or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Jee K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great room and Pool but low quality of breakfast

Excellent seaview and swimming
6.3
both of the room and swimming pool are excellent. however, the breakfast that provided by the hotel was absolutely stunning!! it is too bad and poor in quality. i will consider to get the room without breakfast next time. it is simply not worth it at all!!
Jee K. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Swimming Pool

Spacious swimming Pool
6.3
I will say the most interesting features that provided by the Hotel is their swimming pool. The swimming pool is big and very good in design. We are enjoy our swimming time here. However, the breakfast of the hotel is very bad and not even worth for 10% of the value. Therefore, i will recommend not to take the breakfast in the hotel.
Hsiao H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
A Great stay for gathering with family

kids swimming pool
4.7
as this is our Hari Raya holiday so we have a enjoyable vacation at the beach here, room ok. My kids like the swimming pool(kids part) very much because got slide, they having fun there. but the breakfast need to improve.
Sia S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Nice view but food a big NO NO..

Near to the beach
6
Room was ok,nice view of the beach from my room..swimming pool wise,close too early.I think the employee on duty should wait for all guest to leave the pool before they start cleaning..security wise,a big YES YES..they have check point which make parking a lot safer..
Gemma H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
great pool, nice beach, service a bit hit and miss

infinity pool
7.7
we had adjoining rooms which was great and felt more like an apartment. There are fridges in the room but no mini bar. lovely pool and spa, the hotel provide towels and dressing gowns so you feel well cared for. The breakfast was varied and good. The service in the restaurants needs improvement as we often waited along time for food with no warning or explaination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the cultural village is a must
Graeme G. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Great views and huge pool

The view, the pool, the friendly staff
8.7
Had a great tie at this resort. Great place for relaxing and lazing around. The rooms were farly standard but with a sea view this good it more than compensated. The staff were great and on the ball, we had a problem with the shower which was fixed promptly with no fuss.
Nightlife Tip: Not much to do in the evening but tree are a few bars outside of the resort to check out but still quiet.
Sia C. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Peaceful hotel

The environment, the room cleanliness and condition.
8
We love the resort a lot as we do not have many people around during weekdays. We felt the serenity and peaceful environment. We walked all the way from Camp Permai to Damai Central. It was an awesome experience even I am the local and have been here quite a number of time. The staffs always service with a smile and they are very helpful. The room is clean, big and comfortable, facing seaside. White and fine sandy beach make you cannot resist to stop from jumping into the sea. Sea is clear and you can see some fish around you (of course, don't compare with Tioman, Redang or Islands in Sabah) It is a wonderful trip for me and my wife. We will definitely come again. For us, it is probably the best seaside resort around Kuching.
Constance N. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice beach, basic room, tardy service

Quiet, clean, nice private beach and fun pools for children
6
Travelled with aged parents and two young children. Loved the sea view and nice quiet estate while the children had alot fun at the children's play pool. However, service was slow and sometimes unresponsive.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure your room include breakfast as the nearby restaurants do not open until afternoon, with the exception of 7/11.
Jitsupa P. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2012
Big room, excellent area, I love it!

The hotel is big and have everything...I recommend this hotel!
10
I have had an excellent time in the hotel. The best part was it was right beside the ocean and rain forest. There are a number of activities like hiking and kayaking. I will go back there again!
Joo H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 11, 2012
Beutifull view, nice service But ....

Beutifull view you can enjoy sea in front and forest view in behind
6.7
Hotel is located nice location in terms of view. You can enjoy sea and forest view at the same time. Also it's quite and clean. Every staff is kind. They speak English very well enough. It has clean and nice outside pool. You can enjoy sun and nice pool as well as sea. You dont need to bring your pool towel, hotel provides it to you. You can reach sea only in 1 min. I recommend if you want to relax at hotel. You can use wifi Though it's renovated, facility is i can say normal stage, not good and not bad. You can meet ants everywhere including restaurant and your room even on your bed. I think this is becoz hotel is located near forest. Luckily there is no mosquito. Kuching is nice place to enjoy nature and outside activity (hicking, cruize) and tour. But damai beach where this hotel is located is little far from the downtown where every tour starts. Usually tour agency do not come to pick you up to damai beach area so you should go to downtown by yourself using taxi, and it costs not cheap. One way costs around 60-65 Rgit which means almost 25 dollar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03