Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Chong T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Good but need to improvement

Relax, beach, quite place
5.7
Check in time at 3PM but the counter service very slow even there are 2 counter there. I manage to check in at 330PM. Didn't mention about breakfast, I have to double confirm and check with the counter. Call for many times no people answer, there are weird. Press 0 for operator and 1 for counter, both no answer, can you believe that. Swimming pool and the beach are good and very clean.
Rannie K. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
really awesome sea view frm my room

peaceful, clean, beautiful view
7.3
Best place for relaxing my mind,,, the seaview room are soo awesome, beautiful view,,peacefull environment,,
Christopher H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Beautiful location, lovely hotel, poor service.

Infinity pool, right on the beach, several restaurants.
6
The location is stunning, with Mount Santubong on one side and a clean, private beach. Unfortunately, the service we received was very poor. We had to ask 4 times for the extra bed we had booked for our 7 year old daughter, eventually getting it at 9.30pm, 7 hours after we had arrived. We also had to ask several times for some water. My daughter was looking forward to using the family pool as it had slides and was featured in a lot of the advertising literature. However, it was only open for one afternoon during our 4 day stay and the rest of the time, all the water slides were switched off and the pool had rubbish and leaves floating in it. The Guest Services shop, where you can book trips and pick up leaflets, was closed for the whole duration of our trip. There were lots of other little things that affected our stay. For instance, our room key card stopped working every day and we had to get it reset. I tried to get a coffee in reception one morning and was told I would have to go to the restaurant and pay for a full buffet breakfast, which I did not want. This could be a great hotel and it's location is superb. However, they need to drastically improve their level of service.
Zufar S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Picturesque and back to nature.

Spectacular natural views from room, clean beach, classy bars and restaurants.
9
Picturesque and unforgettable. The views of the sea and Mount Santubong was humbling for city dwellers like me and my wife.
Mohammad I. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Boring, dead at night

Beach, Pool, Sun
4.3
Quite pleasant during the day, but it was pure boredom at night, plus the mosquitoes
Mathew S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
the hotel are not recommend as only got swimming.

beach, swimming pool and unique rocks near the beach.
3.7
i asked about the price of the deluxe seaview for the damai puri resort & spa room rate and the staffs there tell me the price is rm 250 only. i quit disappointed as i bought from the agoda hotel booking for rm 300 something and more expensive than i check-in myself that day. the agoda booking is not cheap also. the service of the staffs are also poor and not fast.
Adeline B. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
comfortable stay and very enjoyable

great beach with beautiful sand, big rooms and value for money
9
had a great time with my boyfriend. The room is big and the beach is wonderful. It's near the cultural village and damai sental.
Ai-Ling Y. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Comfy

Location to beach & rainforest festival. Has own beach. Quiet
6.7
The location of the hotel and its surroundings was fabulous However, the people that attended to our checkin were quite blur The room itself - when you go in - you can smell dust - the air con was not quite working properly and the toilet flush did not work. The maintenance people were fab though - our key card did not work twice and they sorted it out for us, and rectified the air-con and toilet flush
Kaviraj A. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Satisfying

Near the beach, close to the Rainforest Music Festival, and cheap price due to Agoda
7
It was satisfying, and courteous staff that was willing to help us. Although a better definition of "Seaview" room should be given in their website.
Affendi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
overpriced and not maintained; will never return

cultural centre nearby, pool and beach
4.3
Room maintenance bad and overall staff not well trained. Needed to tell reception 7 times to unclog shower drain but no one came. I had to 'catch' the maintenance crew myself to ask them to fix it. Wires to TV and consoles haphazardly placed. The hotel needs to fix their management as the hotel facade is beautiful and location superb. Card key to room constantly needs to be reactivated. i recommend that before you return to your room to just reactivate the card key to save you the hassle to return to the reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05