Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Md K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Bad maintenance
The location is very nice - the junction of beach and hill - really really facinating. Great pool both for adults and children. Maintenances are very poor. You can smells bad in your room. The same is true for my friend.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Beng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
moderate beach hotel
Damai Puri used to be better kept but the exterior seems to be poorly maintained now. The lift broke down once and was musty smelling. The room was satisfactory and seems to have been refurbished not too long ago, though, the shower knob was broken and the sliding door to the balcony wouldn't budge. The bed was comfortable but nothing much on the tv. We went to the restaurant at the hotel for lunch once but the service was terrible. There was only 2 other tables but it took ages for the food to arrive. Overall, it was only a moderate stay.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Beng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
moderate beach resort
Damai Puri used to be better kept but the exterior seems to be poorly maintained now. The lift broke down once and was musty smelling. The room was satisfactory and seems to have been refurbished not too long ago, though, the shower knob was broken and the sliding door to the balcony wouldn't budge. The bed was comfortable but nothing much on the tv. We went to the restaurant at the hotel for lunch once but the service was terrible. There was only 2 other tables but it took ages for the food to arrive. Overall, it is only a moderate stay.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Dario Z. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy guests/music - no hotel intervention
Paid for 3! nights in advance. Could not even sleep 1hr in this hotel due to extremely loud techno music from neighbours (1am to 6am!; yes, not pm). Contacted night staff 3 times without any results. Was not offered another room in that night. Left in the morning after the first night, of course without getting any refund for the paid 3 nights. But considering that this was my absolutely worst hotel experience ever (and I am a frequent traveler), this was the best idea...
Reviewed August 18, 2016

hii K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Moderate
Cleanliness of the swimming pool and the main lobby areas have to be improved.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Gertrude A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Worst stay ever
Basically wont be going here anymore. Short of staff hence the slow service. Their restaurant is the worst!! Can you imagine theres only a handful food availble. I paid rm70 just to eat eggs. Nope never ever again
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Emir T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Horrendous service
Definitely not worth the money. If I could I'd get a refund. Food was cold and tasteless. Rooms were relatively run down. And staff were absolutely horrible. Giving attitudes whenever a request was made
Reviewed August 13, 2016

shirley C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Satisfied
Satisfied
Reviewed August 13, 2016

shirley C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Satisfied
Satisfied
Reviewed August 13, 2016

George B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Needs money spent on it to return it to the hotel it once was.
very tired. Bed was comfortable and a good shower. Towels were shabby and thin. Great location though for the RWMF.
Reviewed August 12, 2016