arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1135 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.3 Heidi H.
Finland
December 14, 2014
Amazing surroundings
The surroundings were just amazing - I could've sat by the waves for days. The hotel was really peaceful especially during the weekdays.
The building has been left to get old. It has undoubtly been very beautiful and still is, just needs a more thorough cleaning and a bit renovation. Note that the shops and sometimes the restaurants do not accept credit cards and the only ATM nearby doesn't acknowledge MasterCard or Visa...

5 Amiroel Y.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
Need major refurbishment.
the surrounding nature, good size pools, quiet and relaxing.
The stay was just ok. All rooms need major refurbishment. For the price we pay, it does not reflect a 3 or 4 star hotel at all. Toilets are without hand and face towels. Even irons are chargeable at RM15 per 30 minutes. Rooms are quite blend. Lizard droppings here and there. They need major refurbishments to make it fresh and cosy. Childrens play area is ok. But games are chargeable at an average rate of RM5 per hour. Beach is abit dirty. The gap below the balcony near the restaurant is filled with trash. Can improve on this. Overall it needs a major makeover. Location is good but sad to say that without proper maintenance it will lose its glamour. For a peace and quiet holiday I will recommend it to others. But personally will probably not come back unless a change in management is done and a full refurbishment is done. But it is a walking distance away to Cultural Village and Damai Square.

6.3 Sue B.
Malaysia
December 11, 2014
Need maintainence
Good location
The resort was quite nice to bring family and children. No activities at night. So its quite boring for adult who need entertainment. In my families rooms, we dont have enough amenities such hand towel,face towel and even tea spoon. This resort really need new maintenance. In and out.

6.7 Salbiah M.
Malaysia
December 06, 2014
a relaxing and enjoyable stay domain puri
family time, amazing view and friendly staff
Fun and relaxing

5 James B.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2014
Very drab and in need of renovation
location to music festival, not much else
The hotel was very well located to attend the music festival and it does have a great setting next to the see. however that is where it ends. the hotel is drastically in need of repair although it may be too late for this. it is a very large hotel that doesn't seem to be getting enough visitors - i can se why. Kuching is a great place to visit but maybe don't stay here

6 Elizabeth O.
Malaysia
December 02, 2014
damai puri resort & spa
view, peaceful and quiet
not much to talk about. room a disappointment. requesting for extra sugar and cream, it never came. to use the iron it costs $30 ringgit per hour. no thanks. shower splashed all over the floor.

5 Kuek W.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Hotel Room Condition
Peaceful, Quiet and Suitable for Family with small kids.
I am not satisfied with the room condition, I was staying at Room and we brought some bread for breakfast. The next morning, I found that our bread full of ants. When I further checked, I found out the whole room is full of ants, dustbin, mini bar and even washroom. This shouldn't happen in a 4 Star Hotel like Damai Puri. Hope Damai Puri management will take necessary action immediately. Thank you!

6.7 HO F.
Malaysia
November 26, 2014
good for relax
good location, amazing beach, good for holiday
all is very good but only the bed is very stench.

5.7 Lukas W.
Switzerland
November 22, 2014
nice place - old rooms
ocean, pool, view
The hotel is located to a fantastic bay area - unfortunately the hotel itself is quite old and need renovation. Never like on the pics.

7.3 Imogen W.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
weekday break
close to cultural village, damai sentral
Our stay was pleasant, perhaps it was off season and a weekday so it was very quiet. The room was comfortable but could improve on amenities provided. By the way, this is the first resort or hotel that I stayed at that charges for usage of ironing facility, not that we used it :) The pool could have been a much more pleasant experience if the bottom of the pool was not slimy. Staff at the reception was friendly especially the night reception guy. Instant bright smile and greeting when we came back to the resort from our evening out, that was a great "welcome home" :).