Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (345)
Sort by:
Kwee G. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2015
Hotel lead of maintainance

1. View is nice 2. pool also not bad
6
First complaint was the shower handle is fixed and you need to hold it with one hand to take a shower. Can this be accepted by the management? The water was not filtered, the color is dark brown color. After my pee, I flushed the toilet bowl but after 5 minutes my wife want to use it and first thing she complaint I did not flush the toilet and she tell me to take more water. Later we found out it was the water so dirty. (i captured a video and will put it up in trip adviser). We have to by a big 5 liters water to wash our mouth and to clean after shower. The bed spread was not changed when we check in, we have to ask house keeping to change it.
Aii Y. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
The room is spacious with nice beach view.

nice view & conform
8.3
Relax & Good.
Vernette S. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2015
worst place ever

aircon was cold & powerful.
3.3
So far from everything..resort neside beach but no watersports at all..to town & airport about 30mins to 45mins..room fone was down. most.of the things were run dwn too..bath room had many things spoilt. Lights in room spoilt too. Lift down. Receptiom couldmt find my booking initially
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
bad condition need maintenance

the seaview and the beautiful mountain santubong nearby
5
The resort is very run down. Poor maintenance. A disappointment compared to 2yrs ago during my stay was very impressive.. all telephone lines in room not functioning. Pool is very dirty. Surrounding not upkeep.
Saad K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
grate atmosphere

nice pool, friendly staff, good food
9.3
It was a great trip. The lift is bit smelly but overall its a great place.
Jeffrey L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Best location and great pool

Location, swimming pool, staff
9
The only criticism we have of this great hotel is the lack of wifi in the guest rooms. Otherwise, the staff were all polite and helpful, the pool was amazing and had wonderful views and the hotel was next to a food mall - just 2 minutes walk to it. In general, the rooms need a bit of updating but otherwise most comfortable.
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Good

Tranquility
7.3
Kho K. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2015
not up to expectations

it can be better. good swimming pool but the rest not that good
5.3
Ok
Fresley J. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Comfortable yet peaceful,friendly staff n tidyroom

1.The pool n beach view 2.Comfortable 3.Awesome food
8.3
Terrific n looking forward to stay in again
Tamara S. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
Very poorly maintained, but good location

The pool was massive and the location was nice. The wi-fi worked fine(only in the lobby though)
4.3
Although the location was nice and relaxing and not too busy, the quality of the accommodation and service was very poor. The rooms were dirty and mouldy and half of the activities available weren't available due to lack of maintainance by the staff. Eating at the resort was very expensive, luckily there was a 7/11 and a nice bar/restaurant down the road. We really felt like we were ripped off with the price we paid and the standard of accommodation. The spa village wasn't operating and looked like an overgrown jungle and that it hadn't been operating for a while. It was as if the staff had just given up, very disappointing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08