or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Daniel Z. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Two very nice and relaxing days

Nice room, good swimming pool and since there was not too many people, good availability of outside tilt chairs
8.3
Very good, the WIFI was not the best from our room, but was free so cannot complain. Having also a quick access to the beach and the forest behind was just perfect. It was really a good value considering there was not too many guests. Cannot comment if the hotel had been full.
Francisco J. Families with young children Spain, July 30, 2013
quiet nice place, by the beach, with two big pools

quiet, beach, pools
8.3
quiet & nice kids had fun the beach is not to long, but nice to swim and play the pools are big they have a nice spa food ordered from room service was not too good, but still acceptable
Sunny S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2013
relax hotel, stress gone

beach, pool, room
8
Its a good hotel to refreshing your mind. Pretty beach to swim and relax.
Teo T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
I would go again

beach , swimming pool and quit place
10
Great, I would stay again nice beach beach , friendly staff and a lot of beach activities . U would recommend to stay at this hotel and recommend by friend to use agoda booking . Thanj
Swee C. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Value for money

Ocean view, value for money, great hideout location
9.3
Great place, nice beach, comfortable room, secluded and away from the city. A nice place for relaxation.
Kirsty M. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Great for a relaxing weekend don't stay for longer

Swimming pool, cost, scenery
6.7
This was my second stay... for a weekend it's good - the pool and beach are nice and there's weekend trekking nereby. But that's all it's really good for... the staff need improvement. English is not great and simple requests are not me i.e. there was dirty plates outside our room from when we checked in still there when we checked out (we asked three different people to move them. Food isn't great but there's a lovely family restaurant nereby. Service is bad - they charged by credit card twice and I still haven't heard from them!
Hannah R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Inconvenient check in, not customer focused.

Pool for the kids
5
It took over an hour to check in and we were put in the furthest room away from reception and our key card didn't work and neither does the lift! Staff blamed how busy it was for the problems but there was only one family before us, they need to update their check in procedures and improve customer service, when we did finally get to the kids pool we were quite rudely challenged by recreation staff " are you staying here?" We have stayed here many times as it is still the best of a bad bunch!
Ket M. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice beach but bad services

Nice beach
4
I really wanted to like the hotel, but unfortunately I am not able to give a good review. It's a gorgeous location - right on the ocean and in front of a beautiful mountain. However, the hotel is in major need of an upgrade, and service was inconsistent. Room - Room size is good, but not very clean, especially bedsheets and wash room. There is a chinese restaurant on site - cannot comment as never ate there. Bar looked dead quiet.
Sze L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Nice beach for relaxation

Quiet and new beach resort for relaxation, very near to Sarawak cultural village.
6.7
sea view is inly a the corner of my room, even advertised as seaview in agoda. When requested to change to full seaview room, the front desk staff has no response at all. The standard beach room is bit small with no bathtub. Additional one pillow charge RM10. Room not including breakfast, so the room rate is slight pricy.
Kim H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Ok....ish

Location, Beach, Jungle
6.3
Great location. Booking in took a bit of time, just slow. Asked for a double bed got 2 singles. Asked to change told us we could have room on ground floor. I said didn't wasn't ground floor, I was given no other option, so stayed in room with two single beds. Room smelt damp/musty but you get used to that. We had a meal in restaurant, very poor and expensive. The food was cold, Massamsn curry, supposed to have potato, maybe there was a tiny piece. No wifi in room have to go to the lobby to access. View from room was great, looking over the pool/sea. Good place to chill out, if you don't have high expectations around food and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05