Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Ballroom Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Lobby Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Shops Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 952 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Average

Close to beach, nature, pool
5
Reception of guest needs to be improved. When we arrived there was no porter and when we approach the counter, we were to to wait our turn, so we unload our won bags and bring into the foyer. Phone lines were down when we were there 5th to 8th June. Restaurant service staff are not well trained to give good service, although there were enough staff in attendance. Our apetisers and starters came together and soup was cold.
Report this review
Siaw P. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
unfrienfly staff, slow check in

beach
5
Report this review
Jo H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Nice beach, poorly maintained rooms

Beach, pool, scenery
6.3
Nice scenery and beach. The initial room provided during check-in was very musty and dusty with cobwebs on the bed. Staff were helpful to change the room. The newer room was cleaner but still musty smell. Some room air freshener should be provided. Single beds were small compared to the supersingle ones in other hotels.
Report this review
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
just ok

near beach, air conditional and no more
3.7
Report this review
Shirley G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
RELAX PLACE

POOL FOR CHILDREN, OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES
6
GREAT.. HAVE A NICE WEEKEND OVER THERE WITH MY LOVELY FAMILY CAN CHILDREN
Report this review
Hong L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Somewhat disappointed

Location, beach and sun
5.7
We expected high occupancy in view of public holiday - harvest festival but to my dissapointment, we were told that they ran out of trolley for the concierge to get our luggages to the room! We ended up having to carry our own bags and other necessities. If we thought that was terrible, our worst nightmare unfolded when we got into the room. We tried to let our young child have a nap before further activities but the dire air conditioners bailed on us. So as you may well assume that we had to stay in a sauna through the night. As a local kuchingnite, we have been to damai (beach and puri) for all these while but this last trip let us down the most! Please do the utmost to up the standard!
Report this review
Sze T. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
relax weekend

comfort bed, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Diana R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
A 4 star stay with 3 star services

Nothing
5.7
Not bad just the hotel price expensive and without complementary breakfast.. that disappointed.
Report this review
Garnet B. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Awful, expensive hotel for nothing much available

Nothing
2.3
Hotel was run down, no Internet in rooms, no buffet breakfast, bathroom towels were grey, only a handful of other travelers. Nothing in the near vicinity so you'd have to pay for a taxi to drive the 40km to town. Extremely disappointing stay for the price paid I would not recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
relax calm enjoy

beach pool view
7.7
my family have fun and relaxed
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03