or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Orvel R. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
They double-charged my credit card

Nice view from the deck
4
Well, the secluded little retreat on the South China Sea turned out to be a bust. The hotel has one of those lovely open-air lobbies where you can see from the front desk right through the palm trees past the pool to the beach, crawling with twenty-something asian girls in short-shorts. I can feel the sand between my toes already. And because they’re sold out of “Standard” rooms, I’m being upgraded! With an emphasis on “up." That means a 10-minute wait for a 5-minute ride in a wheezing 7 passenger Nissan van half-a-km up the mountainside where the “Premium” rooms stand on concrete stilts above the jungle. There’s a sweeping view from the deck, but the beach is now a 10 minute walk and 28 flights of steps away. Then they explained that there is a huge EDM festival going on this weekend at the Sarawak Cultural Village, just next door. You could hear it two kilometers away. With the windows closed. And the curtains drawn. And a pillow over your head. A crack of light through the curtains woke me at 8:00. Feeling both sticky and optimistic, I wore my trunks to breakfast. The surf is flat and the sky is battleship gray. Big red sign on the beach. BEWARE JELLYFISH. The pool is closed for undisclosed reasons. WIFI is only available in the lobby and it’s RM12 ringgett an hour. Beach is small, rocky, and invested with stinging jellyfish, catfish and stingrays. The food gave me Ho Chi Minh's Revenge. For a walk in Baku, staff advised long sleeves and long pants. Big Mistake!
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Sub standard hotel

Other than the beach there is nothing else that is best.
5
The check in time took us more than 30 minutes when I was only 2nd in Queue. The rooms look old and the fridge does not work. You get charged for extra towels and we are given only 2 bath towels and no other smaller towels.
Henry L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Weekend hide away...

Away from busy city
8
Great place to hide away from city, the room rates are a bit on high side, they just did up refurbishment..
Lau H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
near the beach,hear the sound of the wind

just a normal,and toilet got no water!
5.3
sporting and view the sunrise with the friend ,got the.best exp
Akmal M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Akmal Mustafa

swimming pool,dinner place and beach view
10
my problem is the internet need to pay.that is make few thing not good. if the wifi free i can consider the place is great!
Kam S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
really fun

Cleaniness, Comfy & value for money
8
It really a relaxing time for me n family. expecially kids, they love the swimming pool. they are having a lot of Fun, and requested to come back again.
Colin B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
ok hotel but needs some basic revamp work

nice beach nice pool good bar
5.7
hotel ok but needs an upgrade the pool could be cleaner as it was very green on our first day.
Zhong W. Business travelers China, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with swimming pool in hills top
7.3
It is really a pleasure you can watch south China sea while you swim in the hills top swimming pool. And the breakfas is really good to enjoy but you need que up due to no vacant table. The beach is not perfect as there are too many little stones.
Lars B. Business travelers Sweden, October 15, 2012
Nice location during the week but not in weekends

Spacious rooms, good breakfast,
8
This could be a great hotel if some minor corrections were done. I have now stayed in different rooms, I had a chalet a couple of times, poolside room and this time a standard room. the standard room is the most priceworthy. Spacious and in principle the same equipment as the more expensive. what you get if you pay more might be a little better view over the sea. the problem with all these roomtypes are thin doors to neighbour rooms without any noise isolation. That is you hear perfectly their conversation and what they are doing. In the weekend you have a good chance to be neigbour to a chinese family with many children or a malay family with teenagers. A silencer between the thin doors would be easy to apply. The other problem this hotel has is the Wi-fi connection which where it works is very expensive. This gives a greedy impression. the hortel is family friendly and has a great staff alwys prepared to help you if they casn
Restaurant Tip: There is nice neighbouring restaurants and also the cultural Centre is worth a visit.
Fong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
lovely rooms, but lots of noise at night

nice rooms
5.3
I like the room and the location, nice service with smile as well. The only sad thing is, the room is not noise block, as people walking or talking, we can still hear. Breakfast buffer, as we had pay for the room and service. I think we should not wait for our turn to have our breakfast. I have been waited about 20 minutes for my turn to go into the cafe to have my breakfast due to many people on that day. I guess the hotel should improve if they knew the amount of people are coming in to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beach...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07