or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Khadijah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
A pleasant remote getaway from the town hectic.

The location which is away from the hectic of the city, the beach and the pool are just great for remote getaway.
7
Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Min Y. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2014
A worn-out hotel
5
Disappointed
Mariana C. Groups Indonesia, December 14, 2014
great get away resort

good view of sea, staff friendly, facility are good.
8
Overall it is a great stay, location is also good. for relaxation resort is not bad. value for money.
Amiroel R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Need major refurbishment.

the surrounding nature, good size pools, quiet and relaxing.
5
The stay was just ok. All rooms need major refurbishment. For the price we pay, it does not reflect a 3 or 4 star hotel at all. Toilets are without hand and face towels. Even irons are chargeable at RM15 per 30 minutes. Rooms are quite blend. Lizard droppings here and there. They need major refurbishments to make it fresh and cosy. Childrens play area is ok. But games are chargeable at an average rate of RM5 per hour. Beach is abit dirty. The gap below the balcony near the restaurant is filled with trash. Can improve on this. Overall it needs a major makeover. Location is good but sad to say that without proper maintenance it will lose its glamour. For a peace and quiet holiday I will recommend it to others. But personally will probably not come back unless a change in management is done and a full refurbishment is done. But it is a walking distance away to Cultural Village and Damai Square.
Heidi H. Solo travelers Finland, December 13, 2014
Amazing surroundings

The surroundings were just amazing - I could've sat by the waves for days. The hotel was really peaceful especially during the weekdays.
7.3
The building has been left to get old. It has undoubtly been very beautiful and still is, just needs a more thorough cleaning and a bit renovation. Note that the shops and sometimes the restaurants do not accept credit cards and the only ATM nearby doesn't acknowledge MasterCard or Visa...
Sue S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Need maintainence

Good location
6.3
The resort was quite nice to bring family and children. No activities at night. So its quite boring for adult who need entertainment. In my families rooms, we dont have enough amenities such hand towel,face towel and even tea spoon. This resort really need new maintenance. In and out.
Salbiah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
a relaxing and enjoyable stay domain puri

family time, amazing view and friendly staff
6.7
Fun and relaxing
Nurhidayati M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Good location and that's all to it

view, view and location
6.3
I've stayed a few times at this place and mainly because in It's the decent resort in Damai apart from Damai Beach Resort. I like the fact that this hotel is really close to Sarawak Cultural Village where Borneo Rainforest Music being held annually. The view from the room is fantastic but make sure you ask for the left wing unless you have small children with you so you might prefer the one closer to the kiddie pool. The breakfast used to be great but nowadays it's just pathetic with limited choices. There's no wifi available in the room and no 3G as well (i'm using Maxis). Overall, if the view and location is your concern, this is a good place to stay.
Norhafillah R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Value for money

Good staff, near to the beach, and nice view
8
Kuek K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Hotel Room Condition

Peaceful, Quiet and Suitable for Family with small kids.
5
I am not satisfied with the room condition, I was staying at Room and we brought some bread for breakfast. The next morning, I found that our bread full of ants. When I further checked, I found out the whole room is full of ants, dustbin, mini bar and even washroom. This shouldn't happen in a 4 Star Hotel like Damai Puri. Hope Damai Puri management will take necessary action immediately. Thank you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08