or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Yin S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Clean Room and Children Friendly Pool

Clean, Big and Comfortable
8
Tsu H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2013
A very pleasent quiet retreat

The tranquil ambience, large beach-side swimming pool, lovely scenery, nice walking distance to the Cultural Village and neighboring food court.
6.3
The receptionist wasn't terrific with information assistance, but ground staff were friendly. That Wifi couldn't be reached in the room was a definite flaw. Otherwise, my stay was perfectly wonderful.
Adelynna T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Quiet relaxing weekend gateway!

The children & adult pool
4.7
Relaxing with quiet surrounding. When i first went to this resort 4 years ago, they have welcome drinks & towels. The staff is very friendly. But currently now no more, even the spa still under renovation. The background music should be more chill and relaxing. My opinion, this resort is the main attraction and best in Damai. They should seriously raise the standards ASAP. You have to let the tourist know we, sarawakian have the best spa service and can compete with others. Take this as a challenge. But, still Damai Puri is the best resort in Damai, with the beach, swimming pool and rain-forest background.
Huong L. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Quiet weekend away from busy everyday.

Swimming pool, beach & seaview.
4.7
Quiet stay. A bit too quiet at night. No night activity or happening despite relatively full occupancy. Breakfast is not included.
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Disaster

None
4.3
We booked for 7 night b&b and stayed for 3.The food and service were terrible even though there was only about 20 rooms occupied.It is very run down .
Abigail W. Families with young children February 25, 2013
Empty resort, desolated, run down lifts.

Quiet as it was empty.
3
The staff turns off the lift and puts a maintenance sign to stop people from using the lift as there's very little guests. However, our room was on high floor per my request, and it is very inconvenient. That was the only lift to our floor. Staff did not recognise us as guests either when we're the only family there! They came to interrogate us when we played at the children's pool as if we were intruders. There is very lack of hospitality there.
Ngak H. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Lovely Hotel

near cultural village
7.7
This is a nice hotel within walking distance to the cultural village. Room is clean with balcony. Sandy beach at the doorstep of the hotel, enjoyed beautiful sunset on the beach. There is a spa at the Hotel.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Remote, quiet and close to beach

Proximity to the beach, Large room and balcony, close to golf course
7.3
Very enjoyable stay and having hired a car made other attractions within reach. All arranged by hotel staff. Hotel transport to golf course made the transfer very easy.
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Sea View but the rooms is small

The children pool and the beach
8
The hotel is clean and have a nice view but a little small for a family with young children. The hotel room is best for couple for Honeymoon, Romance or anniversary. The Hotel surrounding is nice for relax, enjoy the good view, frest air, nice pools and the beach is clean.
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Nice beach resort

Nice beach resort
4
Quite disappointed of the resort, as a 5 stars resort, the room should be cozy and clean, but wat we hv experienced is that awful smell had bothering us for the whole while we stayed inside the room. Furthermore, about the breakfast there is another thing to complaint as it is less alternative and less presentable to us. In conclusion we felt the money we paid is not worth it for wat we get.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07