Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1094 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Good Location

Near, Clean, simple
6
Report this review
Francis U. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Good resort

Nice beach , room & pool
8.7
One of the best resort in kuching with nice pool.
Report this review
Sivanesvaran S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Good beach

Pool, kid pool, beach
7.7
Good
Report this review
Evans N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Proper maintenance should be conducted.

Just the kids pool for my child. The only reason I was there.
6.7
Just nice.
Report this review
Sandy P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Nice location,near beach and travel spot

The beach is really nice,great location near travel spot,the staff is very nice
7
Hotel location is good because near sarawak culture village and damai centre (they have foodcourt,restaurant and mini market).we travelled with young children (2 y.o),and we loved the beach.the beach is very clean so our baby can enjoyed themselve at the beach.and the pool is okay although the pool is little dirty. the room is too old and smell bad,but still okay.the AC is working so good. but overall we enjoyed staying at damai puri and be sure of coming back. But for 4 star hotel we think its overrated. It'll be 3 star,unless they renovated the room maybe we'll give 4 star
Report this review
Ong G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
swimming

swimming swimming swimming
6
Report this review
Lim M. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Awesome

Nice views, peaceful place and good spot to relax
8.3
Nice and awesome!
Report this review
Irene C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2015
The wifi just support at lobby, pls upgrade...

nice infinity pool & beach view!
6
Report this review
Nam C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Very Bad service
2.7
it was a very bad experience. The manager was very unreasonable and wouldn't let us check in early even when we had requested an early check in. He was talking very loudly with a rude tone. He had made our stay unpleasant. not worth it.
Report this review
Woei S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Ramadan holiday package

Nice Pool, beautiful beach & perfect weather
7.7
It was pretty good generally speaking BUT we waited for breakfast for almost an hour to be served especially it was a low occupancy period during the month of Ramadan I guess so I would like to stress here that irregardless of whatever season in a year, Damai Puri should well train the staffs to get ready to prepare meals at anytime. I think Damai Puri needs to improve on this to keep up to its standard for being a 4-star or 5-star hotel in Damai area.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 939 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02