or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (230)
Sort by:
Eleanor Y. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Disappointing!

Location, room size
6.3
Old & tired facilities. Chalet that we booked was supposed to be refurbished but it could be from years ago, not new at all. Requested for chalet near swimming pool & beach, but was given one that is nearest to the std balcony rooms & car park, beach very far & out of sight. Chalet was one of a 3 separate but interconnected rooms. Resort was fully booked that weekend, very noisy, cars honking at night, next door neighbors smoking (although room was non-smoking) & talking very loudly, kids playing, running around slamming doors. Had to knock on the connecting doors to get them to be quiet. Book other room types if u want peace. No updated activities. Board games were same old, ie congkak, snake & ladders (!), chess... Nothing for the rooms. Kayaks & bicycles look so old! Gym locked up & u need to walk a long way to the recreation counter by the pool to get the staff there to open the lock. U can forget it too coz only a few sad looking equipments in the gym. Staff was average. Check in staff, technician, cafe staff friendly, but others uninterested & check out lady with specs rude! Housekeeping never delivered requested items, & they charged for extra towel! If u wanna play billiards the bar requires min 1 drink/pax! They don't serve ala carte for breakfast only an average buffet & quantity was not sufficient & had to wait almost 1/2hr for some items. Overall, a disappointing stay....
Jacqueline P. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
I wasn't impressed

perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
4
perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
Kawi E. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2015
nice place to spend with love ones

nice room, comfortable and value for money
8.3
Steve P. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
damai beach

location is awesome. newer rooms are lovely. sweet staff.
4.7
Our room was musty and old. Everything seems to be running down. Bicycles for hire were all broken.spa was lovely but inexperienced treatment.
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
A relax location and nice sea viewing

Location, friendly staff, jungle trek
7.3
We book a hilltop sea view, it's a bit incovenient as need to drive up by shuttle but shuttle are frequent and it arrive within minutes. The room is really bad for first night (Room no 1103), smelly and furniture are old. After we request for a room change further down the road and nearer to hilltop swimming pool(Room 1512), it's a decent room for the price.
Yusland B. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Far off from a 4 star hotel/resort rated hotel.

Shuttle service. Still, they should get a new van or smthg. Its a 4 starts establishment..!!! Come on..!
5.3
These are some of the things which I didnt like: - room feels OLD, smells OLD. - lighting in the room sucks. - rm6.00 for ice when ordering room service. - room service took 1 hour ++, when ordering said 45 minutes. On a positive note, the front desk staff were okay... Friendly and helpful.
Ho H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Poor staff performance, delaying customer check in

still need a lot of improvement
3.3
Poor staff performance, delaying our check in time. We were arrive at 11:30am and try to check in early, but the counter staff said that we only can get our key at 2pm. So, we just wait for 2pm. When the time reach 2pm, the counter staff gave us several reason impolitely and deny to give us the key. We were exhausted and tire at that time. It was spoiling our happy holiday mood. We try to ask for the key again at 2:30pm, the manager just ask other staff to dispatch the key. We felt disappoint and unexpected to get this kind of service in 4 star hotel. Please take immediate action to improve the staff performance and management.
Alfred L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
The rating is overrated at website
5.3
-Basin at toilet is leaking. -Toilet and TV table got ants.
Ratna B. Couples Nepal, December 18, 2014
Short Stay

Helpful Staffs at Reception, Good Location and good price.
7.7
The stay was pleasant however if free WiFi was available it would have been brilliant.
Zoe S. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
bukit suite

view,hilltop pool,staff.
8.7
We went wrong time of year.no water sports or river cruises. Resort worth the travel to get too.view from our balcony was brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01