or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Hie H. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
relaxing but not really enjoyable

This hotel quiet and clean. Nice swimming pool. clean beach.
5.3
The view was nice and room was comfortable. We like the swimming pool which is clean. It would be much better if the hotel provide dinner service. There was not much choice for entertaiment during night time,like tv programme. Unable to enjoy the night view as the light from swimming pool was off too early. Encounter bad experience that there was no water in the morning during our stay and we are not been pre-inform. The staff was not knowledgeable as provide wrong info charge for the shuttle bus service.
Ron A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Ok not too bad

Clean beach, general cleanliness and pools
7
It was not too bad as we brought along 2 young children. The children had good time at the pool and beach.
Amanda B. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Resort has great potential but was disappointing

Right on the beach, great pool for kids
6
We arrived at Damai Puri around 10:30 in the morning due to an early flight. We realised check-in was at 3pm and didn't expect to be checked in straight away but thought maybe by lunch time they would check us in. We decided to explore the hotel and have a drink while we waited for lunchtime. All bars were closed and so we had to head to the main restaurant for a drink. The staff there were friendly although drink service was incredibly slow. It was apparent that the resort was virtually empty - we saw 2 other couples and 2 families the whole time we were there. The staff at reception were unhelpful, a little rude and were determined that although the resort was albeit empty, we still needed to wait it out till the strict 3pm checking time. Despite this resort having great facilities - pool bar, bar at reception and the 2 restaurants. They only had the 1 restaurant open and didn't open the other restaurant or the bars. We spent most of our time at the pool whilst awaiting check-in and the resort would have made a fair bit of money from us in food and drinks from the pool bar had it been opened (the other guests who seemed disappointed the pool bar wasn't open either). This resort has great potential if only the reception staff were friendly and accommodating and if they offered facilities and outlets that were actually open. On a positive note, the restaurant staff were very friendly and dinner was good. The guest room and resort itself is a bit out-dated but is clean.
Nor I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Beach resort

Infinity pool, beach view
6.3
Room was smaller than expected. When requested to have our room changed to a higher floor, the receptionist simply told us it cannot be done due to they have arranged the room. Not acceptable since the resort was not full at all. Breakfast was a dissapointment, food was lukewarm and just bland. The only pro in this hotel was the infinity pool with superb view of the ocean.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Relaxation

Relax , Free & Easy
6
Should improve their customer service & also the design of the room. It's because we pay for that amount should be better for the room design.
Norafila H. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Perfect view, Unperfect Staff

Clean white-sandy beach, pretty swimming-pool, quiet location
5.7
few trouble with the staff. they can be quite clueless. but overall it was a nice hotel with very peaceful environment.
Siew C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
lauzy service , toilets not in proper design

pool consider great, ocean view
2.7
lauzy services due to no proper room key to access, water tage shall be improved....
Siew C. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
nice view of beach

nice view of beach, great pools
2.7
overall lauzy as room did not handle in earlier plus no room key to access due to your mal function...overall disappointed.
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Good place for holiday

Room service,clean,good environment
10
Tis was the third time I been sty in this hotel,nice environment,nice room,nice service ,everything just perfect nice
Teo K. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
PLACE TO RELAX AND UNWIND

BEACH, SWIMMING POOL AND COMFORT
6
ABOUT 30 MINS FROM THE CITY AND GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND UNWIND. BACK TO NATURE

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05