Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1052 reviews

902 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Pleasant stay

The pool and the beach
7
It's all day fun for the children.
Report this review
Rohaida R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
best view but not the hotel conditions

view..beach..mountain
5.7
During my arrival i was planning to extend 1 more night stay there because the view is great..but i wait until we enter the room and Use the bathroom..and finally we decided not to extend :) its not too bad but i think the price is overrated compared to the hotel conditions
Report this review
Chin T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
smelly n dirty.

Damai Puri Resort & Spa
2.3
smelly n dirty room. water tap at toilet is spoil. tv cant received the channel clearly. the management just didnt mange the hotel nicely. water from water tap at toilet is yellownish.
Report this review
Thien C. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
holiday trip

Good security, customer service and environments was clean.
7
Overall I am satisfy. The swimming pool got a bit dirty..
Report this review
Khang C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Good for Children

Good swimming pool, Kids pool, clean beach
5.7
Report this review
Vernette S. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2015
Old and run down

None
6.7
I dont know what to say.. but I wont go back again if I have a choice. Was there for an event anyways.
Report this review
Vernette S. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2015
worst place ever

aircon was cold & powerful.
3.3
So far from everything..resort neside beach but no watersports at all..to town & airport about 30mins to 45mins..room fone was down. most.of the things were run dwn too..bath room had many things spoilt. Lights in room spoilt too. Lift down. Receptiom couldmt find my booking initially
Report this review
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
bad condition need maintenance

the seaview and the beautiful mountain santubong nearby
5
The resort is very run down. Poor maintenance. A disappointment compared to 2yrs ago during my stay was very impressive.. all telephone lines in room not functioning. Pool is very dirty. Surrounding not upkeep.
Report this review
Ching C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Only choice at Damai

Not much selection at Damai, which this hotel considered the newest and best in that area.
8
Report this review
Chai L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Nice view n staff but the got ants in room

nice view, nice staff
6.3
Quite relaxing staying here, nice view, only dissatisfied with the cleanliness, got ants in the room and around the swimming pool.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 902 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01