Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Wuu S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Great pool for kids and adults

There are 2 pool, one is for adults and other for kids. Beaches are clean.
6.7
Not bad for kids. The breakfast is limited. About 45minutes drive from Kuching city.
Wong L. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Food so so only

Nice site seeing
5.7
No comment
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Not satisfy at all with the staff welcome.

location near beach
4
VERY poor welcome by staff. Staff saw no interest of welcoming guest.VERY HIGH Secured hotel, Security conducted toy check /inspected my son toy when we arrive hotel, what a nice welcome supprise. ROOM was smelly. Beach was nice but lot of rubbish under building structure. Car park is the most upset thing, when i arrive hotel it was heavy pouring I was told to park 500 meter away from hotel buliding.PARKING NEAR HOTEL BULIDING SUBJECTED TO BE CHARGE Rm 50 per night, but hotel staff is allowed to parked near hotel buliding. Management should act before all my experinence pass on to other guest.
Kiew H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Good place, quiet, relax and enjoyable.

Good swiming pool, nice sea view, nice restaurant
6.3
Joon V. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Poor service

beautiful beach,windy,clean
3
Booked seaview room but the room I was allocated can only see the mountain, complained and changed to a seaview room. Carpark is far.
Ivy L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
My stay was pleasant

Having a nice beach, nice cocktails ad shuttle service
5
It is quite difficult to find vegetarian food at the resort. There were not much choices as well.
Linda U. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Nice & lovely

Beach, pool & spa
7.7
It was fine... A place to rilex & have fun time with families
Woon K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Room for improvements

beautiful beach,nice swimming pool & great staffs
5.7
Overall acceptable stay,with beautiful beaches and swimming pool. However, the hotel has terrible cafe & restaurants which do not cater to the customers' needs in terms of convenience & speed.
Cynthia T. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Terrible

Beach is nice, sandy and clean.
4
Check in - one and half hours. No bellboy entertained me.( No sign of any of them). Room is not clean. Heater and air-con not well maintained. Not happy with the service.
Bernard C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Disappointed, Less Value for Money, Friendly Staff

Best Beach hotel in Kuching
6
The beach that hotel guests have access to is beautiful and clean. The hospitality of the staff was very appreciated but the Management Policy is very unimpressive - imagine 'check in only after 3pm'. I was with my kids and we arrived around 1pm despite we requested earlier check in and check out plus the check-in was so slow despite there not being that many guests checking in at the same time. Room was adequate but sheets rather grey looking and towels threadbare, we had our evening meal in one of the only 2 restaurants open and it was very poor and staff no idea of service. Breakfast fared no better. Comparing to Bali, I have had better service in 7/11 and McD in KL than we got in Damai Puri as they just could not be bothered. Highlights - the beach was beautiful, way better than Phuket and Port Dickson. Waters were clear and clean, and beach was fine powder sand, free from litter (did not see anyone cleaning the beach).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01