Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Sze T. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
relax weekend

comfort bed, friendly staff
7.3
Diana R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
A 4 star stay with 3 star services

Nothing
5.7
Not bad just the hotel price expensive and without complementary breakfast.. that disappointed.
Garnet B. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Awful, expensive hotel for nothing much available

Nothing
2.3
Hotel was run down, no Internet in rooms, no buffet breakfast, bathroom towels were grey, only a handful of other travelers. Nothing in the near vicinity so you'd have to pay for a taxi to drive the 40km to town. Extremely disappointing stay for the price paid I would not recommend it to anyone
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
relax calm enjoy

beach pool view
7.7
my family have fun and relaxed
Peer M. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Nice beach hotel

Beach, Staffs, swimming pool
7
Excellent location if you like beach and away from all the noise from the city.
Akmal F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Pleasant for family with young children

Beach, children pool, water recreation
7
Location near the beach and having a big children pool is fantastic. Helpful staff as we'll. Need to improve on room cleanliness and facilities (e.g. Broken phones, blocked sink, parking for pregnant/disabled near lobby) Otherwise, been a fantastic location for family retreat.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
ok

clean ,queit, enjoy
5
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
good

clean, friendly staff and relaxing
7.7
very relaxing as beach resort
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Its good but the receptions are very poor

beach, nature, cultural village
6
My stay is good, I like the beach, also its close to tourist attractions (Santubong/Cultural Village). But the reception is so poor, people are queueing for long period of time upon check in. Aside from that, before I come to this hotel, I have made calls to make sure my reservations are okay, but the staff put me on hold and talking and laughing with their colleagues (I hear it through the phone) until my line is dropped, this happens 4 times in a row and its disappointing!
Phua K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Not the best, but there's no other choice

Swimming pool, beach, spacious and airy
4.3
Room ok, pools are nice but a bit dirty. buffet served only during weekends and I can't believe how limited the food choice is. Receptionists are slower than snail. Key card has to be renewed everyday. No choice bcos this is the only one available. Damai Puri management, if u can read this, I really hope you can stay there yourself for a few nights to experience how the hotel. We came here bcos there's no other choices available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06