Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1094 reviews

940 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Garnet B. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Awful, expensive hotel for nothing much available

Nothing
2.3
Hotel was run down, no Internet in rooms, no buffet breakfast, bathroom towels were grey, only a handful of other travelers. Nothing in the near vicinity so you'd have to pay for a taxi to drive the 40km to town. Extremely disappointing stay for the price paid I would not recommend it to anyone
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
relax calm enjoy

beach pool view
7.7
my family have fun and relaxed
Peer M. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Nice beach hotel

Beach, Staffs, swimming pool
7
Excellent location if you like beach and away from all the noise from the city.
Siang J. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
disappointed

nice beach view, quite and friendly cleaner
4.3
There are good and bad. The cleaner was very friendly and sent an extra bed straight away to the room once we arrived. The maintenance guy also came quickly to fix our tv after we called the reception. However we waited a while to check in although it wasn't busy at the counter the receptionist was a bit slow there were two receptionists but only one served customers.
Akmal F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Pleasant for family with young children

Beach, children pool, water recreation
7
Location near the beach and having a big children pool is fantastic. Helpful staff as we'll. Need to improve on room cleanliness and facilities (e.g. Broken phones, blocked sink, parking for pregnant/disabled near lobby) Otherwise, been a fantastic location for family retreat.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
ok

clean ,queit, enjoy
5
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
good

clean, friendly staff and relaxing
7.7
very relaxing as beach resort
Phua K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Not the best, but there's no other choice

Swimming pool, beach, spacious and airy
4.3
Room ok, pools are nice but a bit dirty. buffet served only during weekends and I can't believe how limited the food choice is. Receptionists are slower than snail. Key card has to be renewed everyday. No choice bcos this is the only one available. Damai Puri management, if u can read this, I really hope you can stay there yourself for a few nights to experience how the hotel. We came here bcos there's no other choices available.
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Its good but the receptions are very poor

beach, nature, cultural village
6
My stay is good, I like the beach, also its close to tourist attractions (Santubong/Cultural Village). But the reception is so poor, people are queueing for long period of time upon check in. Aside from that, before I come to this hotel, I have made calls to make sure my reservations are okay, but the staff put me on hold and talking and laughing with their colleagues (I hear it through the phone) until my line is dropped, this happens 4 times in a row and its disappointing!
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Enjoyable holiday

Friendly staff, Near Beach & big room
6.3
We very enjoy our holiday. Because we have been given connoted room and Seaview even we just booked view rainforest.
Previous page 311 - 320 of 940 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06