or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Chua Y. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Too commencial

Beautiful Beach
6
Disappointed with the hotel. Everything is $$$$$... A bucket of Ice cost us RM5 and additional Towel cost us RM10. We are a group of travellers who used to travel around and this is the lousiest that I had seen. Whatever we asked from the hotel is $$. Although we are not happy with that, but we enjoyed the beach and the pool. Damai Puri's beach is beautiful.
Yap Z. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2012
Nice location, very relaxing

Near the beach
7.7
The hotel has an exclusive beach area where one can sit down relax and enjoy the sea breeze. Within walking distance is the Damai Central where there are more sea, sand and sky. Sit back relax and enjoy the sun set.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Damai Beach is worth to go.
Claire V. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Fading Luxury

The beach
6.3
We booked the Junior Suite, which was a large, clean room. There was nothing special about it, but it was nice enough (although lacking a hair dryer!). However, in general the hotel was run down and in need of a face list. There were shabby looking sofas near the lift, the lift was old and creaky, and everywhere seemed in need of a lick of paint. The dining room was dated, too. However, the hotel is located on a pleasant beach at the foot of a very pretty mountain. Although the sea water wasn't clear, the waves were a lot of fun for the children. Overall,it was a pleasant spot to relax for a couple of days, located about 50 minutes outside of Kuching. On the whole, though, it was not worth what we paid for it and so we would not return.
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Scenery is good but resort so so...

Nice quiet lobby, to have quiet moment listening to the wave on the beach.
6.7
This resort giving me a feel that it's not well maintained. Externally, it has local architecture design. But it just feel empty. The room (deluxe sea view) is big, but felt empty, not cozy. Although it's facing the sea, but i could hardly see the beach or hear any sound of the wave. It's so so resort. The breakfast is a big turn down. We went down at 9.30am, the restaurant looks dark, very little variety and most food are finished and not refilled (may be due to low hotel occupancy). And lots of table were left not clean up. So so resort, ok for weekend getaway.
Brunetta G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Upgrading needed but good value nonetheless

Sea views, good value dining
8.7
Was deserted- difficult to understand why. Some upgrading to furnishings in the public areas would make a huge difference. E.g restaurant seats and carpets, lobby furniture. Breakfast didn't seem fresh- bakery items nd coffee not great. Excellent massage (Balinese lady). Noodles for dinner were very tasty Overall good value
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at a fraction of the price and local resturants
Ian H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Bad service, boring

operation manager was helpful.
4
the advertisement we saw and bought, is completely different compared to what we received at Damai Puri. Infact I flet like I've been cheated. With a smaller room less beds available and wrong view that I requested. They claim that it was service tax or what not. I calculated and it was still wrong. And that they will look into it. However, I had to pay another discounted room to make my stay worth while. Bottom of the line I felt like this advertisement was wrongly advertise and this issue wasted my time and money during my trip.due
Arden M. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2012
Amazing place but a bit like the shining!

Have the place to yourself?
8
This is a spectular resort with amazing pool, good rooms and a great beach, the only thing is I don't know if it was just when we were there but it was probably about 5% occupied and judging by tell tale signs around the resort this is the norm. Very strange sensation if not s little unnerving, you will always get the best table... Because it's usually just you in the hundred seated restaurant or bar. The service was incredibly slow to start with taking almost 30 minutes to get a drink but when I complained about that and the fact Internet didnt work anywhere in the hotel they sent us a fruit basket, set a private table on the beach to have dinner at and discounted 20% off the drinks and food bill... Very eager to please as there was nobody else to pay service to. Overall a good place... If you can find having the whole place to yourself not creepy.
Ngui A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Highly recommended

Loved the swimming pool which is the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel. Also plus point for the pool having lap lines for those who want to do a few laps.
7.7
Was amazed with the view of the South China Sea from my room. Also, like above, the pool was fantastic. My wife and son enjoyed swimming in it. Staff were friendly but less than helpful - arrived in a borrowed car and was struggling with luggage but no one came to assist - nonetheless service generally was above average. Food for breakfast was adequate with enough variety to keep things interesting and not repetitive. Loved the salad bar for breakfast and a great way to start the day.
Nightlife Tip: A cafe, diner, seafood restaurant and a 24-hour convenience store is within walking distance from the hotel so variety for dinner is assured as well as late night munchies are kept at bay.
Kevin A. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Magnificent views

Rooms with balcony overlooking an enormous pool , beach and mountain.
7.7
the buffet breakfast was very good and catered for both foreign and local guests although there was no bacon. the pillows were not comfortable and we found falling asleep difficult. the staff were always friendly. there are rules concerning swimwear but we noticed people swimming in their clothes. it is a very large hotel but was very very quiet while we were there. there are several places to eat nearby but we really enjoyed the indian restaurant at the hotel. free wifi was available but did not work in some areas of the hotel complex. i enjoyed the peace and quiet and the surrounding natural beauty. i would return but probably not during the weekend when it's busy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Alcohol is expensive and the 711 at the shopping centre does not sell beer.
Nor W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Environment
8
Nice hotel & view. I stay deluxe with seaview. If you have time you can go to the jungle trekking to Santubung Hill...& also enjoy the seafood at the restaurant nearby the starting point to the Jungle Trekking (forgot the restaurant name) but nice food...wil miss the food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07