or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
OK but was probably better once

Large infinity pool, scenic surroundings
6
45 mins in a taxi from Kuching airport, a great location in terms of scenery, the resort being stuck between the sea and the Bornean hills with low clouds. Very nice. Walking distance to the Sarawak Cultural Village(we didn't go to this)and also close to a new 'complex' with a couple of bars and restaurants by the sea. The resort itself seemed a bit 'run down' being in the off-season. Seemed very quiet and not all dining options seemed to be open.No information given in the rooms about the local area or the spa, which would have been nice. The room was large with a balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Rainshower in the bathroom was very nice. TV had only a few channels and there were ants EVERYWHERE in the room ad bathroom. Even in the bed which made it hard to relax. Aircon worked but was noisy. Nice if you want to spend most of your time out or lounging by the pool. Not if you don't like ants (these seemed to be everywhere in the hotel, not just our room). I stay a lot in Asia and this was more than the usual infestation that you can get if you leave food around! Breakfast was good and quite comprehensive with a mainly Asian selection but some danish pastries etc for western palates. Was an okay stay and a nice alternative to being in Kuching city. Probaby won't stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Head out the hotel 5 mins down the road to 'Damai Central' complex and you'll find Escobar bar and grill. Food was quite nice and staff were friendly. Beer and cocktails available on the terrace looking out to sea.
Stacey B. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
Lovely resort. Great pool and sea views as well.

Balconys with sea views. Good sized rooms.
7.3
Loved our stay here and wished it was longer. Our room had a great view of the pool and the beach from the balcony. It was very quiet at the resort so we had the pool to ourselves at times. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was pretty good. Food court at the Damai Centre is good if you want to eat cheaply. There is a 7/11 there also. If you want a drink, BYO booze as there isnt much available to buy in the area apart from in the restaurants. Good place for a relaxing do nothing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Lovely little restaurant up on the hill at the right end of the beach is definitely worth a visit. Damai centre good for lunch or dinner.
Zhong W. Business travelers China, October 28, 2012
Good view beach resort

Good view and nice beach
7.3
1. Good view 2. Nice beach 3. Good breakfast 4. High price of lodging fee and dinner
James J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Decent hotel in great location

Great Location
7
We booked the hotel last minute and luckily we still manage to get a place. However the price is higher if it's not advance booking earlier. The room is standard in size, and utilities are well kept. The food served in their restaurant is mediocre. We are slightly disappointed when the towel rental for swimming pool is already out of stock when it was only 5pm. Otherwise we have no other complaints.
Chua Y. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Too commencial

Beautiful Beach
6
Disappointed with the hotel. Everything is $$$$$... A bucket of Ice cost us RM5 and additional Towel cost us RM10. We are a group of travellers who used to travel around and this is the lousiest that I had seen. Whatever we asked from the hotel is $$. Although we are not happy with that, but we enjoyed the beach and the pool. Damai Puri's beach is beautiful.
Yap Z. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2012
Nice location, very relaxing

Near the beach
7.7
The hotel has an exclusive beach area where one can sit down relax and enjoy the sea breeze. Within walking distance is the Damai Central where there are more sea, sand and sky. Sit back relax and enjoy the sun set.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Damai Beach is worth to go.
Claire V. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Fading Luxury

The beach
6.3
We booked the Junior Suite, which was a large, clean room. There was nothing special about it, but it was nice enough (although lacking a hair dryer!). However, in general the hotel was run down and in need of a face list. There were shabby looking sofas near the lift, the lift was old and creaky, and everywhere seemed in need of a lick of paint. The dining room was dated, too. However, the hotel is located on a pleasant beach at the foot of a very pretty mountain. Although the sea water wasn't clear, the waves were a lot of fun for the children. Overall,it was a pleasant spot to relax for a couple of days, located about 50 minutes outside of Kuching. On the whole, though, it was not worth what we paid for it and so we would not return.
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Scenery is good but resort so so...

Nice quiet lobby, to have quiet moment listening to the wave on the beach.
6.7
This resort giving me a feel that it's not well maintained. Externally, it has local architecture design. But it just feel empty. The room (deluxe sea view) is big, but felt empty, not cozy. Although it's facing the sea, but i could hardly see the beach or hear any sound of the wave. It's so so resort. The breakfast is a big turn down. We went down at 9.30am, the restaurant looks dark, very little variety and most food are finished and not refilled (may be due to low hotel occupancy). And lots of table were left not clean up. So so resort, ok for weekend getaway.
Brunetta G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Upgrading needed but good value nonetheless

Sea views, good value dining
8.7
Was deserted- difficult to understand why. Some upgrading to furnishings in the public areas would make a huge difference. E.g restaurant seats and carpets, lobby furniture. Breakfast didn't seem fresh- bakery items nd coffee not great. Excellent massage (Balinese lady). Noodles for dinner were very tasty Overall good value
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at a fraction of the price and local resturants
Ian H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Bad service, boring

operation manager was helpful.
4
the advertisement we saw and bought, is completely different compared to what we received at Damai Puri. Infact I flet like I've been cheated. With a smaller room less beds available and wrong view that I requested. They claim that it was service tax or what not. I calculated and it was still wrong. And that they will look into it. However, I had to pay another discounted room to make my stay worth while. Bottom of the line I felt like this advertisement was wrongly advertise and this issue wasted my time and money during my trip.due

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08