or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (64)
Sort by:
Clementina N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
lousy service and poor maintenance

swimming pool, near to beach and mountain view
5
service at the front desk is too lousy, its took almost one hour to check in. Poor maintenance for facilities in the resort.
Anita B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Not value for money

Not Value for money
4
My stay at this hotel was not satisfied at all.First, the money that paid was not value for the service & Hotel facility.When i asked for extra towels from the hotel, the staffs told me that i need to pay RM10-00 for each towel that was requested per day.They charged also RM50-00 for extra blanket that was requested.Why the money the we paid but dont allow us to get a free towel & towel.So So disappointing...........Everything is money....No wifi in the room.....No light was on on the hotel corrido until i requested the hotel staffs to on it....Is this because they want to save costs.......The hotel facilties was not updated....the light in the gym was blur...not night activiti at night....no bar & lounge open....very dissapointing....
Weiyue C. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
will not come back

location
4.3
a old hotel with no maintenance. so, don't stay there
Hannah C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
a nice few days by the sea and the culutral villag

location by the sea, very near cultural village, big swimming pool
7.3
it is a grwat place by the sea and well worth going to - just a few thngs they need to work on : some maintenance and general cleanng. most staff were very friendly.
Ismail J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Refreshing and relaxing

Swimming pool, beach & large room
7.7
Had a wonderful time. Everyone enjoy the stay. However the bathroom sink was blocked.
Rohasanita H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Satisfied

swimming pool, staff and the scenery
8
I enjoy the view and the swimming pool. I can see nice scenery from our room balcony. If you love nature, this is the best and the right place to stay. This is my parents first trip to Sarawak and I'm happy they really enjoy and love to stay in this hotel. My husband and my children also love the facilities and services provided by the hotel.
Nor I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Beach resort

Infinity pool, beach view
6.3
Room was smaller than expected. When requested to have our room changed to a higher floor, the receptionist simply told us it cannot be done due to they have arranged the room. Not acceptable since the resort was not full at all. Breakfast was a dissapointment, food was lukewarm and just bland. The only pro in this hotel was the infinity pool with superb view of the ocean.
Wei B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Overall Relax but poor breakfast

Clean, Comfort, Relax
8
Strategic location as it is near to Sarawak Cultural Village. Room is clean and spacious.
Sng V. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Very quiet and not so convenient

Face ocean, lovely swimming pool & not crowded.
5
We stayed there for 3 nights with my children and mother in-law. I felt that it is quite inconvenient to go Kuching from the hotel. The hotel room was clean, the staff are friendly.
Phui Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2013
Very disappointed with the hotel overall

Beach and SPA
4.7
This is 1 of the lousiest resort I ever put up. The external deco of the resort looks nice, when I check in at 12pm, they process my check even though stated check in time is 3pm. When I get the card to my room, I was horrified. The fact I requested for forest view, they gave me 1st floor facing the backyard of the resort, what a view!!!! I look carefully and found spider and webs. I request change of room immediately and the front desk is helpful to upgrade me to pool view... this time, the room is better. the pool is not-maintained with algae on the pool floor, how to swim in such a pool??? Overall, utterly disappointed and never to stay in this resort anymore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03