or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Terry A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
The only decent place to stay in Damai

environment, beach and pools
8.3
relaxing. it lacks activities in the evening but there is a club nearby for an evening drink with friends.
Teck K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
OLD RESORT

NOTHING SPECIAL
4.7
Orvel R. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
They double-charged my credit card

Nice view from the deck
4
Well, the secluded little retreat on the South China Sea turned out to be a bust. The hotel has one of those lovely open-air lobbies where you can see from the front desk right through the palm trees past the pool to the beach, crawling with twenty-something asian girls in short-shorts. I can feel the sand between my toes already. And because they’re sold out of “Standard” rooms, I’m being upgraded! With an emphasis on “up." That means a 10-minute wait for a 5-minute ride in a wheezing 7 passenger Nissan van half-a-km up the mountainside where the “Premium” rooms stand on concrete stilts above the jungle. There’s a sweeping view from the deck, but the beach is now a 10 minute walk and 28 flights of steps away. Then they explained that there is a huge EDM festival going on this weekend at the Sarawak Cultural Village, just next door. You could hear it two kilometers away. With the windows closed. And the curtains drawn. And a pillow over your head. A crack of light through the curtains woke me at 8:00. Feeling both sticky and optimistic, I wore my trunks to breakfast. The surf is flat and the sky is battleship gray. Big red sign on the beach. BEWARE JELLYFISH. The pool is closed for undisclosed reasons. WIFI is only available in the lobby and it’s RM12 ringgett an hour. Beach is small, rocky, and invested with stinging jellyfish, catfish and stingrays. The food gave me Ho Chi Minh's Revenge. For a walk in Baku, staff advised long sleeves and long pants. Big Mistake!
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Sub standard hotel

Other than the beach there is nothing else that is best.
5
The check in time took us more than 30 minutes when I was only 2nd in Queue. The rooms look old and the fridge does not work. You get charged for extra towels and we are given only 2 bath towels and no other smaller towels.
Henry L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Weekend hide away...

Away from busy city
8
Great place to hide away from city, the room rates are a bit on high side, they just did up refurbishment..
Lau H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
near the beach,hear the sound of the wind

just a normal,and toilet got no water!
5.3
sporting and view the sunrise with the friend ,got the.best exp
Akmal M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Akmal Mustafa

swimming pool,dinner place and beach view
10
my problem is the internet need to pay.that is make few thing not good. if the wifi free i can consider the place is great!
Kam S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
really fun

Cleaniness, Comfy & value for money
8
It really a relaxing time for me n family. expecially kids, they love the swimming pool. they are having a lot of Fun, and requested to come back again.
Colin B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
ok hotel but needs some basic revamp work

nice beach nice pool good bar
5.7
hotel ok but needs an upgrade the pool could be cleaner as it was very green on our first day.
Lutfurrahman K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Happy holiday

Release tension
8
Enjoy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08