or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Siaw F. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Quiet getaway from Hectic of Kuching City

Quietness, nice view & surrounding, good security
6.7
The check in time is 3pm. Upon check in, there was very low occupancy of the hotel. I was informed by the staff, it is only around 9%. My wife and I were given a room with nice view of the swimming pool, the beach, the ocean and the mountain. However, the room was a smoking room. We requested to change. Then, we were given a room at a lower floor but the view was only the swimming pool. The aircond duct in the room was leaking.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
poor poor poor and poor

poor poor poor and poor
2
first the area very far to town, second very far to finding a restaurant to get some food and beverage. nightlife, don't say it because go to town already need to take 45 minute. some more the hotel cleanliness very poor, the chair at the back of the register counter many sand. the hotel staff very very less, when i reach the hotel no one serve me and i need to wait. parking need to walk down to a different way that far to the hotel register counter. overall very bad.
Wan S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Stress release...quite and peacefull

1. Beaches on one side, jungles on the other side. 2. walking distance to Sarawak Cultural Village 3. Nice surrounding
5.3
1. The lift at the other ends was not working...seems like was not maintain anymore 2. The bird nest at the stair. A lot of birds poop on the floor 3. Queuing behind 3 other customer while check in....took about half an hour to check in. 4. Car park is 300 meters away. No shade a long the path to the hotel. Hot on hot day, wet on rainy days. 5. Park in front of the hotel cost about RM50 per night!!!!
Shao Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
big swimming pool with nice view

swimming pool, room, staff
8.7
the resort have a nice and big swimming pool which is better than others resort... good staff with nice service, fast check in and check out...the room and the surroundings are quite clean with nice bathroom..it is worth if you choose damai puri..the only things is the room rate is without breakfast... i hope the management can do sth for this..
Ling Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Comfortable & relax

Beach, Big swimming pool, big room
6.7
Not my first time but still very good experience. You can expect insects, lizards or poops from birds or lizards but it is totally normal as it is surrounding by jungle & sea. Very relax and you won't regret. Although you might think the value wasn't worthy but at least u can relax. :)
Carolyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
Nice hotel but far from the city

Pools and beach
6.7
The resort was nice but about 30 min from the city. I would say the hotel is closer to a 3 star than a 4 star hotel
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Just Normal

Far from city , normal
6
i stay for one night only , just feel very normal . not very clean , big swimming pool , i regreat for stay , better choose pullman ^^
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
relax , beach and sun .

good design , clean and relax .
8
its a perfect retreat and yeah,I really love this resort. This resort is a decent place and not much you can expect.For me, the room and breakfast is ok.The location itself is pretty nice, however, the hotel is extremely sub-standard. They mixed our room and eventually gave us the room, opposite what we'd reserved.
Zhong W. Business travelers China, October 20, 2013
Nice beach

Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle
6.7
Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle
Frances B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Good location but poor service

Beach, pool, bed
7
The Damai Puri Resort is a large rather unattractive building but it's location on Damai beach makes up for a lot. The room was nice and we had a good view of the ocean. Breakfast was not included and service in the restaurant and breakfast was ver slow even though there was no one else there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07