Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1094 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Oi N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
poor service

Nice scenery, good decoration at lobby
5
The check in queue is too slow with 1 hour standing n waiting time by customers while only 2 counters opened during peak season of holidays. The rooms were not cleaned properly and well maintained with cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The power point has no electricity supply. Only 2 bath towels were supplied in each room with no hand towel as well as bathroom floor towel available. The electrical kettle is in faulty with cover opening and can't be closed tightly. The air conditioner is not cold enough though turned to lowest temperature and strongest fan speed. Please improve it to be a 4-star hotel standard. We were real disappointed.
Report this review
Adeline C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Expensive and no breakfast included

very near to damai central where we can have our meals with reasonable prices, relaxing & that's about it
5
Report this review
Leonard W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great place but staff need more training.

Love the sea breeze
6.7
I book for 2night but they check in me for 1night n make me walk all the way to reception when they lock me out from the room. They should have emergency phone boot somewhere in the middle of the passage
Report this review
Noviana J. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good for grouping n fun

The beach,the scenery
7.7
Enjoyable n fun
Report this review
Leonard W. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
overpriced

Quiet, clean and friendly staff.
5.7
Had a pleasant stay. But not given the room which i booked for. Booked for a Seaview room but given a mountain view room.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great Stay At Beautiful Hotel Near Beach

Large room, great pool, friendly staff & they provide cheap menu on Friday & Saturday for guest.
8
Report this review
Jee H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
my expectations..

none
5.7
Not as what i expected as its rated as 4 star resort.. the building and facilities looks like not well maintained and quite old, not value for money.
Report this review
Tan J. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Nice beach view

Beach, beach and beach
5.3
Location is good, 5 min walk to the Sarawak culture village, and food court. However hotel food was lousy. This is one of the resort I stayed with lots of insects crawling and entering from the environment. Bed is comfortable. Toilet had a smell. One of the bedroom is smelly too.
Report this review
Michele C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Family's Stay

Beach,room and swimming pool
6
nothing special,swimming pool dirty,just so so
Report this review
Sy H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
A nice place for outing for family

Sea view,nature view and relaxing
7.3
Ok but no wifi..
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 939 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01