or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Nicholas Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel with wonderful view but dated

Really quiet. Wonderful view
5.3
Damai Puri offers a wonderful scenery of sea and mountain. With the Santaubong Mountain beside it..it just soothes away the stresses as we relaxed at the infinity pool. If one is looking for a relatively good offer to rest and relax, Damai Puri is the place to be. But the downside, there are virtually no restaurants in the premise; except for a bar which offers snack. We have to walk out to the nearby Damai Central for our meals; a good 10mins walk. If there is a heavy downpour, esp frequent in this monsoon season, there goes your dinner! Unless you have a vehicle, the hotel does not offer scuttle services to the Damai Central. The lift in the hotel smells mouldy. But for all the cons, I will consider coming here again for the wonderful view, rest and quietness it offers.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Damai Central for good local food it offers.
Chai F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great school holiday location with family

very nice seaview and place for relaxation
6.3
the hotel room is quite big and comfortable for my family to stay in, because i request for the inter connecting room . the seaview there also very beautiful which i like the most , and the hotel rate is quite reasonable for me to bring my family to go there for relaxing and enjoy all the facility , my girl is very happy to play in the swimming pool esp,which is designed for younger children.
Arnold S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
great place to go but not during monsoon season!!

beatiful sand beach
6.7
great place but should improve the quality of the hotel's facility.
Travel tip: come on a private/rented car otherwise not easy to go out to other nearby places such as the Sarawak native cultural village and some seafood restaurants.
Cindy L. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Disappointed

Nice breakfast, nice beach & place to relax your mind
5.3
I was a bit disappointed with the hotel room. The furniture in the room were bit old and does not look clean to me.
Ang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Weekend fun

Activities for young children, sports activities like kayaking and nice swimming pools
7.7
Shuttle services available from city centre. Ideal place for a quiet getaway. Kids loved the slides in the pool and most of the time the sea was calm enough for a nice swim.
Ngar Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great Beach Hotel

the atmosphere is excellent.
7.7
will like to be back to this hotel for family holiday again. great relax place, moutain view and sea view is super. the only drawback is there are no internet facility in room, eventhough i wanted to pay for it but it is just no service provided. (only wifi available at lobby area).
Ting T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Nice view hotel with friend service

Beautiful beach view
8.3
very enjoying with spa pool and sightseeing to long house cabin and jungle pool
Rose S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Totally relaxed resort with friendly staffs

Big swimming pool with nice sea views
7.3
I have been to Damai Puri Resort & Spa countless times and it never disappoints me. The rooms are spacious and comfy with balconies overseeing either the kiddies pool or the adult pool with gorgeos sea views as well. The adult swimming pool is also huge with jacuzzi splurts. There are also a lot of sunbeds with atap roofs for lazing around and enjoying the sea breeze. Staff are also friendly enough. The only complain would be the breakfast buffet, which only seems borderline ok when the hotel is more fully occupied. However, there are seafood restaurants in walking distance which are super nice. All in all, a very restful resort which i will continue to return to.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk will bring you to Damai Central where there is a seafood restaurant - Bayridge. The food is not bad and the atmosphere is wonderful with a outer sitting where you can eat and enjoy the sea. If you want to take the shuttle van which will bring you further to a nearby village, Buntal, you will have more choices of more authentic fresh local seafood.
Ngo K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Nice sea-view hotel

Sea, sand, fun & facilities.
6
We stayed 1 night with family and kid love the family swimming pool with some exicting features inside. Nice sea-view although got big windy & waves as near year-end monsoon but still can play around the sea-sides most of the time. Hotel costly with smaller rooms only but at least got good breakfast available. Good for friends travel in big group.
Patrina W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Nice clean beach and clear waters

Nice kids play pool, big and spacious resort
8.3
The resort is nice, big and spacious. Buffet breakfast wasn't that good but the "Ku" restaurant serves really good food - must try. The pillows and bedsheets were old and smells damp. Otherwise, all else is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04