or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
Groups (80)
Sort by:
Harn L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Liar

The beach is beautiful
4.3
Basically the room is good. However, we are suffered due to the air conditional breakdown. We sweat whole night and there are lots of mosquitoes in the room. We make complaints several time during the night stay. However, nothing they can do for us. The next day during check out moment, we complain again to the reception, the officer and the manager just simply hurry us to check out and say will give us a satisfy compensation later. unfortunately, the compensation is just an email of saying sorry. ] We very DISAPPOINTED over this hotel! Liar..
Chai X. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Nice views.

Cleanliness of room, swimming pool, Sea view
6.7
Awesome time spent with friends, we have fun at the beach.
Yen P. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Relaxing

Nice beach, nice swimming pool and food
8.7
Comfortable and relaxing, it's enjoyable.
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
So so

No good
3
Staff attitude no good...veryscare to stay at there .. Feel very bad ... My family all said so so only
Yura J. Groups South Korea, June 22, 2014
beautiful beach and pool

location for cultural village, beautiful scenery, pool
6.7
We stayed here, Damai Puri Resort & Spa for rainforest music festival. If you want to go the festival, there no doubt to stay here, very close from hotel to the venue (about 5-10 minutes by walk) so no worry about parking and transportation. But the price of this hotel seems a bit expensive thinking about the condition of the hotel.
Andrew W. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Average

Close to beach, nature, pool
5
Reception of guest needs to be improved. When we arrived there was no porter and when we approach the counter, we were to to wait our turn, so we unload our won bags and bring into the foyer. Phone lines were down when we were there 5th to 8th June. Restaurant service staff are not well trained to give good service, although there were enough staff in attendance. Our apetisers and starters came together and soup was cold.
Terry W. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2014
quiet

quiet, tidy, far away from city
4
Yi S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Very nice place to enjoy your holidays

nice view, clean, and polite staff
7.7
Nice view, clean, and polite staff. Recommended for family gathering.
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
quiet place but needs big improvement

good location, quiet place
4.7
the hotel food is terribly bad and expensive. rooms needs to be renovated or at least, clean it well. towels and linens provided doesn't look clean. staff at the reception are not very knowledgeable, thus, they are not able to provide helpful information to customers. food is bad and expensive. staff are either not helpful, cannot communicate or just simply cannot understand what customers are talking about. they charge for one way transportation from airport to resort. better to buy taxi coupon at the airport. its a fixed amount going to damai resort so its cheaper. on a positive light, the place is very quiet and has a good view of the beach for those seaview rooms. damai central is nearby so you can just eat there.
Cavan H. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
near to sarawak cultural center

location, beach, clean
6.3
phone in room not working. air con fan not high enough to ventilate whole room. need to improve on breakfast. juices not good. and taste not good for some local dish. pillow n bed were very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04