or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with young children (266)
Sort by:
Abang R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Nice place

Near town, confertable, nice room
7.7
Good and memorable
Amiroel R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Need major refurbishment.

the surrounding nature, good size pools, quiet and relaxing.
5
The stay was just ok. All rooms need major refurbishment. For the price we pay, it does not reflect a 3 or 4 star hotel at all. Toilets are without hand and face towels. Even irons are chargeable at RM15 per 30 minutes. Rooms are quite blend. Lizard droppings here and there. They need major refurbishments to make it fresh and cosy. Childrens play area is ok. But games are chargeable at an average rate of RM5 per hour. Beach is abit dirty. The gap below the balcony near the restaurant is filled with trash. Can improve on this. Overall it needs a major makeover. Location is good but sad to say that without proper maintenance it will lose its glamour. For a peace and quiet holiday I will recommend it to others. But personally will probably not come back unless a change in management is done and a full refurbishment is done. But it is a walking distance away to Cultural Village and Damai Square.
Sue S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Need maintainence

Good location
6.3
The resort was quite nice to bring family and children. No activities at night. So its quite boring for adult who need entertainment. In my families rooms, we dont have enough amenities such hand towel,face towel and even tea spoon. This resort really need new maintenance. In and out.
Salbiah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
a relaxing and enjoyable stay domain puri

family time, amazing view and friendly staff
6.7
Fun and relaxing
Kuek K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Hotel Room Condition

Peaceful, Quiet and Suitable for Family with small kids.
5
I am not satisfied with the room condition, I was staying at Room and we brought some bread for breakfast. The next morning, I found that our bread full of ants. When I further checked, I found out the whole room is full of ants, dustbin, mini bar and even washroom. This shouldn't happen in a 4 Star Hotel like Damai Puri. Hope Damai Puri management will take necessary action immediately. Thank you!
Jennifer C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
food need to be more choices, Exp porridge, sandwi

More improvement when customer check out (services)
7.7
Location is great but swimming pool is to far from my room! Inconvenience 4 me to bring my children!
Lai N. Families with young children Azerbaijan, September 1, 2014
Unforgettable experience...

Clean swimming pool, clean shore, nice and polite staff
9
I was making my booking via agoda.com for seaview deluxe - king bed room. When we reached there, the room is not what we want. The staff helped us to get the room change. We are very happy and satisfied with their arrangement. Our kid likes the pool slides at the family pool. The pool is clean. Will go for holiday again if we get the chance.
Hui W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
a place for bring children holiday

nice place for family holiday , have a nice beach and the hotel is nice and enjoying
6
I like this place because of the beach and swimming pool so nice and big.
Jo H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Short getaway

Scenary, Pool, Beach
7
Pleasant stay but room has a musty/moldy smell. Otherwise nice pool and beach with beautiful surroundings.
Eddy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
good private beach

private beach, family pool, nice view
5.3
not very perfect as i expect...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02