arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1096)

Business travelers (15)

Couples (398)

Solo travelers (63)

Families with young children (398)

Families with older children (104)

Groups (118)

Good
6.5
based on 1096 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Facilities
5.1
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Value for Money
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7

6.3 Tee H.
Malaysia
February 25, 2015
Excellent value for money!
Location, lanscape and room size
It is pleasant stay with all of our family enjoyed

6.7 Ismadi N.
Malaysia
February 17, 2015
O.k
Location
o.k and comfort.

8.3 Fresley J.
Malaysia
February 19, 2015
Comfortable yet peaceful,friendly staff n tidyroom
1.The pool n beach view 2.Comfortable 3.Awesome food
Terrific n looking forward to stay in again

5.3 iyang B.
Malaysia
February 12, 2016
Poor of Cleanliness
View is Spectacular
Moderate

6 Sarah L.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
A bit dissappointed
Front counter staff very accommodable & friendly.
I did not expect the hotel to be so run down compared to few years back. There were a few things in need of repair e.g. roof shade, children pool slide, etc. The pool was a bit dirty with leaves and sand. Pillow and bedding have dusty smoky smell on them.

5 GARY K.
Malaysia
February 13, 2015
Nice view but lack of maintenance
Sea view, swimming pool, near sarawak cultural village
Previously stayed at damai puri 21/2 years ago. Serounding view still very nice but unfortunately room lack of maintenance. Seem like we were here ~10years ago? Staffs performance also unsatisfactory. Not smiling and give many excuses when ask for help. What a waste nice balinese style hotel with such a great sea view...

7 Nicolaas H.
Netherlands
January 27, 2015
Damai Puri Resort & Spa
Location, pool, beach
Very fine, but hotel feels a bit run down, bathrooms, beds, poolside sun shades need overhaul. Friendly staff, but no service provided whatsoever, no transport, no beach gear, no maps, no info

4.3 Tamara S.
Australia
January 26, 2015
Very poorly maintained, but good location
The pool was massive and the location was nice. The wi-fi worked fine(only in the lobby though)
Although the location was nice and relaxing and not too busy, the quality of the accommodation and service was very poor. The rooms were dirty and mouldy and half of the activities available weren't available due to lack of maintainance by the staff. Eating at the resort was very expensive, luckily there was a 7/11 and a nice bar/restaurant down the road. We really felt like we were ripped off with the price we paid and the standard of accommodation. The spa village wasn't operating and looked like an overgrown jungle and that it hadn't been operating for a while. It was as if the staff had just given up, very disappointing!

4.7 Chieng N.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
Surely not value for money
1. Location, 2. None , 3. None
I was quite disappointed during the one night stay at Damai Puri, they charge RM50 parking fee in front of the hotel, I think Rm50 is overcharged, that day was raining quite heavily but still have to park my car at quite a distance because it's free. Some facilities there are obviously need renovation for the comfort and usage for the guests. Some of bulbs in our room spoiled. And some more no activities happening at the hotel, it's quite a boring stay at Damai Puri. Certainly not value for money and not recommended to other people.

6.7 Nur A.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
only go there for the view
beach, pool and view
loving the heavenly view. staff is friendly. just that it is not well maintained.