or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Rose S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Never disappoint!

Sea view, nice rooms n clean pool
9
I have come to Damai Puri to celebrate my bday for years and never regret it. Calm peaceful environment and a lot of seafood restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and big. Both adult n children pool available n kept in clean conditions.
Wayne H. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2013
A Surprisingly Relaxing 2 Day Stay at Damai

Location, Beach and Pool
7.7
We had read reviews that were less than flattering about Damai Puri and when they were unable to arrange a pick up for us because we were arriving at Kuching Airport late at night we were nervous. However it turned out to be a very pleasant 3 nights and 2 days. Arrived late Sunday and left early Wednesday so we were staying during the quiet time and as a result we did not expect everything to be operating. There was still a choice of restaurants and refreshment bar available at times that suited the work roster. When we wanted to shop the staff opened the shop up for us. All of the staff were friendly and very willing to help when asked for things, I am sure that they were pleased to have something to do. We wanted to relax by the pool swim in the sea and maybe walk in the jungle. We were able to do all of this without leaving the Damai Puri and the environs. The room was on ground level and had a great view across the pool and out to sea. We had a relaxing time and really enjoyed ourseves. The resort is looking a little tired and the breakfast buffet is not strongly geared to western palate but there were enough options. For us we loved the location and would return to be beside the sea and jungle in this beautiful spot. We enjoyed the restaurant meals in the evenings because the staff were friendly and the local dishes were tasty. By the way getting a taxi from the airport worked out cheaper and the driver was more thn willing to pick us up for our return. So if you want a relaxed stay in a good clean room and you don't mind a little bit dated, you should give this a go.
Konstantinos K. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Room 3267

Beach Views, Near Kuching
3.7
Had an eerie and dirty room at D.Puri. ..once open door there was a strong bad smell from the room like the room never been open to air for years .shock.went bathroom and the tap was spoiled ,can't even on the water ..tried to on shower but no hot water!! I come out and call reception to complain. First of all we booked and paid for a sea view room why we given jungle view which is a cheaper room rate?. He say he can't do anything and to wait till morning. He will put in log book. I ask to speak to the duty manager, he said they don't have one. I tried go to bed and lie on the pillow..omg!! the smell of the pillow n duvet cover was so strong like it's not been used for years. My asthma triggered and had body itches.I used all the towels, at least these were not musky, to cover pillow so I can at least lie down. The room just didn't feel right I was having goose bump non stop and when I did eventually fall asleep for few minutes I dreamt I was in that very room and there was a ghost looking at me and I was screaming away. My partner woke me up asking if I m ok..that was 4.45am. I lied awake till morning in that horrible smell. I doze off eventually. Woke up at 10 am and tried to shower, but again no hot water. I call reception to complain again n was promised manager will call me back regarding this matter shortly.we packed n waited till 2.30 pm and still no call, headed to reception to check out, still no manager around, left my name and number, it's now 7 days later and I haven't received that call from Damai puri manager. We have stayed at Damai Puri many times before and never had such issues. It was pleasant with a clean room and a sea view as promised. Clearly we were given a room that was not used in years and not in a condition to be sold.
Shiau L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
poor housekeeping, staff cant speak English.

the worst hotel i never stay before.
2.7
Having problem during check in. Found the front desk even cant speak English. Having very bad exp from the hotel staff, and also some "house rule" that u never found or heard before.
Rohasanita H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Satisfied

swimming pool, staff and the scenery
8
I enjoy the view and the swimming pool. I can see nice scenery from our room balcony. If you love nature, this is the best and the right place to stay. This is my parents first trip to Sarawak and I'm happy they really enjoy and love to stay in this hotel. My husband and my children also love the facilities and services provided by the hotel.
Siaw F. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Quiet getaway from Hectic of Kuching City

Quietness, nice view & surrounding, good security
6.7
The check in time is 3pm. Upon check in, there was very low occupancy of the hotel. I was informed by the staff, it is only around 9%. My wife and I were given a room with nice view of the swimming pool, the beach, the ocean and the mountain. However, the room was a smoking room. We requested to change. Then, we were given a room at a lower floor but the view was only the swimming pool. The aircond duct in the room was leaking.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
poor poor poor and poor

poor poor poor and poor
2
first the area very far to town, second very far to finding a restaurant to get some food and beverage. nightlife, don't say it because go to town already need to take 45 minute. some more the hotel cleanliness very poor, the chair at the back of the register counter many sand. the hotel staff very very less, when i reach the hotel no one serve me and i need to wait. parking need to walk down to a different way that far to the hotel register counter. overall very bad.
Wan S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Stress release...quite and peacefull

1. Beaches on one side, jungles on the other side. 2. walking distance to Sarawak Cultural Village 3. Nice surrounding
5.3
1. The lift at the other ends was not working...seems like was not maintain anymore 2. The bird nest at the stair. A lot of birds poop on the floor 3. Queuing behind 3 other customer while check in....took about half an hour to check in. 4. Car park is 300 meters away. No shade a long the path to the hotel. Hot on hot day, wet on rainy days. 5. Park in front of the hotel cost about RM50 per night!!!!
Shao Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
big swimming pool with nice view

swimming pool, room, staff
8.7
the resort have a nice and big swimming pool which is better than others resort... good staff with nice service, fast check in and check out...the room and the surroundings are quite clean with nice bathroom..it is worth if you choose damai puri..the only things is the room rate is without breakfast... i hope the management can do sth for this..
Ling Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Comfortable & relax

Beach, Big swimming pool, big room
6.7
Not my first time but still very good experience. You can expect insects, lizards or poops from birds or lizards but it is totally normal as it is surrounding by jungle & sea. Very relax and you won't regret. Although you might think the value wasn't worthy but at least u can relax. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02