or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Its good but the receptions are very poor

beach, nature, cultural village
6
My stay is good, I like the beach, also its close to tourist attractions (Santubong/Cultural Village). But the reception is so poor, people are queueing for long period of time upon check in. Aside from that, before I come to this hotel, I have made calls to make sure my reservations are okay, but the staff put me on hold and talking and laughing with their colleagues (I hear it through the phone) until my line is dropped, this happens 4 times in a row and its disappointing!
Phua K. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Not the best, but there's no other choice

Swimming pool, beach, spacious and airy
4.3
Room ok, pools are nice but a bit dirty. buffet served only during weekends and I can't believe how limited the food choice is. Receptionists are slower than snail. Key card has to be renewed everyday. No choice bcos this is the only one available. Damai Puri management, if u can read this, I really hope you can stay there yourself for a few nights to experience how the hotel. We came here bcos there's no other choices available.
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Enjoyable holiday

Friendly staff, Near Beach & big room
6.3
We very enjoy our holiday. Because we have been given connoted room and Seaview even we just booked view rainforest.
Terry W. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2014
quiet

quiet, tidy, far away from city
4
Yi S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Very nice place to enjoy your holidays

nice view, clean, and polite staff
7.7
Nice view, clean, and polite staff. Recommended for family gathering.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing

Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing
8.3
Comfortable bed, quiet surrounding, and ideal place for relaxing. Need some upgrade for the surrounding appearance. Front desk staff service need to improve, at least with a welcoming smile and greeting. Anyway, swimming is big and nice.
Chai B. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Poor room condition!

Good staff and restaurant
4.3
Nil
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
quiet place but needs big improvement

good location, quiet place
4.7
the hotel food is terribly bad and expensive. rooms needs to be renovated or at least, clean it well. towels and linens provided doesn't look clean. staff at the reception are not very knowledgeable, thus, they are not able to provide helpful information to customers. food is bad and expensive. staff are either not helpful, cannot communicate or just simply cannot understand what customers are talking about. they charge for one way transportation from airport to resort. better to buy taxi coupon at the airport. its a fixed amount going to damai resort so its cheaper. on a positive light, the place is very quiet and has a good view of the beach for those seaview rooms. damai central is nearby so you can just eat there.
Cavan H. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
near to sarawak cultural center

location, beach, clean
6.3
phone in room not working. air con fan not high enough to ventilate whole room. need to improve on breakfast. juices not good. and taste not good for some local dish. pillow n bed were very comfortable.
Jackson L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
the food is not good at all

near the beach, got swimming pool, security is good
4.7
the room is just ok to be stay, but the food really need to be improved, not worth for money at all. customer service need to be improve. can you imagine just to checkin also take me almost 30 mins. really dont know what are they doing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07