Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1051 reviews

901 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Farah H. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Poor services and accomodation
3
The services were poor.Firstly,they give me abandoned room with no tv. The room was dirty and we requested for another room. Probably my first and last ever..,
Report this review
Lau S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
good

location,staff,room
9.7
Report this review
Bochao J. Couples China, October 16, 2014
Damai Puri Resort

envirment, quite, clean
7.7
Report this review
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2014
location was nice

the pool is nice and very large, and rooms were comfortable and quiet.
7.3
the food is very overpriced for the quality. although the pool is nice and very large, it needs to be cleaned. the rooms were comfortable and quiet. the resort itself is huge and spacious all the resort activities and games are expensive. although the location was nice
Report this review
Pook W. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Dirty room
4
No confortable , smelly , Waste my money this trip , I'm going honey moon with my wife , very disspointed
Report this review
Dayang H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Nice location

Very beautiful view of sea but old ild
7.3
Report this review
Robyn O. Couples Canada, September 15, 2014
nice location, bad service & food

quiet rooms, beautiful beach, close to sarawak cultural village
6
the food is very overpriced for the quality. although the pool is nice and very large, it needs to be cleaned. the rooms were comfortable and quiet. the resort itself is huge and spacious, however, despite being a high season time of year, everything was closed. the wine and cigar bar never opened, the gecko bar overcharged us on drinks (which were already expensive), we were forced to have the breakfast buffet even though we didn't want it (and they overcharged us on that as well.) all the resort activities and games are expensive. although the location was nice, we would not return nor recommend it to family and friends.
Report this review
Sapuan H. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Pay high.. get less.

Oceon view
4
Report this review
Roziyani Z. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
CLEAN

FRIENDLY, CLEAN & BEAUTIFUL VIEW
5.3
Report this review
Lai N. Families with young children Azerbaijan, September 1, 2014
Unforgettable experience...

Clean swimming pool, clean shore, nice and polite staff
9
I was making my booking via agoda.com for seaview deluxe - king bed room. When we reached there, the room is not what we want. The staff helped us to get the room change. We are very happy and satisfied with their arrangement. Our kid likes the pool slides at the family pool. The pool is clean. Will go for holiday again if we get the chance.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 901 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06