Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Scenery is good but resort so so...

Nice quiet lobby, to have quiet moment listening to the wave on the beach.
6.7
This resort giving me a feel that it's not well maintained. Externally, it has local architecture design. But it just feel empty. The room (deluxe sea view) is big, but felt empty, not cozy. Although it's facing the sea, but i could hardly see the beach or hear any sound of the wave. It's so so resort. The breakfast is a big turn down. We went down at 9.30am, the restaurant looks dark, very little variety and most food are finished and not refilled (may be due to low hotel occupancy). And lots of table were left not clean up. So so resort, ok for weekend getaway.
Brunetta G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Upgrading needed but good value nonetheless

Sea views, good value dining
8.7
Was deserted- difficult to understand why. Some upgrading to furnishings in the public areas would make a huge difference. E.g restaurant seats and carpets, lobby furniture. Breakfast didn't seem fresh- bakery items nd coffee not great. Excellent massage (Balinese lady). Noodles for dinner were very tasty Overall good value
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at a fraction of the price and local resturants
Ian H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Bad service, boring

operation manager was helpful.
4
the advertisement we saw and bought, is completely different compared to what we received at Damai Puri. Infact I flet like I've been cheated. With a smaller room less beds available and wrong view that I requested. They claim that it was service tax or what not. I calculated and it was still wrong. And that they will look into it. However, I had to pay another discounted room to make my stay worth while. Bottom of the line I felt like this advertisement was wrongly advertise and this issue wasted my time and money during my trip.due
Arden M. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2012
Amazing place but a bit like the shining!

Have the place to yourself?
8
This is a spectular resort with amazing pool, good rooms and a great beach, the only thing is I don't know if it was just when we were there but it was probably about 5% occupied and judging by tell tale signs around the resort this is the norm. Very strange sensation if not s little unnerving, you will always get the best table... Because it's usually just you in the hundred seated restaurant or bar. The service was incredibly slow to start with taking almost 30 minutes to get a drink but when I complained about that and the fact Internet didnt work anywhere in the hotel they sent us a fruit basket, set a private table on the beach to have dinner at and discounted 20% off the drinks and food bill... Very eager to please as there was nobody else to pay service to. Overall a good place... If you can find having the whole place to yourself not creepy.
Ngui A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Highly recommended

Loved the swimming pool which is the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel. Also plus point for the pool having lap lines for those who want to do a few laps.
7.7
Was amazed with the view of the South China Sea from my room. Also, like above, the pool was fantastic. My wife and son enjoyed swimming in it. Staff were friendly but less than helpful - arrived in a borrowed car and was struggling with luggage but no one came to assist - nonetheless service generally was above average. Food for breakfast was adequate with enough variety to keep things interesting and not repetitive. Loved the salad bar for breakfast and a great way to start the day.
Nightlife Tip: A cafe, diner, seafood restaurant and a 24-hour convenience store is within walking distance from the hotel so variety for dinner is assured as well as late night munchies are kept at bay.
Kevin A. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Magnificent views

Rooms with balcony overlooking an enormous pool , beach and mountain.
7.7
the buffet breakfast was very good and catered for both foreign and local guests although there was no bacon. the pillows were not comfortable and we found falling asleep difficult. the staff were always friendly. there are rules concerning swimwear but we noticed people swimming in their clothes. it is a very large hotel but was very very quiet while we were there. there are several places to eat nearby but we really enjoyed the indian restaurant at the hotel. free wifi was available but did not work in some areas of the hotel complex. i enjoyed the peace and quiet and the surrounding natural beauty. i would return but probably not during the weekend when it's busy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Alcohol is expensive and the 711 at the shopping centre does not sell beer.
Nor W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Environment
8
Nice hotel & view. I stay deluxe with seaview. If you have time you can go to the jungle trekking to Santubung Hill...& also enjoy the seafood at the restaurant nearby the starting point to the Jungle Trekking (forgot the restaurant name) but nice food...wil miss the food.
Laura H. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Beautiful location, but hotel needs improvement

Great swimming pool and beautiful scenery
5.7
I stayed at Damai Puri Resort & Spa for 2 nights with 2 girl friends in October. The location of the hotel is impressive and the views are lovely. The swimming pool is also fantastic - although could do with being cleaned more regularly. The beach is well kept and clean. When we were there the resort was very quiet - we only saw a handful of other people, so the place lacked any atmosphere. Most internal areas of the hotel could do with being updated as they are tired-looking. There was no information in the room regarding hotel facilities etc. There was, however, a list informing us of the charges which would be incurred in respect of all items in the room if they were removed and a holding deposit was required on check-in - this gave the place a rather budget feel. The food in the restaurants was not particularly good. The breakfast buffet was average. The dinner menu was extensive, but the meals were not well-executed - for example we ordered a creme brulee, which was served hot and not caramelised.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your own taxi to the airport because the taxi service offered by the hotel is charged at a significant premium.
Yap L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Great place.

Really nice beach, relax atmosphere.
7
The resort was a bit quiet but the scenery was beautiful. The Malay Restaurant Ku has really good food but I don't recommend their western eatery. All in all, it was a nice stay. Bed's were decent.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Great location but hotel is tired

Outside facilities and pool
5.3
The outside is fabulous but once inside the rooms are very tired and need renovation. The linens and towels are certainly not 4 or 5 star - very grey in colour and well worn and the bathroom amenities provided are of a poor quality. The room had ants on all the furniture and the bathroom shower area drain was very smelly. No information booklet in the room advising what facilities the hotel had and no TV list sheet advising what channels actually worked on the TV ......as most didn't.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for location as very near to the Sarawak Cultural Village but Damai Beach Hotel cleaner and better run

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04