Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1140 reviews

947 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1140)
Sort by:
Alif H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2016
Marvellous holiday

We stayed at standard balcony, near to pool & beach. Our daughter enjoyed at the beach. The view is breathtaking. The room was well maintained & lovely
9.7
Wonderful & interesting stay..will come back soon.
Report this review
Rozzana S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Damai hotel very good and comfortable for family

clean ,polite , comfortable
9.3
Aircond leaking but quick serve by the maintainace
Report this review
Nyemas L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
attraction in kuching

food,beach,trail
6.3
Report this review
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Hotel is running down.

Quite quite quite.
7
Stay one night here. Room is old but large with nice local culture decorations. Shinki block, bathroom wall cleanliness need to improve. Clean towel provided and the beds are clean too. No wifi in room, tv channel are limited. Nott much view from my room. Check in and out are fast but young receptionist
Report this review
Bong P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Feeling sad for our trips
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Anderson E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Unsatisfied

View,location,peace of mind
7
1.the reception was unable to provide room on time(i have to wait for more than 45mins because my room is not ready and they still charge me on extra bed even though I've already paid) 2.the room is not clean(there's still sands in my room) 3.other services is perfect
Report this review
Sheaw H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Cultural relaxing beach hotel

Near beach. Room was big. Big bed.
6.7
Have a great holiday on new year holiday. Hotel was packed on breakfast time and check out queue. Hotel seems full as no pool towel was given out
Report this review
Ching W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
standard beach resort

pool, beach, large hotel room
6.3
It was good. 24 hours shuttle service from hilltop to lobby is convenience. Just the parking space near lobby is too limited. Overall its good for family vacation.
Report this review
Bong S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Poor standard and services
4.7
1. Room cleanliness is bad, dusty and dirty floor upon checked in. 2. The Management should look into their facility and upgrade it accordingly. 3. Not worth with value of money being paid as overall standard only worth 2 star standard.
Report this review
Emily Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Disappointed front counter service.

Request for connecting rooms was granted.
4.3
Arrived at the resort just before 1.30pm but we had to queue at the check-in counter until 3pmbefore it was our turn. Such as waste of time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 947 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05