Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 54 reviews

994 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (54)
Sort by:
Rachel D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
The greatness stops with the location
4.7
This place had gorgeous views, and was in a nice location if you want to see the cultural village or climb Santubong. But it has the feeling of a really tired resort that needs a facelift. I can imagine it was a really nice place to stay a few years ago, but now everything is run down.
Report this review
Daniel O. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2016
Many things have to be done
4.7
the facility is very old and Need a renovation very soon. The Resort is located in a very nice landscape and ten years ago it was maybe one of the best Resorts worldwide. But now many things are broken and do not work anymore.....
Report this review
May N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Value for money
6
Very nice hotel, good view, helpful staff, nice breakfast
Report this review
Nyemas L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
attraction in kuching

food,beach,trail
6.3
Report this review
Bruce I. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2015
Stay at Damai Beach Resort

1.Staff attentiveness and professionalism 2. upper pool 3. view of Sth China Sea and Mt Santabong
7
All my requests for a non smoking, upper level and quietly located room were met. Management provided safe keeping of valuables in safety security box in secured room in reception. The staff were very attentive.The AC worked well.My transport to the airport was organized for 6 in the morning and it all went well. The booking was made on arrival and a packed breakfast was provided. This resort is owned by the Sarawakian Govt so you are directly supporting the people by staying here. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for an upgrade and the resort menu was pared down and limited and we had to dine in an outside unairconditioned restaurant. Due to the haze and heat, management should have done better than this. The rooms are in need of paint and some repair. It is not a 4 star hotel by any stretch but worth staying at as it is such a beautiful place and the staff make you relax and feel happy. I would go back for sure.
Report this review
Jared N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2015
Fantastic

Quiet, private and comfortable
9.7
Very good. The staff are fantastic.
Report this review
Melissa S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Dated hotel and very poor experience.
2.3
I was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel room had mildew damage- and the smell was overwhelming. I was upgraded to a new room, however, the carpet in that room smelled the same. There was a conference going on the same time and the breakfast buffet was dirty and the food was cold. I was harassed by the men from the conference and felt unsafe. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Barry J. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2015
Nice place

Nice beach, great staff, decent breakfast
8.3
I like this resort, it is very clean with spacious rooms, activities, nice pool and child's pool and nice beach. Excellent place for solo, couples and families with children and a good golf course close-by. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Lee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Break away from the city

Excellent location. Hotel has surprisingly good local food variety. Friendly staff.
7.7
Good value for money especially the chalet. However the toilet is a bit old looking,although functioning well. For underneath the chalet seems to have smell. Staff is very helpful. And the hotel food is good, especially the juices and local food
Report this review
Leslie H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2015
Damai Beach Resort:Want to return one day

Loved the beach, food and rooms good, and staff really friendly
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1196 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07