Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1052 reviews

902 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Shao Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
big swimming pool with nice view

swimming pool, room, staff
8.7
the resort have a nice and big swimming pool which is better than others resort... good staff with nice service, fast check in and check out...the room and the surroundings are quite clean with nice bathroom..it is worth if you choose damai puri..the only things is the room rate is without breakfast... i hope the management can do sth for this..
Report this review
Ling Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Comfortable & relax

Beach, Big swimming pool, big room
6.7
Not my first time but still very good experience. You can expect insects, lizards or poops from birds or lizards but it is totally normal as it is surrounding by jungle & sea. Very relax and you won't regret. Although you might think the value wasn't worthy but at least u can relax. :)
Report this review
Carolyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
Nice hotel but far from the city

Pools and beach
6.7
The resort was nice but about 30 min from the city. I would say the hotel is closer to a 3 star than a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Just Normal

Far from city , normal
6
i stay for one night only , just feel very normal . not very clean , big swimming pool , i regreat for stay , better choose pullman ^^
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
relax , beach and sun .

good design , clean and relax .
8
its a perfect retreat and yeah,I really love this resort. This resort is a decent place and not much you can expect.For me, the room and breakfast is ok.The location itself is pretty nice, however, the hotel is extremely sub-standard. They mixed our room and eventually gave us the room, opposite what we'd reserved.
Report this review
Zhong W. Business travelers China, October 20, 2013
Nice beach

Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle
6.7
Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle Perfect beach & good swimming pool & easy to go to jungle
Report this review
Frances B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Good location but poor service

Beach, pool, bed
7
The Damai Puri Resort is a large rather unattractive building but it's location on Damai beach makes up for a lot. The room was nice and we had a good view of the ocean. Breakfast was not included and service in the restaurant and breakfast was ver slow even though there was no one else there.
Report this review
Dun J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
is it cool and nice hotel

staff, location and swimming pool
9
it is great and relax...listen to the sea, is like a jungle near to the sea feeling calm and nice
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Great Location nice views

big pool nice beach great views
7.3
This is the second time we have stayed here. The room was spacious and clean. However breakfast is an additional RM40 per person which is a rip off. Parking is a long way away unless you pay RM50 to park near the entrance which we did for convenience. Great location and views however the check in/out reception staff are very slow
Report this review
Yek N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Swimming pool view

Nice room
6.7
Room is nice but hard to find restaurant near by.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 902 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05