or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Wong T. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
not value for money

nothing
5
Lieu P. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Great waves and fun at the beach

Private beach, comfortable and clean room
7.7
Comfortable and relax stay....except for the bird droppings from the ceiling at hotel lobby, stained on my son's shirt. Sent to hotel laundry but they were unable to remove the stain.
Nurshahriah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Beautiful view of the mountain and beach

Beautiful exterior, gorgeous view, close to beach
6
The scenery was outstanding but spoilt by the stale odour of the room and dirty smelly hotel elevator
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Great and relaxing outing

relaxing environment
6.7
Generally, the resort is a great place for a breakaway. Great beach and children friendly pool. The kids enjoy the pool very much. However, I think the management should make sure that the reception staff be more flexible. Let guest check-in whenever there is free & clean room rather than insisting the guest to wait until 3pm.
Lau K. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Relaxing trip

Great scenery
6.3
Had a pleasant stay in this resorts. Good and relaxing environment. Clean beach and good scenery too
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Great stay

Great beach
6
Children had great stay and enjoy the pool very much. a great breakaway from busy town.
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
hotel very near to beach

comfortable room, hotel very near to beach, but only can check-in after 3pm
6
The hotel room very comfortable and very near to beach, but very old hotel. The hotel can only check-in after 3pm, inconvenience if go there with small kids.
Rose S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Never disappoint!

Sea view, nice rooms n clean pool
9
I have come to Damai Puri to celebrate my bday for years and never regret it. Calm peaceful environment and a lot of seafood restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and big. Both adult n children pool available n kept in clean conditions.
Wayne H. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2013
A Surprisingly Relaxing 2 Day Stay at Damai

Location, Beach and Pool
7.7
We had read reviews that were less than flattering about Damai Puri and when they were unable to arrange a pick up for us because we were arriving at Kuching Airport late at night we were nervous. However it turned out to be a very pleasant 3 nights and 2 days. Arrived late Sunday and left early Wednesday so we were staying during the quiet time and as a result we did not expect everything to be operating. There was still a choice of restaurants and refreshment bar available at times that suited the work roster. When we wanted to shop the staff opened the shop up for us. All of the staff were friendly and very willing to help when asked for things, I am sure that they were pleased to have something to do. We wanted to relax by the pool swim in the sea and maybe walk in the jungle. We were able to do all of this without leaving the Damai Puri and the environs. The room was on ground level and had a great view across the pool and out to sea. We had a relaxing time and really enjoyed ourseves. The resort is looking a little tired and the breakfast buffet is not strongly geared to western palate but there were enough options. For us we loved the location and would return to be beside the sea and jungle in this beautiful spot. We enjoyed the restaurant meals in the evenings because the staff were friendly and the local dishes were tasty. By the way getting a taxi from the airport worked out cheaper and the driver was more thn willing to pick us up for our return. So if you want a relaxed stay in a good clean room and you don't mind a little bit dated, you should give this a go.
Konstantinos K. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Room 3267

Beach Views, Near Kuching
3.7
Had an eerie and dirty room at D.Puri. ..once open door there was a strong bad smell from the room like the room never been open to air for years .shock.went bathroom and the tap was spoiled ,can't even on the water ..tried to on shower but no hot water!! I come out and call reception to complain. First of all we booked and paid for a sea view room why we given jungle view which is a cheaper room rate?. He say he can't do anything and to wait till morning. He will put in log book. I ask to speak to the duty manager, he said they don't have one. I tried go to bed and lie on the pillow..omg!! the smell of the pillow n duvet cover was so strong like it's not been used for years. My asthma triggered and had body itches.I used all the towels, at least these were not musky, to cover pillow so I can at least lie down. The room just didn't feel right I was having goose bump non stop and when I did eventually fall asleep for few minutes I dreamt I was in that very room and there was a ghost looking at me and I was screaming away. My partner woke me up asking if I m ok..that was 4.45am. I lied awake till morning in that horrible smell. I doze off eventually. Woke up at 10 am and tried to shower, but again no hot water. I call reception to complain again n was promised manager will call me back regarding this matter shortly.we packed n waited till 2.30 pm and still no call, headed to reception to check out, still no manager around, left my name and number, it's now 7 days later and I haven't received that call from Damai puri manager. We have stayed at Damai Puri many times before and never had such issues. It was pleasant with a clean room and a sea view as promised. Clearly we were given a room that was not used in years and not in a condition to be sold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02