or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Cheng T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
great location

nice view
8
the room were tastefully renvated and furnished,a good place to just do nothing but relax witha good book
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a good place to have a nice rest
Matthew A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

Great pool and near the beach
8.7
I booked in for 3 night but left after the 1st night as it was so quiet with only 6 guests as it was out of season. There was nothing to do at night time so i was quite bored and moved back to Kuching. The pool is lovely and the cultural village is just outside the gate. This will be a great hotel in season when it is busier, but not recommended out of season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sarawak cultural village just outside.
Camilla B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great location but looking rather tired

Reception area was nice and beach was a bonus
4.7
This was a last minute trip as I had some friends who were also staying at the hotel. I was very confused as the hotel website said that there was no availability as did other websites, but when we arrived there were only about 10 other guests! There was an event on the Saturday night but nowhere near capacity. The beach was nice but my overall impression was that the resort was very tired and needed bringing up to date in line with the prices charged. My room smelt of damp and the fixtures and fittings needed replacing or repairing. The spa was closed, which was one of the main reasons why we chose this hotel which was not advertised on the website. The staff were taken aback by this but did provide some tasty snacks and some free room service to make up for this. I was only there for a weekend with friends and so, whilst an inconvenience, this wasn't too much of a let down. I would say that having had a look at other places afterwards, this resort is expensive for the state that it is in and needs a complete refurb to bring it in line with its competitors.
Ainuddin B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Lovely Hotel with lovely scenery

Place to relax
5.7
No breakfast buffet served as usual and only ala carte breakfast is available.
Lydia T. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Be near to the beach and mountain.

Exclusive beach area with mountain view.
6.7
we booked the deluxe rainforest room and glad to have a partial sea view from the balcony. the electric kettle was not working and upon notifying the service staff, two of them (housekeeping & technical) came to check what went wrong and provide a functioning kettle right away. in terms of service, generally we have no complaint as we can see the staff doing their best to attend to customers' needs. strongly advise renting a car for those who select this hotel. it was pouring heavily during our stay. damai centre (serve hawker food with convenience store etc.) is nearby, but it is not possible to walk there under stormy weather. this hotel has an inviting and cleaner beach as compared to the nearby damai beach resort. the mountain is surrounded with mist and it looks kind of fairy-like at times. overall, we are satisfied with the stay and would recommend this hotel to those who seek a quiet accommodation and wish to touch base with nature.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the famous seafood place in the city - Top Spot. Try their local wild vegetables that cannot be found elsewhere and oyster cracker.
Zamilreza A. Families with young children Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great scenery and service.

The beach is amazing.
8
My family and i had a wonderful time at DPR & Spa. The room is clean and the service is great. We did have a good rest throughout the stay.
Zamilreza A. Families with young children Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great Swimming Pool with a jaw dropping scenery.

The beach and the mountain.
7.3
Great location for my family and i to rest and relax. Away from the concrete jungle that we are used to.
Tuty H. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
great seaview from the hotel room.,

i love the scenery n beach of course!!
8.3
it was very rilexing as the room was facing the sea. besides, there are many seafood restaurant around that area but not a walking distance..you must drive within 15-20 min.
Cosmas D. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Cool place.

Seaview
6
Confotable. Relax. Freash. Sunset. Silent and hapinning. Mountaint view -at the early moring... WOW....!!Wow...!! Really beautiful. FREASH AIR. Your can feel the FREASH AIR come into your lung. huhu Sunset will kill your sadness. Wakeup your mood of happiness. Make your time full with LOVE (family/couple/group of people)
Simon M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel but slightly dated

Scenery = outstanding, quiet location next to beach and jungle.
3
This hotel struck me as being a splendid resort, 15 years ago!!!! We initially arrived in the evening with two small tired children and were given the wrong room, not a good start. We awoke to find a run down hotel that was past its sell by date, the restaurant was rubbish to say the least and after sending breakfast back several times we decided to eat elsewhere in future. The facilities were hit and miss, although this is undeniably a great location, the standards were low. The bathroom sink was cracked, the shower handle fell off in my hand and the place was crawling with ants. Damai Central is OK for a quick visit although the food court and facilities leave a lot to be desired. The proximity of the cultural village was a plus as there were no activities for children of any age, and no entertainment for adults in the evening. Shall I go back again? - NO!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cultural village is interesting for a mornings visit but do not go with children under 4 as the health and safety is not up to much!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06