My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (93)
Sort by:
Sing F. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Unsatisfied

I don't find any best 3 things about this hotel during this trip.
4.7
It was honestly quite disappointing. The swimming pool was very very dirty, chalet wasn't soundproof and very dusty on the side table, t.v. Cabinet and also the flooring, air conditioner wasn't cooling at all, water pressure in the bathroom was really weak.
Hans V. Groups Denmark, July 3, 2014
Stay away from this resort!
2.7
I stayed at this resort with my entire family (parents, siblings, their families, and my own family). Not a single one of us enjoyed the stay. The rooms were dirty. The food was edible, but can be much much better. The staff was friendly, except when I complained about the state of our rooms. We stayed in the refurbished Standard Bacony rooms. We had come expecting that the rooms would be new and fresh, however they looked exactly the same as they had been 14 years ago! The only thing different was the new air condition. The floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly. The bedsheets were sandy, and made us itch. My dad even found bedbugs! There were also spiderwebs in the bathroom, and in the corners of the bedrooms. This is definitely one tired resort that needs more than just new ACs and wallpapers. Stay away if you can! They claim that the resort is close to damai central, where you can get food. However, only a few stalls were opened when we were there. Seriously, stay away!
Lisa M. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Relaxing, stress free.

Value for money Clean beach Nice kids pool
6
Good place nice view hotel with value for money price. Just a little sandy floor once entering.
Shanil K. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Hotel not so nice. Staff very good.

Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Nice beach. Large rooms
7.3
Not very happy with the rooms. We took 2 rooms.both rooms had spoilt tv's. Phones were also not working. The staff attended to the problems promptly though. Breakfast buffet just acceptable. Nothing great. Hotel very stingy with towels soap etc. eg no handtowels. Something to do with an eco image, either that or more profit by saving money on these things. Also no free wifi. Internet has to be purchased and no safe deposit box in the room.only at the reception. For a hotel in a remote location like this at least Free wifi should be provided. The staff though are very good. All of whom I met and spoke to from ms hines at the reception to mr ismail the concierge. Doubt I will ever return to this hotel. Riverside majestic at kuching town was so much better
Malcolm S. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2014
we have a memorable stay in this hotel.

the environment of the hotel is great. quiet and away from busy life. the scenery view is great too from the hilltop rooms. staffs are helpful and friendly.
8
we enjoy our stay very much. we will ce back again
Terrence J. Groups Australia, April 5, 2014
relaxing, great staff,good breakfast

staff,staff staff
7.7
pillow was hard,reception very promtly replaced with a soft one. bed very cumpfy,the resort is showing its age ie maintinence problem in room ,but all this is overshadowed by the great staff, nothing was too much trouble. would stay at this resort again
Koh S. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Relax and awesome sea view from hilltop

Near beach, near cultural village, awesome seaview from resort
7.3
I love the environment here but there's no wifi connection in my room,not much choices for dinner buffet, and the pools is quiet dirty
Lau H. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
near the beach,hear the sound of the wind

just a normal,and toilet got no water!
5.3
sporting and view the sunrise with the friend ,got the.best exp
Louise M. Groups United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
A great base for exploring surrounding wildlife

Location, spacious room, good breakfast
6
Our stay at damai beach resort was pleasant. We didn't very long in the hotel due to the fact that there is so much to do in the area. It's a good location from which to explore as the nature reserves are within easy driving distance and you can organise everything through the hotel. There was a lot of construction underway which meant that our balcony overlooked a building site but we weren't bothered by the noise as by the time we got back to the hotel it seemed to gave stopped. What was more annoying was that the breakfast area was boarded up so there was no view at all. Disappointing also was the fact that wifi was only available in limited public areas and chargeable!!! Another negative point was that there was no hot water at times (despite the notice to turn the cold tap on first to avoid scalding). The hotel was very busy when we stayed due to it being CNY, and because of this, there were no sun loungers available by either pool on the one occasion we returned to the hotel early enough to relax by the pool. Having said all of this, the place provided a decent and clean base for our stay. It was comfortable, if a little outdated and in need of modernisation.
Gael O. Groups France, January 1, 2014
Large Comfortable rooms, quiet surrounding.

The rooms, quiet surroundings & great for a relaxing break away from the city.
8.7
It was sincerely a wonderful trip. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were in the beach view chalet, and the rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a large variety of food, but dont expect the best quality out there. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for renovation, but we went during the monsoon period - so swimming wouldnt have been an option as it rained most of the time. Room service was good, albeit a bit slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04