or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Ainuddin B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Lovely Hotel with lovely scenery

Place to relax
5.7
No breakfast buffet served as usual and only ala carte breakfast is available.
Lydia T. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Be near to the beach and mountain.

Exclusive beach area with mountain view.
6.7
we booked the deluxe rainforest room and glad to have a partial sea view from the balcony. the electric kettle was not working and upon notifying the service staff, two of them (housekeeping & technical) came to check what went wrong and provide a functioning kettle right away. in terms of service, generally we have no complaint as we can see the staff doing their best to attend to customers' needs. strongly advise renting a car for those who select this hotel. it was pouring heavily during our stay. damai centre (serve hawker food with convenience store etc.) is nearby, but it is not possible to walk there under stormy weather. this hotel has an inviting and cleaner beach as compared to the nearby damai beach resort. the mountain is surrounded with mist and it looks kind of fairy-like at times. overall, we are satisfied with the stay and would recommend this hotel to those who seek a quiet accommodation and wish to touch base with nature.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the famous seafood place in the city - Top Spot. Try their local wild vegetables that cannot be found elsewhere and oyster cracker.
Zamilreza A. Families with young children Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great scenery and service.

The beach is amazing.
8
My family and i had a wonderful time at DPR & Spa. The room is clean and the service is great. We did have a good rest throughout the stay.
Zamilreza A. Families with young children Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great Swimming Pool with a jaw dropping scenery.

The beach and the mountain.
7.3
Great location for my family and i to rest and relax. Away from the concrete jungle that we are used to.
Tuty H. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
great seaview from the hotel room.,

i love the scenery n beach of course!!
8.3
it was very rilexing as the room was facing the sea. besides, there are many seafood restaurant around that area but not a walking distance..you must drive within 15-20 min.
Cosmas D. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Cool place.

Seaview
6
Confotable. Relax. Freash. Sunset. Silent and hapinning. Mountaint view -at the early moring... WOW....!!Wow...!! Really beautiful. FREASH AIR. Your can feel the FREASH AIR come into your lung. huhu Sunset will kill your sadness. Wakeup your mood of happiness. Make your time full with LOVE (family/couple/group of people)
Simon M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel but slightly dated

Scenery = outstanding, quiet location next to beach and jungle.
3
This hotel struck me as being a splendid resort, 15 years ago!!!! We initially arrived in the evening with two small tired children and were given the wrong room, not a good start. We awoke to find a run down hotel that was past its sell by date, the restaurant was rubbish to say the least and after sending breakfast back several times we decided to eat elsewhere in future. The facilities were hit and miss, although this is undeniably a great location, the standards were low. The bathroom sink was cracked, the shower handle fell off in my hand and the place was crawling with ants. Damai Central is OK for a quick visit although the food court and facilities leave a lot to be desired. The proximity of the cultural village was a plus as there were no activities for children of any age, and no entertainment for adults in the evening. Shall I go back again? - NO!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cultural village is interesting for a mornings visit but do not go with children under 4 as the health and safety is not up to much!
Morgan G. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Relaxing resort

Great pools, great view
6.7
The resort is presented very nicely, rooms are clean and tidy although looks to be ageing. The swimming pools (there are two, one for each wing) are clean and spacious. There are a couple of restaurants in the resort, as well as a bar, but be prepared to pay for it as it is not cheap. The air conditioning did not seem to be working properly as there was no difference in temperature when adjusted, and was still going even when it was switched off. Wasn't such an issue as it was stuck on cool. We had a Deluxe Seaview room which overlooked the swimming pool and further on, the ocean. We could even hear the crashing of the waves from the room! Highly relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Head down the road just outside the entrance to the resort to Damai Central, for some reasonably priced food. There are about 10 food court stalls to choose from, and a few more restaurants to cater Asian and Western/grills. Also, a 7-Eleven convenience store as the one at the resort does not offer much, or after hours.
Nasser S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Damai Puri is a Shame to Sarawak & Malaysia

Absolutely Nothing
2
This hotel was a shock! The photos on the booking site was nothing like what was given to us. Imagine the shock on our face, being given a run-down, two beds room when we checked in as a couple. Replacement room given was also not any better. Towels were torn; Pillow Cases were torn; faciities were totally dirty. Lift looks like that of a cheap hotel or a construction site. You cannot make IDD calls from the room. The phone died on NYE. There's not enough toilet roll that we had to go to the reception to ask for more because phone died. Hot water kettle provided was broken and need to be replaced twice. And the aircon broke, and we had to be shifted to another room. On new year's eve, it's such a shame to be cheated like this. Restaurants were closed at 10pm on NYE. And on 1st Jan, the breakfast were all cleaned up at 10am! Come on! We've never stayed in a worse hotel than this. Staff were not helpful at all. We got 3 different versions of how to get to Bako from 3 different staffs. Our complaints on the room, condition of hotel and service fell on deaf ears. They totally don't know how to take constructive feedback. Obviously all of them need lessons in customer service! Does the Management know that they are running a crap hotel? This hotel is a big joke, a big shame and a big insult to Sarawak and Malaysia. Even a bigger joke is that this is a government owned hotel. It's a shame to be cheated like this on NYE. So, please avoid this hotel at all costs!
Herijanto R. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Pleasant

near to the beach
6.3
it has improved since the last time i stayed in this resort, buffet breakfast was great, wide selections. But the beach is not clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05