Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (145)
Sort by:
Bong P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very tired looking resort.

Great location, decent beach front, spacious rooms
3.7
The last time I was here was almost 17 years ago. To my horror, 17 years after, everything still looks the same(not in a good way). The furniture and mattress and towels (basically everything including the room itself) are all REALLY OLD and WORN OUT. When I placed booking it says "Refurbished Rooms", I do not understand that. None of it looks refurbished. The good stuff - Very large and spacious room Gorgeous view of the sea and mountains Decent beach front Our rooms were ready when we checked in so we did not have to wait long The bad stuff - The pool is dirty. Pool towels are ALWAYS not available. Bathroom is clogged. No floor mat & hand towels (we had to call and request for it). The shower head holder is swinging 360 degrees. The mattress is probably more than 10 years old. Reception counter are very slow in processing check-ins and check-outs. We waited almost 20 minutes just to check-out because the receptionist attended to another person halfway through and made us wait.
Nur S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2015
fully satisfied

cleanliness, food, facilities
10
very nice, totally enjoying my holiday
Deeyana G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
happy

1.beach. 2. room size awesome..3. nice food
8
good
Allen T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2015
relax place

swimming
6
good
Yi T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
a disappointed stay!

chalet accommodation, knowledgable tour manager,
6.7
We were very disappointed with the condition of the beach. It was littered with plastic bottles and all sorts of rubbish making it impossible to swim, apart from dangers of sting rays and catfish. The swimming pool is small for the size of the hotel and some staff lack a good command of English!
Tze K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
nice and cool

sea view, swimming pool, room rate
8
it was awesome. Nice and cool and would have to stay there again with cheapest price.
Ainul H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2015
nice beach

breakfast , beach , soap
9.3
Peacefull....near cultural village....love the hotels soap....
Chiu L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Damai beach resort

comfortable, nice, relax
6.3
So far okay just the standard barcony too far for us. Not suitable for old people
Chiu L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Comfortable.

Sea, Environment, Beach
7.7
So far okay
Lau K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good for relaxation

Near beach, good breakfast
7
Good for a break from busy city. Children enjoy the swimming pool. Breakfast is good. But rooms condition require improvement. eg door lock not functioning well. Unable to open everytime we leave the room. Children were shivering outside (after swimming) while waiting for technician to repair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08