or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Cosmas D. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Cool place.

Seaview
6
Confotable. Relax. Freash. Sunset. Silent and hapinning. Mountaint view -at the early moring... WOW....!!Wow...!! Really beautiful. FREASH AIR. Your can feel the FREASH AIR come into your lung. huhu Sunset will kill your sadness. Wakeup your mood of happiness. Make your time full with LOVE (family/couple/group of people)
Simon M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel but slightly dated

Scenery = outstanding, quiet location next to beach and jungle.
3
This hotel struck me as being a splendid resort, 15 years ago!!!! We initially arrived in the evening with two small tired children and were given the wrong room, not a good start. We awoke to find a run down hotel that was past its sell by date, the restaurant was rubbish to say the least and after sending breakfast back several times we decided to eat elsewhere in future. The facilities were hit and miss, although this is undeniably a great location, the standards were low. The bathroom sink was cracked, the shower handle fell off in my hand and the place was crawling with ants. Damai Central is OK for a quick visit although the food court and facilities leave a lot to be desired. The proximity of the cultural village was a plus as there were no activities for children of any age, and no entertainment for adults in the evening. Shall I go back again? - NO!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cultural village is interesting for a mornings visit but do not go with children under 4 as the health and safety is not up to much!
Morgan G. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Relaxing resort

Great pools, great view
6.7
The resort is presented very nicely, rooms are clean and tidy although looks to be ageing. The swimming pools (there are two, one for each wing) are clean and spacious. There are a couple of restaurants in the resort, as well as a bar, but be prepared to pay for it as it is not cheap. The air conditioning did not seem to be working properly as there was no difference in temperature when adjusted, and was still going even when it was switched off. Wasn't such an issue as it was stuck on cool. We had a Deluxe Seaview room which overlooked the swimming pool and further on, the ocean. We could even hear the crashing of the waves from the room! Highly relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Head down the road just outside the entrance to the resort to Damai Central, for some reasonably priced food. There are about 10 food court stalls to choose from, and a few more restaurants to cater Asian and Western/grills. Also, a 7-Eleven convenience store as the one at the resort does not offer much, or after hours.
Nasser S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Damai Puri is a Shame to Sarawak & Malaysia

Absolutely Nothing
2
This hotel was a shock! The photos on the booking site was nothing like what was given to us. Imagine the shock on our face, being given a run-down, two beds room when we checked in as a couple. Replacement room given was also not any better. Towels were torn; Pillow Cases were torn; faciities were totally dirty. Lift looks like that of a cheap hotel or a construction site. You cannot make IDD calls from the room. The phone died on NYE. There's not enough toilet roll that we had to go to the reception to ask for more because phone died. Hot water kettle provided was broken and need to be replaced twice. And the aircon broke, and we had to be shifted to another room. On new year's eve, it's such a shame to be cheated like this. Restaurants were closed at 10pm on NYE. And on 1st Jan, the breakfast were all cleaned up at 10am! Come on! We've never stayed in a worse hotel than this. Staff were not helpful at all. We got 3 different versions of how to get to Bako from 3 different staffs. Our complaints on the room, condition of hotel and service fell on deaf ears. They totally don't know how to take constructive feedback. Obviously all of them need lessons in customer service! Does the Management know that they are running a crap hotel? This hotel is a big joke, a big shame and a big insult to Sarawak and Malaysia. Even a bigger joke is that this is a government owned hotel. It's a shame to be cheated like this on NYE. So, please avoid this hotel at all costs!
Herijanto R. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Pleasant

near to the beach
6.3
it has improved since the last time i stayed in this resort, buffet breakfast was great, wide selections. But the beach is not clean.
Sing J. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel just a step away from the sea

Comfortable rooms
9
The room was nice and cosy with good facilities though the room allocated to us was quite a distance from the lobby. There was a variety of food available for breakfast and the environment was good. Overall, enjoyed ourselves very much during the stay!
Chew F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
great location

pool with great slides
6.7
everything is great except the staircase is always wet and with mold as well. We are staying near the children's pool block. Its really very slipperly.
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Beautiful shoreline view

Excellent shoreline n great mountain view
5.7
Resort has excellent shoreline and splendid mountain view. However, room was a tad disappointing, room has mouldy smell, n when I first walked into room, the floor was wet, air condition was leaking. Safe box not in working condition either.
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Perfect Beach for Holiday

Awesome beach
8
This is a perfect place for holiday with couple and family. The staff is nice, the beach is perfect. This is a place I would like to stay over night where I can totally relax. There was plenty of places to have your lunch and dinner.
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
"Lokasi hebat tetapi bilik kecil"

The beach
3.7
Overall I would like to comment about the hotel we stayed is too bad for us. The front desk assistance is not helpful and we need to wait till 3.00pm for check in。 In fact check in time is 2.00pm. When we ask them why need to to wait till 3.00pm the reason is the housekeeping not finish their work. Then, the room we stayed is very lousy the pillow got a hollow, bathroom is bad smelly.I suggest the whole bed sheet need to change it, the internet also need to change to wireless once. The food is quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03