Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 104 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (104)
Sort by:
Junaidi B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Beautiful Scenery
4.3
Nice facilities with amazing sceneries, But maintenance of facilities are poor. Staff are not committed to their services & not customer friendly . Need to improve & upgrade services to be attractive to customers
Valerene B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Towel not clean, room got smell.

Staff friendly
6.7
Micheal B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Disappointed at the state of facilities but...

our room was right in front of the pool, the pool have a great view of the sea and the mountains, the beach was clean
5
The bad- no wifi, a little run down, maintenance was poor, under staff, the spa was pathetic, the lobby literally no lights on at night, our room Aircon was leaking the whole time, there were no bedroom slippers, not pleasant as the room was sticky The good - staff tried their best, weather was nice although raining most of the time (I'm not a sun on the beach guy :). Daughter had a fall, the first aid kit was beyond pathetic,
Siak K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Rundown, Children Fun Pool not opened and dirty.

Locality, quiet and comfort.
5
Muhamad H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Not OK
4.3
Very bad experience.
Muhamad H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Bad Experience

The Beach and swimming pool
4.3
Bad experience. Too many stuff not in the room for money you spent. No iron, hairdryer and when request they may asked you to pay additional RM30.00 for the iron etc..
Angela N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Reasonable price for a comfort stay

1) Good price 2) Comfy room 3) 5 minutes walk to Cultural Village
5.7
We enjoyed our stay here. It is really worth the price ! My kids found their childhood sweet memories this trip. This is our fourth time stayed at this hotel. By the way, the hotel is so close to the cultural village. It only took us 5 minutes to walk there. We also found 7- Eleven, Malay hawker stalls & a nice western & seafood restaurant nearby, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel as well. We will come back some other times again.
Norlela M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Disappointing Damai Puri

Scenery
4.3
Dayang H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Value for money

Beach, swimming pool, nature
6.7
Satisfactory
Nor I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Ageing hotel

Closest proximity to the beach
6
Decent-size room. Eerie since not many guest during the stay. Cafe/dining place food was so overrated; go somewhere else.
1 - 10 of 1094 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03