or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Adeline B. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
comfortable stay and very enjoyable

great beach with beautiful sand, big rooms and value for money
9
had a great time with my boyfriend. The room is big and the beach is wonderful. It's near the cultural village and damai sental.
Ai-Ling Y. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Comfy

Location to beach & rainforest festival. Has own beach. Quiet
6.7
The location of the hotel and its surroundings was fabulous However, the people that attended to our checkin were quite blur The room itself - when you go in - you can smell dust - the air con was not quite working properly and the toilet flush did not work. The maintenance people were fab though - our key card did not work twice and they sorted it out for us, and rectified the air-con and toilet flush
Kaviraj A. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Satisfying

Near the beach, close to the Rainforest Music Festival, and cheap price due to Agoda
7
It was satisfying, and courteous staff that was willing to help us. Although a better definition of "Seaview" room should be given in their website.
Affendi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
overpriced and not maintained; will never return

cultural centre nearby, pool and beach
4.3
Room maintenance bad and overall staff not well trained. Needed to tell reception 7 times to unclog shower drain but no one came. I had to 'catch' the maintenance crew myself to ask them to fix it. Wires to TV and consoles haphazardly placed. The hotel needs to fix their management as the hotel facade is beautiful and location superb. Card key to room constantly needs to be reactivated. i recommend that before you return to your room to just reactivate the card key to save you the hassle to return to the reception.
Ling Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Relax and enjoyable

Friendly staff, well mantain surrounding and clean room
6.3
Within walking distance you can access to Damai Centre which is great to have some seafood with reasonable price. There has 7-eleven operating 24 hours.
Robiah A. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Fabulous seaview hotel

Fabulous seaview, quiiet and very near to Sarawak's Cutural Village
6.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay though a bit too far from the airport and Kuching city centre. The resort is more a family orientated hotel with children who loves the sea.We only stayed for a night as our flight back to Singapore was scheduled the next day.
Sng V. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Very quiet and not so convenient

Face ocean, lovely swimming pool & not crowded.
5
We stayed there for 3 nights with my children and mother in-law. I felt that it is quite inconvenient to go Kuching from the hotel. The hotel room was clean, the staff are friendly.
Rafidah M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2013
gud service n very nice n very comfortable hotel..

beutiful n quite hotel
9
Phui Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2013
Very disappointed with the hotel overall

Beach and SPA
4.7
This is 1 of the lousiest resort I ever put up. The external deco of the resort looks nice, when I check in at 12pm, they process my check even though stated check in time is 3pm. When I get the card to my room, I was horrified. The fact I requested for forest view, they gave me 1st floor facing the backyard of the resort, what a view!!!! I look carefully and found spider and webs. I request change of room immediately and the front desk is helpful to upgrade me to pool view... this time, the room is better. the pool is not-maintained with algae on the pool floor, how to swim in such a pool??? Overall, utterly disappointed and never to stay in this resort anymore
Ban H. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2013
Comfortable and well-equipped

(1) Sea-view; (2) Near national parks and (3) Good facilities
8.7
Every room is well equipped like any hotel room. It has spa facilities as well. The resort is near national parks, the beach and Sarawak Cultural Village.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03