Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Ivy L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
My stay was pleasant

Having a nice beach, nice cocktails ad shuttle service
5
It is quite difficult to find vegetarian food at the resort. There were not much choices as well.
Linda U. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Nice & lovely

Beach, pool & spa
7.7
It was fine... A place to rilex & have fun time with families
Woon K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Room for improvements

beautiful beach,nice swimming pool & great staffs
5.7
Overall acceptable stay,with beautiful beaches and swimming pool. However, the hotel has terrible cafe & restaurants which do not cater to the customers' needs in terms of convenience & speed.
Cynthia T. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Terrible

Beach is nice, sandy and clean.
4
Check in - one and half hours. No bellboy entertained me.( No sign of any of them). Room is not clean. Heater and air-con not well maintained. Not happy with the service.
Bernard C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Disappointed, Less Value for Money, Friendly Staff

Best Beach hotel in Kuching
6
The beach that hotel guests have access to is beautiful and clean. The hospitality of the staff was very appreciated but the Management Policy is very unimpressive - imagine 'check in only after 3pm'. I was with my kids and we arrived around 1pm despite we requested earlier check in and check out plus the check-in was so slow despite there not being that many guests checking in at the same time. Room was adequate but sheets rather grey looking and towels threadbare, we had our evening meal in one of the only 2 restaurants open and it was very poor and staff no idea of service. Breakfast fared no better. Comparing to Bali, I have had better service in 7/11 and McD in KL than we got in Damai Puri as they just could not be bothered. Highlights - the beach was beautiful, way better than Phuket and Port Dickson. Waters were clear and clean, and beach was fine powder sand, free from litter (did not see anyone cleaning the beach).
Tang H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
very poor

not any good experience
3.3
Wei B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Overall Relax but poor breakfast

Clean, Comfort, Relax
8
Strategic location as it is near to Sarawak Cultural Village. Room is clean and spacious.
Barbara M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
It was really awful, the hotel was filthy

This is only one - The location
3
We had to change rooms as the the room was really dirty, it smelt damp and the bathroom didn't look like it had been cleaned from the previous guests. We were moved to another room which was slightly cleaner but still smelt damp and there were ants running around on the beds. The breakfast was terrible and in the breakfast hall there were ants on the tables and birds flying around pooping everywhere. The hotel being slightly run down was not the issue it as the cleanliness and the unsympathetic staff which was the problem. The pool was dirty and cloudy, so much so that you couldn't even see peoples legs while they were in the pool.
Min W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Disappointed

Quiet , near beach
6
I felt I had paid on the high side - over Rm500 yet NO Breakfast given!!! Disappointed.
Sunny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
beautiful beach hotel

beach, pool, relax
8
Its a comfort hotel for child. With beautiful beach and sand. Sunset Is nice too. Child enjoy pool too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05