Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1094 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Hamidah R. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
nice quite surrounding

beach, sea breeze, sea view
5.3
Nice sea view but the service is very poor.
Report this review
Ling K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
overall just fine for my family

sea view, fast check in, room clean
6
poor housekeeping service always run out of towel low qty food for morning breakfast and not valve for money room a/con not working for over night and TV remote not working too..... dirty pool
Report this review
Boon H. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Good & Relaxing

Beach, Nature & Fun
8
Report this review
Lik W. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
It was okay!

Room, Staff and food
8
We stayed for 2D 1N, a short weekend getaway. Check-in counters a bit busy. The cafe/restaurants on the sea view side. Foods were okay and big portion especially for ala-carte. Swimming pool for kids are awesome and my daughter like it very much. Beach just a walking distance with very nice and breathtaking views of Mount Santubong on the opposite side. Our room a bit far from the lobby and others facilities except for adults swimming pool. Room was okay with well-functioned air-conditioning system even it was a centralized air-cond system. But the condition a bit old and I'm hoping for the refurbishment @ renovation. Toilet quite ok for me without bath tub. If you looking for other place to go around here, Cultural Village is nearby. Damai Central also neraby. It is a place equipped with 24-hours convenient shop, food court with variety of foods, seafood restaurant, bar, spa etc.
Report this review
Mohdfaizal H. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
sucks

view . comfortable. location
2
We feel not welcome at the resort since day 1, when we entered the resort.told security guys we have reservations but still not welcoming us and look down to us.its continues at the counter until we checked out a day after.maybe cause we drive a small car.we seems dont hv the money to the staff there and dont deserve to be there?
Report this review
Yian N. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Ok

Beach
5.7
Report this review
Shao Y. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
POOR

swimming pool, staff and facilities
6.7
The resort was nice, but i thk they need do some renovation for the room..the air-cond is not cold at all...
Report this review
Ben T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
Accomodation was good.

Quiet, gd secenry, language spoken
7.3
1. Enviroment is quiet, beach is clean and very windy 2. The spa village was not in operation and the staff do not know abt it 3. Surprisingly, we need to pay for airport transfer which in the term and condition column indicated as "complimentry airport transfer" 4. The bar only operates from 6-10pm and the variety is limited till unacceptable stage
Report this review
Ling S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
nice hotel

nice swimming pool
6.7
The beach is beautiful and nice swimming pool. Good for relax hotel
Report this review
Poh L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Room not clean, toilet sink stuck.

beautiful beach & sea.
7
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 939 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08