or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Roger D. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Lovely Place but quiet (long way out)

Beautiful views, great huge swimming pools, nice beach, good size rooms, lovely staff, nice food with lots of choice.
7.3
Pro: Majority of staff were really nice and helpful. Room was fantastic. Good choice of food even breakfast buffet. Beach nice and sandy, clean and water clean. View was brilliant and a few places to go just outside the resort. Con: One or two of the staff let the majority down. Management left the staff to deal with problems and didn't seem to want to get involved. The resort was a long way out so it was an hour to go for shopping etc. We booked hotel shuttle but it wasn't there and we had to call hotel and they sent a taxi (old, dirty, no air con) and driver just said I am your ride without introduction and could have been anyone and never spoke on journey which took 2 hours after 1 hour wait at airport. If you use shuttle bus you need to confirm with driver where going or he may not take you where you want to go, also if going to airport make sure plenty of time because we left 4 hours before flight even though we were told shuttle was taking us direct (can take 2 hours if busy) but instead of direct to airport he drop of other passengers all over the city so we only made it with 1 hour to go so was a rush to check in etc and no time for a snack/drink. There is supposed to be 5 bars but only 2 were open the pool bar (but only till 7pm) and another very small one. There are a few things to do (tennis/table tennis/board games/pool/football etc)but these all come at extra cost. Wifi only available near reception.
Travel tip: If you want quiet and relaxing good place to stay but if you want lively with close amenities do not stay here and also if you like to use facilities be prepared to pay extra.
Mei Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2012
Great venue for retreats

I liked the sea and mountain view.
9.3
We stayed at Damai Puri for 4 days and 3 nights. Upon the arrival at the hotel, my husband and I were captivated by surrounding scenaries, the sea and mountains. What a perfect and beautiful place for our retreat! My son also enjoyed himself at the children's pool and we had alot of fun playing together. The location was excellent. It was within walking distance to the cultural village and rainforest walks. The hotel also had shuttle service to Kuching city. Well, we had a good rest and re-charged for more challenges back at work.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the view by the pool. Excellent way to chill out.
Linda N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Lovely peaceful location

Good, large pool, hotel meals not too expensive
5.7
a lovely property that is not being marketed or managed successfully to encourage international tourists. breakfast selections not up to australian standards, food in baine marie was cold, one day they ran out of eggs, the orange juice was pale yellow water, toaster broken, selection of pastries / muffins very poor, very little variety of fruit. rooms were clean but always infested with tiny ants, towels threadbare, bed linen clean but not successfully ironed. the tour office was never manned, the staff could only offer outside taxi service to attractions, no actual tours from the hotel were available.
Travel tip: Hotel staff were pleasant and tried to be helpful but this hotel is too isolated with no infrastructure to cater for international visitors.
Susan C. Groups New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Beautiful location and biggest swimming pool ever!

swimming pool, view, beach, rainforest
8.7
The location is stunning and the hotel facilities are very good. The only problem with the room was trouble with condensation - possibly because there was no effective extractor fan in the bathroom. The customer service was not so great. Several minor hitches were not responded to at all. Restaurant and pool staff were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk in the Permai Resort's rainforest trail to the waterfall. About 1.5 hours return from Damai Puri.
Yan T. Couples France, July 16, 2012
Great improvements compared to previous stay

Nice room, friendly staff, nice breakfast
8.7
We have been to this hotel 4 years in a raw now to attend the Rainforest World Music Festival and up to last year, we have seen this hotel declining in maintenance, cleanness and quality of service despite it's fantastic setting and location. This year, we were expecting the same and have been happily surprised to see that things have improved compared to last year. Great to see that the trend is reversing and hopefully this will continue as this hotel should have excellent ratings providing that the rooms are maintained properly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great hotel location to attend the Rainforest World Music Festival, 5 min walking distance. Book early for cheaper prices !
Norita N. Families with older children July 16, 2012
Great location for the RWMF annual event

Has a beach on one side and the forest on the other
5.3
A bit pricey for the type of resort. Food is not that great but then anywhere around in Sarawak the local cooking is not great either. No free shuttle to town or back or airport. No automated teller machines or money changer anywhere in vicinity. The closest in in town 45km away n it takes about an hour to get there.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you have enough cash there is no ATMs or money changer nearby. All vendors in the nearby Sarawak Cultural village accepts only cash.
Doreen H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Nice beach but Very Poorly maintained

The Beach
4
The hotel had a great view of the beach and pool but was very poorly maintained.The room was infested with ants and basic amenities were poorly topped up. Had to keep asking for towels, toiletries or refreshments! The worst of all was the hotel trying to rip one off with their airport transfers! RM120-150 each way whereas the airport only charged RM105 after midnight! Terrible service - our taxi never arrived when we departed! A major rip off if not for the close proximity to the Rainforest Festival!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is 45 minutes each way from Kuching City. Best to stay in town if you're not keen about the beach area. Taxis are rare and expensive too!
Jehan M. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel with private beach

Decor, service, beach, room
8
i stayed at damai when i did my company trip with 10 of my staff and it was a great choice of accomodation. just a shot walk to the rainforest festival grounds, damai is beautiful with a lovely private beach just a short walk from the reception. i would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families travelling together
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rainforest World Music Festival is just a short walk from the hotel. Happens every year around June - July time
Anand K. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
great location but ...

location
7
well i went for the rainforest festival. the hotel was conviniently located as it was just a stones throw away. however for the price i expected much better service and rooms.firstly the reception tried to cheat me by saying there werent anymore king sized beds and i had to take a twin sharing room despite me booking six months ahead. after much disgust, they finally gave me my oceanview deluze king sized room , but probably intentionally the furthest room away from the lobby. no other rooms were occupied around my area. and i barely had the sight of the sea.the room was plain and nothing spectacular. nevertheless, it was decent but not worth 650 USD. breakfast was mediocre and the selection was poor. the pool was nice, and so was the beach. besides the first day, my other two days at the hotel were wonderful. i booked the room in january to stay in july, wonder how much earlier i would need to get a room facing the beach and sea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try one santubong. much better value for money.
Kaviraj A. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with a beautiful view

Beach side view and the swimming pool.
7.7
The rooms were small, but very comfortable and the balcony was overlooking the beach. The view is beautiful from the hotel lobby, and their "infinity" swimming pool was indeed a sight for sore eyes. Enjoyed my stay here, and would definitely return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming Pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04