or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Sing J. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel just a step away from the sea

Comfortable rooms
9
The room was nice and cosy with good facilities though the room allocated to us was quite a distance from the lobby. There was a variety of food available for breakfast and the environment was good. Overall, enjoyed ourselves very much during the stay!
Chew F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
great location

pool with great slides
6.7
everything is great except the staircase is always wet and with mold as well. We are staying near the children's pool block. Its really very slipperly.
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Beautiful shoreline view

Excellent shoreline n great mountain view
5.7
Resort has excellent shoreline and splendid mountain view. However, room was a tad disappointing, room has mouldy smell, n when I first walked into room, the floor was wet, air condition was leaking. Safe box not in working condition either.
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Perfect Beach for Holiday

Awesome beach
8
This is a perfect place for holiday with couple and family. The staff is nice, the beach is perfect. This is a place I would like to stay over night where I can totally relax. There was plenty of places to have your lunch and dinner.
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
"Lokasi hebat tetapi bilik kecil"

The beach
3.7
Overall I would like to comment about the hotel we stayed is too bad for us. The front desk assistance is not helpful and we need to wait till 3.00pm for check in。 In fact check in time is 2.00pm. When we ask them why need to to wait till 3.00pm the reason is the housekeeping not finish their work. Then, the room we stayed is very lousy the pillow got a hollow, bathroom is bad smelly.I suggest the whole bed sheet need to change it, the internet also need to change to wireless once. The food is quite good.
Nicholas T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
NICE SWIMMING POOL

SWIMMING POOL ROOM SPACE & STAFF FRIEDNLY
5.3
Ismi M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Lovely View

Big swimming pool and beautiful view surrounding
4
we booked deluxe with seaview room. room is spacious with perfect view of pool and sea. the swimming pool is is big and my kids enjoyed it very much. beach is clean and just few meters away from the pool. the surrounding views is excellent with greens & fresh air from the santubong hill. the resort buildings is well spread and most room with seaview. it is very friendly with nice sitting area to relax & enjoy the view. looking forward to come back and will recommend friends to this resort. cons : need transport if you plan to eat out.
Travel tip: Sarawak Cultural Village is just walking distance.
Garcia H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Beautiful view and exquisite place!

Room is clean, safe and the surroundingis peaceful.
9.7
I really love the place. It was safe (which i think was the most important)..The swimming pools were good. In term of food, there were many choices at the foodstalls and in the restaurants. The staffs/waiters/waitresses were friendly. Our room was facing the sea, therefore, the scenery was great that we managed to take good pictures for memories. The beach was clean. The surrounding of the hotel was peaceful. We really can relax our minds.My family and I enjoyed our holidays there and looking forward to stay there again in the future.
Kylie C. Families with young children United States of America, December 18, 2012
beautiful setting, average hotel

the beach, the pools and the beach are the only reasons to visit this hotel
6.7
The pools and beach and view makes this hotel worth going to. The food is average to not good and yet expensive. The rooms are clean but wouldn't be worth the price is not on that amazing beach. There is a food court you can walk to off the campus which you will need to find if you stay for any lenght of time. Oh, and try to avoid local holidays. The volume of people overwhelms the hotel.
Kamel S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
My family holiday experience

Great quiet location.
6.7
I can say Damai Puri Resort and Spa is a great location for a family holiday if you are looking for a quiet getaway. We arrived early on the day we checked in and was immediately upgraded to a suite room. Very kind of Rina (Reception). The rooms are well maintained but I guess the hotel management can look into a thing or two about the general maintenance of the whole resort. My two kids age between 10 and 3, loved the pool very much and the beach. However for both pools, it would be good to maintain cleanliness on a daily basis. While swimming you can see debris of insects and such. Beach are and the area under the cafe should be monitored for cleanliness. High tide brings in the debris to the beach and it may also bring in that damp smell. Room service took a long time (1 hour) to respond and two days to clear our tray from the room. This should be rectified immediately. Breakfast spread should be revised with more choices. Discount vouchers for visitors may encourage guests to try out the restaurants. Damai Puri is about 5 minutes walk to the Sarawak Cultural Village and there is a food outlet at Damai Central. This was good for us. Otherwise, the resort can treasure the friendly staff (mostly locals) and its good location. Maybe a good daily briefing and motivation would encourage them to be more friendler and ever ready to serve Damai Puri Resort and Spa guests to their very best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05