Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1052 reviews

903 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Its good but the receptions are very poor

beach, nature, cultural village
6
My stay is good, I like the beach, also its close to tourist attractions (Santubong/Cultural Village). But the reception is so poor, people are queueing for long period of time upon check in. Aside from that, before I come to this hotel, I have made calls to make sure my reservations are okay, but the staff put me on hold and talking and laughing with their colleagues (I hear it through the phone) until my line is dropped, this happens 4 times in a row and its disappointing!
Report this review
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Enjoyable holiday

Friendly staff, Near Beach & big room
6.3
We very enjoy our holiday. Because we have been given connoted room and Seaview even we just booked view rainforest.
Report this review
Terry W. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2014
quiet

quiet, tidy, far away from city
4
Report this review
Yi S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Very nice place to enjoy your holidays

nice view, clean, and polite staff
7.7
Nice view, clean, and polite staff. Recommended for family gathering.
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing

Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing
8.3
Comfortable bed, quiet surrounding, and ideal place for relaxing. Need some upgrade for the surrounding appearance. Front desk staff service need to improve, at least with a welcoming smile and greeting. Anyway, swimming is big and nice.
Report this review
Chai B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Poor room condition!

Good staff and restaurant
4.3
Nil
Report this review
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
quiet place but needs big improvement

good location, quiet place
4.7
the hotel food is terribly bad and expensive. rooms needs to be renovated or at least, clean it well. towels and linens provided doesn't look clean. staff at the reception are not very knowledgeable, thus, they are not able to provide helpful information to customers. food is bad and expensive. staff are either not helpful, cannot communicate or just simply cannot understand what customers are talking about. they charge for one way transportation from airport to resort. better to buy taxi coupon at the airport. its a fixed amount going to damai resort so its cheaper. on a positive light, the place is very quiet and has a good view of the beach for those seaview rooms. damai central is nearby so you can just eat there.
Report this review
Cavan H. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
near to sarawak cultural center

location, beach, clean
6.3
phone in room not working. air con fan not high enough to ventilate whole room. need to improve on breakfast. juices not good. and taste not good for some local dish. pillow n bed were very comfortable.
Report this review
Jackson L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
the food is not good at all

near the beach, got swimming pool, security is good
4.7
the room is just ok to be stay, but the food really need to be improved, not worth for money at all. customer service need to be improve. can you imagine just to checkin also take me almost 30 mins. really dont know what are they doing
Report this review
Lau W. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
not bad

the swimming pool is nice, beach is big and room is clean
5.3
none
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 903 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01