or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Baitulhusna A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
superb environment

clean, great pool, awesome view
10
We had a delighful stay here with friendly staff, clean room with ocean and pool view. walking distance to cultural village and damai central.
Shima A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Average. Unimpressed. OK.

close to Sarawak Cultural Village. Ocean View rooms. Balcony in the room.
5.7
Check-in: I was first given a room with a faulty door hatch and a faulty phone. So I had to walk back up to the Lobby to report these issues to the reception. They had only 1 bell-boy that day of check-in and I had to transfer my own luggage into the room. They then change the room a few doors down so I had to transfer myself to the second room. The second room's safe was already locked when I got there so I had to call the reception (this time, the phone worked) to send someone to fix the codes. Phone Service/Operator: during the days of my stay at the hotel, to call someone for some sort of a service, I would have to dial multiple times because noone answers the phone in that resort. Try 3-5 times and finally someone will answer your call. Spa: I was looking forward to a week's worth of spa treatments but the menu listed on the website is all not available. No hair spa, no hair wash-and-blow, no body scrub. You only had a couple of options (a) full body massage or (b) just head and shoulders. Housekeeping: on the morning of 1st Jan 2014, I would expect housekeeping to understand that we have just had a night out counting down to the new year and will leave guests alone. However, I had them knocking on my door, ringing my doorbell and shouting "Housekeeping! Housekeeping!" from my door every hour starting from around 8am. The 3rd hour they came to do that, I told them to come clean my room after 2pm instead. Location: the resort is 1.5hrs away from the airport on a slow drive from the city to Damai. However it is 3-mins walking distance from Sarawak Cultural Village so that's nice.
Gordon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
Clean, comfortable hotel on the beach

Beautiful view, own beach, quiet
8
We visited the resort during the week so it was very quiet with very few guests. The staff were very helpful and attentive of the few guests in the resort so we were probably quite spoilt. It's a huge hotel and I felt like I'd like to return when it's mostly occupied as I'm sure the family holiday atmosphere would be fun. If you visit during the week off-season, you will also enjoy the quiet atmosphere as we did.
Carolyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
Nice hotel but far from the city

Pools and beach
6.7
The resort was nice but about 30 min from the city. I would say the hotel is closer to a 3 star than a 4 star hotel
Natalie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
Nice resort hotel with beautiful pool and beach

Pool, Quiet beach view
6.3
I stayed for 3 days. I liked the pool and the outdoor space a lot. I also found it easy to book tours and scuba dive from hotel. It is near the Sarawak Cultural village (5 mins walk) and also can walk to an ok food court and complex. Rooms are average- big enough and clean. Not much to do in evening- TV channels quite limited, no Wifi in rooms (only lobby) and restaurant/bar pretty dead. Staff were ok, but English not great so could take a while to get help you needed.
Barbara M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
It was really awful, the hotel was filthy

This is only one - The location
3
We had to change rooms as the the room was really dirty, it smelt damp and the bathroom didn't look like it had been cleaned from the previous guests. We were moved to another room which was slightly cleaner but still smelt damp and there were ants running around on the beds. The breakfast was terrible and in the breakfast hall there were ants on the tables and birds flying around pooping everywhere. The hotel being slightly run down was not the issue it as the cleanliness and the unsympathetic staff which was the problem. The pool was dirty and cloudy, so much so that you couldn't even see peoples legs while they were in the pool.
Min W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Disappointed

Quiet , near beach
6
I felt I had paid on the high side - over Rm500 yet NO Breakfast given!!! Disappointed.
May M. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
Great view and sun

Excellent view, staff and comfy bed
6
This hotel is located right on their private beach. The staff are excellent and the massage was great. My only problem is that there's not enough varieties in food, the garden and certain part of the garden need serious maintenance and looking after. The rooms are not too bad but there are stains in the room that could have been fix and more attention to detail about the cleanliness of the room.
Affendi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
overpriced and not maintained; will never return

cultural centre nearby, pool and beach
4.3
Room maintenance bad and overall staff not well trained. Needed to tell reception 7 times to unclog shower drain but no one came. I had to 'catch' the maintenance crew myself to ask them to fix it. Wires to TV and consoles haphazardly placed. The hotel needs to fix their management as the hotel facade is beautiful and location superb. Card key to room constantly needs to be reactivated. i recommend that before you return to your room to just reactivate the card key to save you the hassle to return to the reception.
Kenichi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 12, 2013
Just in front of sea!

See view, beautiful nature and cheap room charge
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02