or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Hannah R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Inconvenient check in, not customer focused.

Pool for the kids
5
It took over an hour to check in and we were put in the furthest room away from reception and our key card didn't work and neither does the lift! Staff blamed how busy it was for the problems but there was only one family before us, they need to update their check in procedures and improve customer service, when we did finally get to the kids pool we were quite rudely challenged by recreation staff " are you staying here?" We have stayed here many times as it is still the best of a bad bunch!
Ket M. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice beach but bad services

Nice beach
4
I really wanted to like the hotel, but unfortunately I am not able to give a good review. It's a gorgeous location - right on the ocean and in front of a beautiful mountain. However, the hotel is in major need of an upgrade, and service was inconsistent. Room - Room size is good, but not very clean, especially bedsheets and wash room. There is a chinese restaurant on site - cannot comment as never ate there. Bar looked dead quiet.
Sze L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Nice beach for relaxation

Quiet and new beach resort for relaxation, very near to Sarawak cultural village.
6.7
sea view is inly a the corner of my room, even advertised as seaview in agoda. When requested to change to full seaview room, the front desk staff has no response at all. The standard beach room is bit small with no bathtub. Additional one pillow charge RM10. Room not including breakfast, so the room rate is slight pricy.
Kim H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Ok....ish

Location, Beach, Jungle
6.3
Great location. Booking in took a bit of time, just slow. Asked for a double bed got 2 singles. Asked to change told us we could have room on ground floor. I said didn't wasn't ground floor, I was given no other option, so stayed in room with two single beds. Room smelt damp/musty but you get used to that. We had a meal in restaurant, very poor and expensive. The food was cold, Massamsn curry, supposed to have potato, maybe there was a tiny piece. No wifi in room have to go to the lobby to access. View from room was great, looking over the pool/sea. Good place to chill out, if you don't have high expectations around food and service.
Ole A. Couples Norway, July 16, 2013
Nice hotel, but under par

Beach, the pool and the surroundings
6.3
We booked forest(jungle) wiev, and got a wery nice seawiev. But that was the only positive surprice we experienced. Don't get me wrong, cause the hotel itself is a nice and stunning building by the beach, but the staff and the way it's run cinda felt too casual/average. And the only thing you can do for free is sun bading, using the pool and the two cups of cofee you get from the room serice every morning. Things are not wery expensive, but it is just annoying that you have to pay additional for the table tennis, biljard and tennis at nice hotels that you've already payed a big price to stay at.
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
The hotel was a big disappointment!

Pool view, ocean view and close to cultural village
4.3
It was a very disappointing stay. The hotel staff was lousy, the room phone was not working. I have to walk to the lobby reception to ask for extra toilet paper. After being told housekeeping will bring it to my room, i went back to my room to wait. After 45mins, still no toilet paper. I had to go back to the lobby and ask the reception again about my toilet paper. Then they told me to wait at the lobby while they called the housekeeping to bring to me. After about 10 minutes, they brought the toilet paper to the hotel reception for me, without a word of apologies! The hotel didnt even have basic medical kit. My nephew cut his finger while kayaking and the hotel did not even have proper bandage or antiseptic wipes! For a 4 stars hotel, this is really bad. They did not even have umbrella for hotel guests as it was raining the night i was there with my family. So we asked if the hotel van which was parked outside could give us a lift down to the carpark which was maybe 100m away only. They refused eventhough the hotel driver was there. Overall, the hotel staff was not professional and they are lazy. Wouldnt recommend this place to friends as its a disgrace!
Anita I. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Normal stay

beach, quiet stay and swimming pool
6
The stay was just normal. The hotel itself is near to the beach. beach activities such as kayaking, banana boat is recommended. It is a good place to stay over from city noisiness where you can relax yourself with reading on the beach. Hotel do provide nice swimming pool where you can have fun with your partners. The only bad thing about the hotel is the food. Limited variety to choose in the hotel itself but you can walk out from the hotel and have meal at damai centre which is less than 1 km walk.
Chong T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Good but need to improvement

Relax, beach, quite place
5.7
Check in time at 3PM but the counter service very slow even there are 2 counter there. I manage to check in at 330PM. Didn't mention about breakfast, I have to double confirm and check with the counter. Call for many times no people answer, there are weird. Press 0 for operator and 1 for counter, both no answer, can you believe that. Swimming pool and the beach are good and very clean.
Rannie K. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
really awesome sea view frm my room

peaceful, clean, beautiful view
7.3
Best place for relaxing my mind,,, the seaview room are soo awesome, beautiful view,,peacefull environment,,
Christopher H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Beautiful location, lovely hotel, poor service.

Infinity pool, right on the beach, several restaurants.
6
The location is stunning, with Mount Santubong on one side and a clean, private beach. Unfortunately, the service we received was very poor. We had to ask 4 times for the extra bed we had booked for our 7 year old daughter, eventually getting it at 9.30pm, 7 hours after we had arrived. We also had to ask several times for some water. My daughter was looking forward to using the family pool as it had slides and was featured in a lot of the advertising literature. However, it was only open for one afternoon during our 4 day stay and the rest of the time, all the water slides were switched off and the pool had rubbish and leaves floating in it. The Guest Services shop, where you can book trips and pick up leaflets, was closed for the whole duration of our trip. There were lots of other little things that affected our stay. For instance, our room key card stopped working every day and we had to get it reset. I tried to get a coffee in reception one morning and was told I would have to go to the restaurant and pay for a full buffet breakfast, which I did not want. This could be a great hotel and it's location is superb. However, they need to drastically improve their level of service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08