad. Food well the main restaurant so the evening meals were at another restaurant the Treez up a steep hill they did provide transport. The food was some of the best that we had ever had there and had no complaint's what so ever. The problem on both days was with the breakfast not very warm no burners keeping it warm cold omelettes generally the sort of thing you might expect in a one star establishment. Over the years we have been coming here the condition of the hotel has been going down even the walk ways can be a bit dangerous with loose stone and loose tiles that could of been repaired but have been left to decay. I would not think that their current refurbishment will take things like this into consideration. This could be and was in the past a very nice place to stay hope they can invest in it properly to bring in more customers. I will be coming back and hope it improves will let you know after my next visit.
Report this review
Mohd U. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Limited choice of breakfast

Staff, service & room
5.3
room and other service was OK. disappointed by breakfast buffet. limited choice of food.
Report this review
Martha V. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Over-priced for an average stay

Location, room size and proximity to nearby tourist attraction
5.3
Paid a lot of money for a mediocre stay. Location good, staff friendly and accommodating where possible. Breakfast was absolutely AWFUL, food covers left off the hot food allowing it to go cold, very average selection of fruits and cereals etc. Room was average considering the price paid, nice size, but no knobs on drawers and cupboard fronts to enable you to actually open them easily. Dangerous electrics behind the beside table. Would not recommend for young kids at all. Bedsheets were stale - as if they had been on the bed for weeks. Pillows are like rocks. Facilities are tired and could do with some updating - some of the area was under renovation.
Report this review
Angela N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2015
damai beach - chalet

beach
5.3
room condition - immediate alteration & addition works (change fridge, lighting & etc..) room cleanliness - dirty floor
Report this review
Shazli G. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Old and crumbling

Service and Location.
5.7
It's been 11 years since I first stayed at Damai Beach. While the chalet's are still in relatively good condition, your poolside and hilltop rooms are in DIRE need of refurbishment. Plug points don't work, the showers need some fixing to work, my bathroom in particular had a REALLY bad smell which management said was due to sewage clogging. These are certainly not the things I would expect at a 4 star resort.
Report this review
Siew Y. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Relaxing hotel

Spacious room, helpful staff and quiet surrounding
7
The hotel room is quite ran down and refurbish is needed but the room is spacious which is two queen bed in the room, so overall the stay is still comfortable for us. The location is just next to the Cultural village whereby you just walk within 5 minutes and you can reach the Rainforest Musical Festival. The hotel manager En Ismail and the driver En Adi were both very helpful and give us a very good arrangement and service for our transport arrangement.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07