Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
873 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
Gordon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
Clean, comfortable hotel on the beach

Beautiful view, own beach, quiet
8
We visited the resort during the week so it was very quiet with very few guests. The staff were very helpful and attentive of the few guests in the resort so we were probably quite spoilt. It's a huge hotel and I felt like I'd like to return when it's mostly occupied as I'm sure the family holiday atmosphere would be fun. If you visit during the week off-season, you will also enjoy the quiet atmosphere as we did.
Dzurani T. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Enjoy natural surroundings all around.

Ocean view, mountain view, close to food court with delicious, inexpensive food.
7.3
Location was great with beautiful natural surroundings. Rooms were a little rundown and in need of upgrading. Did not try the restaurant food, but we frequent the nearby Damai Central which has a food court with delicious, inexpensive food. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there.
Li W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
N/A

Beach and relaxing
7
Normal feeling
Bibiana L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Nice getaway from the city!

Proximity to city, privacy, comfort
7.3
Pleasant
Dayang H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Nice location

Interesting as we can walk along the beach anytime as well as swimming at 2 different pools! Value for money but it was too long queue & too much time spend during the in time. Should improve on this.
6.7
Satisfied
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
fun and wet

children swimming pool with slide, good beach, beautiful forest at the side
7
fun and wet (rainy days)
Isfyandie B. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
stay away

just nice room
3.7
first, i booked via agoda.com ..and called the hotel up for verification, and yet they said they didn't receive any notification from agoda booking reservation. i provided my details and they said will follow up with me soon...waited till like 3 days..no replies so called them up again, yet this time the same thing... so i just called them up then they finally said they got my reservation. during my first arrival, i was greeted with rude staff saying "checkin 3pm!"...and i didn't even said anything yet..but strangely the other patron which just arrived and booked a room can straight away check-in...wtf? when i asked they said my room isn't clean yet..so waited like 2 hours yet my room isn't cleaned...after checkin to my room, first impression was it's like a dead beach, just few of the patron actually stay-in. actually there's lot to say about this resort, but my advice, stay away from this beach resort. might spent your time to other place such as waterfront or maybe damai beach resort.
Hannah C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
a nice few days by the sea and the culutral villag

location by the sea, very near cultural village, big swimming pool
7.3
it is a grwat place by the sea and well worth going to - just a few thngs they need to work on : some maintenance and general cleanng. most staff were very friendly.
Jo F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
dirty old hotel

good bell boy, good swimming pool
5.3
The bed sheets are dirty. The toilet is slightly blocked and dirty
Agnes D. Couples Hungary, December 25, 2013
dirty rooms with spectacular views to the sea

close to the sea, calm
4
The hotel rooms need to be renovated, used and dirty room accessories, unhygienic bathroom. I do not recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01