My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (35)
Sort by:
Christine V. Solo travelers Belgium, July 14, 2013
it was just ok, but to far away from everything

beach,friendly staff
5.3
it was a little bit disapointing, far from everything, kind of stuck there ,very expensive if you wanted to visit places ,luckely we found a tourist office nearby that could assist us with fair deals .Sad we had to find everything out by ourselves, sory not going back there
Iwan L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2013
so Awesome for the hotel

very good stay, large room, and there is a connecting room
8
Che H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Quiet beach

Breakfast, beach and scenery
6
Harliza M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Super Great Stay

1. Nice View 2. Great Stay 3. Good Food
9
1. Super Great 2. The Room is bigger for me 3. Request for queen size is fulfill me.
Nadia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great hotel on strategic location

Spacious room
10
Located at santubong,damai beach resort hotel offers the best rooms one can expext from.friendly staffs and great food
Chang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Poor service

Near the beach
4.3
The check-in time is 2pm. I went at 2:30 pm, but the staff told me that the room was not yet cleaned. I tried to confirm with them the time that the room will be ready, but the staff just ignore me. I asked several times, then the staff replied rudely. Poor serving attitude.
Tetty T. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Family hotel

Good location
10
good location with tonnes of local tourist. beach is ok only, over crowded, the water is not clear. suitable for family and groups. noisy and packed not for a couple gateway resort unless you like to cramp with others. very nice room interior.
Debashish C. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2012
Great Location and Wonderful Property

Very Well Maintained Property
10
One of the few better resorts I have stayed in recent past. The property is excellently maintained. The staff attitude is really superb.
Kerry C. Solo travelers Ireland, August 24, 2012
Great location but busy holiday period

Location- right on the beach. The staff, especially the food service staff were exceptionally friendly
7.3
I arrived at the hotel to find that my booking had not been made but this was resolved quickly and I was upgraded to a cabin as it was the only room available. Given that it was not supposed to be used the room had not been cleaned properly and there will still many signs of the previous occupants including stains on the sheets. Thus however was also resolved and the sheets changed.The staff were friendly and helpful throughout although visably under pressure with the influx off people over the holiday period. Both check in and check out were VERY slow. I waited 45 min to check out. There was also a 20-30 min wait to have breakfast in the morning. This however was due to the fact that the staff were attempting to keep some sembalnce of order in spite of the large crowds. Onthe positive side, the location is stunning, staff are great and the food was delicious. I would perhaps go back out of season.
Bhavika B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Pretty quiet resort but overpriced

Close to Sarawak cultural village! Easy transport to and from Kuching
6
our room was a good size and appeared clean, however there were small insects about. all the switches in the room were broken and there was no way we could control the air conditioning eg turn it up or down. at night when i went to put the lights out i couldn't do that either. had to call reception to come and do it ( men with screw drivers had to come unscrew the switch to turn it off!) the main lobby is nice and the main pool is also quiet chilled out and good for families. poolside service was slow but food was nice (again very pricey). the cliff top pool is amazing!! lovely views and very peaceful. the restaurants serve very standard food but again overpriced. if you don't like cats then def re consider because there were loads of cats everywhere!! and i mean lots! they were looking for food at the tables which may not be ideal. also veg food is limited, but that's a more widespread problem. they over charged us for late check out (until 6 instead of 3) so be careful with payements. on a plus note all staff are very polite and friendly .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u have student ID u get half price entry to the cultural village! Well worh the money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02