My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (199)
Sort by:
Khor C. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2014
good

nice
5.7
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Disappointing

Friendly staff and that is all.
4.7
Only 2 towels are given. Extra towels are chargable. no small towels. Just 2 body towels. The hotel room is very old although it says it has been refurbished. Also, the reception took 30 minutes, just to be my turn when I have only 2 person infront of me. One of the slowest reception I have seen.
Jeli J. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
nice

beach, sunshine, relax
8
nice
Zainatul A. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Below expectation

Beach and surrounding forest and mountain and sunset
5.7
Not comfortable cos of room air con noisy and smelly and a lot of ants and pillow should change and noisy below the hill ( generator ), hotel management should do facelift of the room.
Kamal M. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing stay

Sea facing, Nice landscaping and friendly staffs
7.3
Beautiful setting of the sea and Mountains. Enjoyed the nature beauty of the surrounding. The room are spacious, refurbished and comes with all facilities.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
relaxing

closed to beach, request fulfill, attentive staff
5.7
Although bed conditions not up to expectations but the rest of the hotel conditions isreasonable and acceptable.
Sia S. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
nice and friendly staff

room are clean and nearly renovated
6
nice and clean room.friendly staff and good location.7-11 nearbly and very convinience
Richard G. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
quiet and relaxing

quiet location, pleasant surroundings and a very relaxed pace
8.3
very pleasant and relaxing which is why we chose the location. Unfortunately the main pool was under renovation which was my fault as i didn't explore the web page enough. Maybe info like that should be displayed more prominently
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff were really friendly, room size was good and close to the beach
6.3
Very friendly staff. Even called to remind us that breakfast closes at 1030am. Had a great relaxing time by the beach. Close to cultural village and great seafood restaurants.
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.

Peace and quiet, ocean and the very friendly staff.
9
We visited DMR from 6 JAN 14 - 16 JAN 14 for the second half of our honeymoon. From the very moment we meet our driver at the airport to the moment we were dropped off at the airport to go home, the staff were incredibly helpful. I must begin with, Sarawak is about nature. Do not expect a resort like you find in the French Polynesians or the Maldives. The hotel rooms are a bit old, but they are being updated. The age of the rooms was not a deterring factor for us. At the moment DMR is going through a facelift, and they told us before, when we arrived and apologized many times during our stay. The baruk suites have amazing views and are located in a more quiet part of the facility, with the pool/sandwich bar in close proximity. It is very easy to see a variety of animals without leaving the resort, but you can certainly do some of the jungle trekking they have nearby or a river cruise. All of the staff were aware we were on our honeymoon and treated us extremely well. We were welcomed with food and drinks in our room, given a special dinner, that even involved a band playing just for us. At the end of our stay they even gave us a discount. I don't know what the other reviewers have been complaining about, but we had a fantastic time. We would love to go back again, but live very far away. They will definitely receive a thank-you card from us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06