Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1051 reviews

901 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Eddy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
good private beach

private beach, family pool, nice view
5.3
not very perfect as i expect...
Report this review
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Good

Relax
8
Report this review
Siaw L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Terrible moment during Check-in.

the beach scenery is attractive.
3
It was holiday during our stay in this resort. We arrived at 2.30pm and i'm queuing to get my room key last for almost 3 hours and finally received my room key by around 6pm. No welcoming drinks served whilst the weather was extremely hot. It was a long long walk to reach the room which is far till the end corner. We, the parents and the young little children got exhausted. To my surprise and anger, the room was not clean up yet once we open it up with our key !!! Waited and waited for the housekeeping team to arrive and after they have completed, we were told no towels provided temporary as there were not enough towel for distribution. OH MY.... what a terrible trip i have ...so regretted.
Report this review
Voon S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
everything is ok, last minute book this room

beaches, family, seaview
6
it was ok and relaxing.
Report this review
Harn L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Liar

The beach is beautiful
4.3
Basically the room is good. However, we are suffered due to the air conditional breakdown. We sweat whole night and there are lots of mosquitoes in the room. We make complaints several time during the night stay. However, nothing they can do for us. The next day during check out moment, we complain again to the reception, the officer and the manager just simply hurry us to check out and say will give us a satisfy compensation later. unfortunately, the compensation is just an email of saying sorry. ] We very DISAPPOINTED over this hotel! Liar..
Report this review
June P. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Poor Manage Hotel
2.7
We booked for 3 rooms, all 3 got the same problem. Keycard, phone is not working, some wall plug not working. NO WIFI in-room. room not clean properly. Air-conditioned is not cold. hotel staff poor service. taking an hour to get a working room after run 3 round to reception.
Report this review
Kwong P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Average resort

Infinite pool, great scenery & quiet
6.7
Hotel seems not properly maintained due to low occupancy. Room is clean and comfortable but kind of run down. Its relatively expensive compared to 5-star hotel in kuching city.
Report this review
Mohamad M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2014
No complain, friendly staff, nice view, clean.

Swimming pool, Staff & location
8
very pleasent and I love the quiet environment
Report this review
Elaine M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
The Swimming Pool & Room is too dirty.
3.7
The swimming pool is so dirty, even with goggles i couldnt see anything. its really dirty. as for the room, the floor wasnt cleaned properly. my foot went black and dirty after i walk around. the room wasnt satisfying. however the service was good. polite staff and were able to clean up the room as soon when being notified. I dont know.
Report this review
Chai X. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Nice views.

Cleanliness of room, swimming pool, Sea view
6.7
Awesome time spent with friends, we have fun at the beach.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 901 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08