Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1172 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Rony S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dissapointed at all !!!!!
Beach ... mountain .... and ... Jungle
Really dissapointed ... staff was really not friendly ... check in time took so long .... breakfast was poor .NOT RECOMENDED AT ALL !!!
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Helmi R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Damai Puri Resort and Spa
1. Near to beach. 2. Good swimming pool for kids. 3. Good for relaxing your mind.
Just want to complain about car parking facility. Need to walking 500m to parking lot and lobby. It ok if they provide a shuttle van to send you to parking lot. I need to walk during rain to pick up my car.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Siew A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Family trip
The room assigned was near to the pool which ease our grandmother, the room service was fast and we liked it.
I would say the stay was overall good except for the cleanliness of the room which has to be improved. There was sand all over the bed sheet and curtains look untidy.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Yek L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Swimming pool view
Nice room
Room is nice but hard to find restaurant near by.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Roland F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Swimming Pool
1. Affordable food available nearby 2. Nice sea view 3. Clean rooms
The swimming pool is extremely dirty.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Nik M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Need a major facelift
Beside the seaview
That will be my last stay at the hotel. The staff was not freindly, the place/rooms are old and battered, cleanliness were not kept, and surely not value for monney at all.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Elaine T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Na
Comfort, clean n sea view
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Lee E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
This hotel is very dirty and there is no managemet
I will never came to this hotel again unless the change had been made
Reviewed December 01, 2015

ABDUL M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Poor services, dirty pool. Room not clean.
Dirty room, swimingpool and very far from intrested area/city.. Hopefully dont take your risk to choose this hotel if you come to kuching for visit interested area. Take 45minute to arrive kuching city.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Ching H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Only choice at Damai
Not much selection at Damai, which this hotel considered the newest and best in that area.
Reviewed November 29, 2015