My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Weiyue C. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
will not come back

location
4.3
a old hotel with no maintenance. so, don't stay there
Anita B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Not value for money

Not Value for money
4
My stay at this hotel was not satisfied at all.First, the money that paid was not value for the service & Hotel facility.When i asked for extra towels from the hotel, the staffs told me that i need to pay RM10-00 for each towel that was requested per day.They charged also RM50-00 for extra blanket that was requested.Why the money the we paid but dont allow us to get a free towel & towel.So So disappointing...........Everything is money....No wifi in the room.....No light was on on the hotel corrido until i requested the hotel staffs to on it....Is this because they want to save costs.......The hotel facilties was not updated....the light in the gym was blur...not night activiti at night....no bar & lounge open....very dissapointing....
Baitulhusna A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
superb environment

clean, great pool, awesome view
10
We had a delighful stay here with friendly staff, clean room with ocean and pool view. walking distance to cultural village and damai central.
Farah W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
dirty room and old furnitures

nice view , serene
4
Farah W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Old furniture and dirty room

nice view, serene
4.3
Alvin A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice Relax place

Forest feel, Nice beach and large swimming pool
7.3
Very Nice, even i left my expensive watch in drawer, next day still can found and take back.
Shima A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Average. Unimpressed. OK.

close to Sarawak Cultural Village. Ocean View rooms. Balcony in the room.
5.7
Check-in: I was first given a room with a faulty door hatch and a faulty phone. So I had to walk back up to the Lobby to report these issues to the reception. They had only 1 bell-boy that day of check-in and I had to transfer my own luggage into the room. They then change the room a few doors down so I had to transfer myself to the second room. The second room's safe was already locked when I got there so I had to call the reception (this time, the phone worked) to send someone to fix the codes. Phone Service/Operator: during the days of my stay at the hotel, to call someone for some sort of a service, I would have to dial multiple times because noone answers the phone in that resort. Try 3-5 times and finally someone will answer your call. Spa: I was looking forward to a week's worth of spa treatments but the menu listed on the website is all not available. No hair spa, no hair wash-and-blow, no body scrub. You only had a couple of options (a) full body massage or (b) just head and shoulders. Housekeeping: on the morning of 1st Jan 2014, I would expect housekeeping to understand that we have just had a night out counting down to the new year and will leave guests alone. However, I had them knocking on my door, ringing my doorbell and shouting "Housekeeping! Housekeeping!" from my door every hour starting from around 8am. The 3rd hour they came to do that, I told them to come clean my room after 2pm instead. Location: the resort is 1.5hrs away from the airport on a slow drive from the city to Damai. However it is 3-mins walking distance from Sarawak Cultural Village so that's nice.
Sze S. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Short getaway from the city

clean, quite and quiet
5.3
simple room, and is clean. suitable for family stay.
Fong M. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Ordinary

pool,shower facilities, nice room view
6.7
Anita B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
old beach hotel, need renovation and more staff

beach view, private beach, quiet
5.7
The room was kind of moldy.. The towels are old and torn. The staffs were overwhelmed by the not so many guest at the moment actually. They are trying hard, but it seems that the hotel need more staffs and surely a lot of renovation work. Breakfast is not included, which is okay. What is kind of wierd is you have to buy a voucher for breakfast, because it will cost more expensive if you want to just put the bill to the room or pay in cash at the restaurant. One of the worst breakfast buffet for a 4 or 5 star hotel I've ever been though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02