or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Ngo K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Nice sea-view hotel

Sea, sand, fun & facilities.
6
We stayed 1 night with family and kid love the family swimming pool with some exicting features inside. Nice sea-view although got big windy & waves as near year-end monsoon but still can play around the sea-sides most of the time. Hotel costly with smaller rooms only but at least got good breakfast available. Good for friends travel in big group.
Patrina W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Nice clean beach and clear waters

Nice kids play pool, big and spacious resort
8.3
The resort is nice, big and spacious. Buffet breakfast wasn't that good but the "Ku" restaurant serves really good food - must try. The pillows and bedsheets were old and smells damp. Otherwise, all else is good.
Chu Y. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Very poor customer service with old rooms

Silent, nice view from balcony
6.3
We are disappointed with this hotel. It doesn't worth the money. Before we went to this hotel, we called to ask whether we can check in early but no one answering the call until our third attempt. For the check in part, we have to wait quite long as there was just one people to serve and we are the fourth in queue. When we first stepped in the room there was some smell luckily it faded after sometimes. Anyway, the view from balcony is nice. At night,this hotel seems like want to save on electricity bill. The corridor is dim as not all lights are on and the elevator is old. It was Monday during our stay so the hotel is a bit silent. Everything is expensive there. We had our dinner in Elements Restaurant. The food is delicious but not fresh. We had our breakfast the next day morning at the same place. The breakfast is considered good. So for those who prefer a silent place to stay, this is it or else, go for others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Private beach and private pool
Arnold S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Resort holiday

Nice fresh breezing air by the sea
5.7
Good place for relaxing and for children to play on the beach
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Very nice hotel n location good too

Hotel facing the beautiful sea and quiet location
5.7
Hotel a bit old, TV has just a few channels, and breakfast offered was nothing to shout about despite the high hotel rate charged. I would not book into this hotel again.
Wilson T. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great place but kinda poor customer service

Spa
6
They should not mix normal guest with those guests that having event there, e.g during breakfast, hardly find a place to sit as all occupied by the people having event there, yet the breakfast were less choice than my last visit.. Get improve on this.
Nightlife Tip: Escobar!!
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
OK but was probably better once

Large infinity pool, scenic surroundings
6
45 mins in a taxi from Kuching airport, a great location in terms of scenery, the resort being stuck between the sea and the Bornean hills with low clouds. Very nice. Walking distance to the Sarawak Cultural Village(we didn't go to this)and also close to a new 'complex' with a couple of bars and restaurants by the sea. The resort itself seemed a bit 'run down' being in the off-season. Seemed very quiet and not all dining options seemed to be open.No information given in the rooms about the local area or the spa, which would have been nice. The room was large with a balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Rainshower in the bathroom was very nice. TV had only a few channels and there were ants EVERYWHERE in the room ad bathroom. Even in the bed which made it hard to relax. Aircon worked but was noisy. Nice if you want to spend most of your time out or lounging by the pool. Not if you don't like ants (these seemed to be everywhere in the hotel, not just our room). I stay a lot in Asia and this was more than the usual infestation that you can get if you leave food around! Breakfast was good and quite comprehensive with a mainly Asian selection but some danish pastries etc for western palates. Was an okay stay and a nice alternative to being in Kuching city. Probaby won't stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Head out the hotel 5 mins down the road to 'Damai Central' complex and you'll find Escobar bar and grill. Food was quite nice and staff were friendly. Beer and cocktails available on the terrace looking out to sea.
Stacey B. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
Lovely resort. Great pool and sea views as well.

Balconys with sea views. Good sized rooms.
7.3
Loved our stay here and wished it was longer. Our room had a great view of the pool and the beach from the balcony. It was very quiet at the resort so we had the pool to ourselves at times. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was pretty good. Food court at the Damai Centre is good if you want to eat cheaply. There is a 7/11 there also. If you want a drink, BYO booze as there isnt much available to buy in the area apart from in the restaurants. Good place for a relaxing do nothing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Lovely little restaurant up on the hill at the right end of the beach is definitely worth a visit. Damai centre good for lunch or dinner.
Zhong W. Business travelers China, October 28, 2012
Good view beach resort

Good view and nice beach
7.3
1. Good view 2. Nice beach 3. Good breakfast 4. High price of lodging fee and dinner
James J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Decent hotel in great location

Great Location
7
We booked the hotel last minute and luckily we still manage to get a place. However the price is higher if it's not advance booking earlier. The room is standard in size, and utilities are well kept. The food served in their restaurant is mediocre. We are slightly disappointed when the towel rental for swimming pool is already out of stock when it was only 5pm. Otherwise we have no other complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07