Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Franky C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Dont like the late check in
3pm is really too late for check in. 2pm still not bad.normally after lunch reach there 1.30pm
Reviewed June 07, 2016

johnny C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Dirty and hot room
I stayed a night here and it's an awful experience. I haven't come back here since 3 years ago and it was nice back then but now the quality has dropped. Probably because of the peak season, the check in time is 3pm but the room is still cleaning until 4pm, the delay caused us less time to go out and play at the pool and beach. The floor is still dirty with dust and sand. There's no floor mat and hand towels in bathroom. We requested from housekeeping staff and they said hand towels is not sufficient and thus gave us a used dry hand towel for us to use as floor mat. It's terrible. The bath towels is worn out, there's holes on them. Didn't expect this kind of quality from a well known resort. The pool towels ran out on 6.30pm and we unable to keep ourselves dry after swimming in the pool. The worst thing is the air conditioning system in our room isn't cool enough. Adjusted to max fan speed and lowest temperature and it's still like normal temperature in our enclosed room. The sleep is very uncomfortable due to the temperature and it is really a bad experience. I paid so much and definitely won't go back again. I rather choose other resorts.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Siew L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointed
Disappointed with the staffs service and room not cleaned after check-in 3pm.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Lau C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Damai Puri Resort
Late check in time due to long weekend holiday with lots of visitor. Should hire more temporary cleaner during peak days. A good place for young children.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Alfred C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overrated
1. Too many shop were closed during our visit. By right no matter is public holidays or weekday, all shoppers must open business hours from 8am to 10pm. 2. Lounge also not open, so how's your guest spend their time over there? 3. Package without breakfast. 4. Air-Conds not cool, just a normal air only. 5. Got ants walking around inside the rooms. 6. Pool side bar has closed, no operation. Look like budget hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

kartina M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overall its not value if money.check in was too slow.however staff were friendly
Should upgrade on cleanliness.there was cockroach in our room
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Min C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Summary
The toilet always block Bath towel & floor mat not ready inside the room need to request Shower head already critical crack.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Philip G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Pala Tut
Not worth the money. Facilities are run down, not properly maintained, slow check-in process, staff has to photostat identity cards of all guests, counter staff not pro-active to pre-assign rooms to respective guests althought already booked early so have to wait for 45 minutes to do check-in, no towel, old run down towel only given out around 9am on check out day after 2 reminders on check-in day. Only tv set available in the room, telefon set not functioning, some lightbulds not functioning, room is dim. All thest reflected a lousy hotel management.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

CHEE L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Poorly maintained childrens pool
Swimming pool for children badly needs repair as damage could b clearly seen at the pool side. Common areas poorly maintained but the rooms are cleaned and up to standard. However the fridge are not cold are are the air conditioning
Reviewed June 04, 2016

ai H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Stay
Like the swimming pool here. The kids have so much fun. But my slippers was stolen by someone. Too bad.
Reviewed June 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: