Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 139 reviews

994 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (139)
Sort by:
Siak Y. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2016
good
4
good
Report this review
Geraldine T. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2016
agoda
5.3
Good n nice
Report this review
Ho S. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2015
ordinary
5.3
- Group check in cannot get the connecting room, the staff not friendly. - get the room toilet is block - water heater broken, hand got burns with water heater is bad holiday
Report this review
Annette A. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Great for weekend escape

Location, food and view
6.7
Love the food. Room quite a distance from beach. Free from hustle bustle of the city. Suitable for relaxation. Would be nice if we can view the beach from our room.
Report this review
Kristal C. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2015
It used to be a very well maintained hotsl
4
Unsatissfied
Report this review
Albert L. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Big bed, nice staff & nice beach!

The queen bed is comfy, the sunset scenery at beach is awesome, relaxing. Only cons is there is no lift for our stay.
9.3
Overall is good. For Agoda user, please remember to print out the Confirmation letter. Nice bed and beach.
Report this review
Naichen K. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Rats in the room !! Disgusting!!

Scenic view
3.7
The room was pathetic. Musky smell, smelly pillow, sagging beds. One of the hot water not functioning, basic and dated toilet facilities. However, the deal breaker was that we saw a rat coming out from under the bed to the wardrobe, about 10-15cm long( not including the tail). When we call the staff, the first solution that they offer is to put a mouse trap in the room. This is totally unacceptable, as we are paying 5 star rate for the room. Furthermore we have overseas guests and families and it was very embarrassing and distressing. After negotiation with the duty manager, we manage to change our rooms from hilltop to chalet (4 rooms in total). This was done around 10pm. We also found a half biten cake by the rat in one of our bags. This was really a horrifying and distressing experience for our guests. The hotel also charges rm10 for extra towel requested, which is unreasonable for the price we paid. Despite the bad experience, credit to the duty managers attitude- they were apologetic and polite. The hotel urgently needs maintenance. It is at a beautiful setting but the rooms' condtions were very very poor. We hope the management can take this review seriously. Please provide better service, facilities and customer experience. We find no value for money at all. It was a huge embarrassment. Please do something about this.
Report this review
Teck Y. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2015
overated

food location convinience
4.7
rooms need maintenance. beach unplayable and i have had a few cuts on my feet due to rocks that is everywhere. is getting worse guys compared to previous stays
Report this review
Ahmad A. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Great Stay

SPACE, PRICE AND LOCATION
10
Great stay with nice food plus added score for the room decor!
Report this review
Chee F. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2015
nice stay

spacious, good loccation, nice view
7.3
nice stay with good environment
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1196 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05